We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very modern and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Had a really easy transfer from the airport. I got the airport to city shuttle which runs every 20 mins and drops off at jean Jeffres and this hotel is only a 3 minute walk from the drop off. Head for the UGG cinema at the cross roads, carry straight ahead down that street and it's on your right with flags outside. It's a great location with lots of terraces and restaurants / shops and capitole is only 2 mins away. Jean jeffres is also a metro station so links you to the rest of the city. Once inside the hotel it's very modern, brand new. The rooms are very modern, spacious and very comfy. A nice feature is the smart glass panel separating the bathroom from the bedroom. You press a button and it fogs over. Firmer pillows are stored in the wardrobe. Breakfast was an ample buffet, serve yourself and the bring your choice of drinks which makes a quick one possible if you need to head for a meeting? Great stay, best furnished / modern hotel I have stayed in for a while.

Room Tip: I asked for a room at the back as i was worried about the hustle n bustle of the restaurants. I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,408)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 1,408 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We booked this hotel because of the excellent reviews and were not disappointed. Staff were uniformly pleasant and helpful, the location could not have been better and the rooms appear to have been recently refurbished to a very good standard. Good range of toiletries and excellent bathroom standard.

Also from our experience this hotel represents excellent value for money in France.

We would intend to stay again

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianMcCrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I do regular business trips to Toulouse and have therefore stayed in many of the main hotels. I have also stayed in many Novotel Hotels around the world too and this hotel has to be one of the best (for the price) I have stayed in, both in Toulouse and within the Novotel group. The Hotel has been recently refurbished, the rooms are clean well equiped and the bed was comfortable. The service was attentive but discrete. Breakfast was good with a wide range and on the whole high quality food. The location is excellent for central Toulouse. The only down side was that the rooms could do with a little more sound proofing as the noise from the street could be intrusive especially early in the morning as the deliveries are being made to local establishments and the city is cleaned !!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank King_Kanute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corkydangerd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Recently refurnished hotel with nice well equipped rooms, a nice hall, and friendly and accommodating staff. Very convenient for shopping and dining, excellent access to public transportation (airport shuttle, subway, and buses). Though it is on a busy square, I got a room facing an internal courtyard that was very quite.
The price I got (circa 200 euro for a single without breakfast) was a bit on the pricey side. Wireless in the room was free, but at least in my room it was rather slow.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italy_norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel is situated right in the centre of Toulouse, in one of the main squares. The building is old on the outside but the interior of the hotel - reception, restaurants, rooms - is modern. Rooms are well-priced, clean, bright and well-appointed. Air-conditioning works well. Service is friendly and efficient. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a suite for about 10 euros more per night and found the extra space worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-in-Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel whilst on a business trip to Toulouse. The location of the hotel is right in the centre of Toulouse. Nearby there are cafes, restaurants, shops and the square, Place Wilson is right in front. The Metro is only a short walk away. The hotel is modern and must have been newly refurbished with bright interiors. The rooms are very comfortable with flat screen TV, free wifi in the rooms with strong signals. Staff are friendly. Breakfast offerings are simple. Would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
683 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
579 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
918 reviews
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#20 of 130 in Toulouse
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson

Address: 15 Place du President Thomas Wilson, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $106 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing