We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All You Need, But No More”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“All You Need, But No More”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Clean, not loud. A bit far from centre of the city. Parking is free, but unlocking the barriers proved challenging. Basic: room with beds. Small bathroom. Breakfast was average for an Ibis hotel. Nothing special, but enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    500
    258
    61
    32
See reviews for
211
347
171
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wien
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Positive: The room was rather large, the sheets were clean and the bed was comfortable, the hotel is not too far from 2 metro stations (20 minute walk), the street isn't noisy at night, the TV has a lot of channels (mostly French). It takes 40-60 minutes to walk to the center.
Negative: The shower is too small (they could have made the room smaller instead), they won't change your sheet (you'll use the same sheet for the whole stay), there is no way to go out through stairs, you have to use the lifts, and they take a long time in the morning. There is no reception in the night. You will be given a code, and not a card, should someone find your code, they can easily enter the room. The street is apparently the place for prostitutes to wait for their customers at night! The Internet is very slow.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LordPein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel is very clean and worth every cent spent in it, however don't expect too much help from the reception desk - they need some good training in customer care I assume - plus some training in English as they hardly manage in the language.

Room Tip: Rooms are all generally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rene_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
444 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived in Toulouse and the airport shuttle driver left us at the wrong Ibis. We did not know the Ibises were rated. They directed us to our hotel. The front of it looks like it is in a strip mall, so I was not expecting much.

I was exceptionally surprised from the start. The young woman clerk was efficient and polite. Our room, which was on the 8th floor was sparkling clean, basic, but fully functional with free WiFi. It was all that we could want. Walking from here to center of the city was only 15 minutes at best.

The bathroom was great. It was so warm we took the window guard off and had the window open wide. There was not a peep of noise from the street.

Breakfast was extra and a very simple self-serve buffet with many sugared items. Being a diabetic, my choices were severely limited, but I did get enough coffee to fill me up. Normally, I would say avoid the breakfast, but then it becomes a hunt for a breakfast restaurant in the city.

I would return here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floors overlooking the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BudaBaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you are looking for a clean bed, two towels and a soap - this is the hotel for you. It is very basic with basic breakfast included. It is very very clean and serves the purpose of sleep and go very well!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank anayani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Centre
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#23 of 129 in Toulouse
883 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
#73 of 129 in Toulouse
100 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
#13 of 129 in Toulouse
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Cite de l'Espace 1
0.5 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#32 of 129 in Toulouse
487 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
#83 of 129 in Toulouse
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
Address: 27 boulevard des Minimes, 31200, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing