We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but basic room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
Ranked #31 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Lydbrook, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good value but basic room.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The most important thing to say is that this hotel is not in the centre. You have a good 10 minutes walk to the shops or the nearest Metro stop. Also, while my room was clean it was rather bleak and battered looking. The bed was pretty basic too and not very comfortable which was disappointing, given the current TV adverts about Ibis chain hotels having new beds. I also found the hotel slightly noisy. However, it is very good value, but probably better for an overnight stop rather than a prolonged stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    511
    261
    61
    32
See reviews for
216
351
175
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The hotel is situated less than 1 km from the train station 'Gare Matabiu'.

The double room cost 35 euro / night and the breakfast was 5 euro / person. The breakfast (self-service) included mainly sweet things: white bread, jam, coffee, yoghurt and chereals.

Our double room was very basic: one big bed, table, chair and bathroom. The room included also TV and air-conditioner. The atmosphere was peaceful and so it was very easy to sleep there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank kulmalukko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Etap hotel located in Toulouse, France. We went there on feb with a group of friends. The room was triple sharing with attached washroom and television. The room was clean and comfortable. If you are going to Toulouse and looking for budget hotels, for sure Etap will be the good choice. The staff there is helpful, even english speaking. For backpackers, they can get maps and details from the front desk, they are helpful. 10 Minutes walking distance to the Subway and surrounded by many shops withinn walking distance. Easy to get food, phone cards, shopping and etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narmatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed in Etap Hotel in Toulouse for two nights. My little son, wife and I. Overall we had nice time: rooms were very clean, bed comfortable, staff was nice and spoke English. Rooms are very basic and not as nice as in Etap Hotel in Toulouse Airport, but fine for a night stay.
We also paid for breakfast, but frankly didn't like it. We don't like sweet sweet breakfasts and all they offered were jams and yougurts. Although we found some cheese in a small fridge, breakfast was definitely not meant to be anything serious. So we ended up having just tea and then going for breakfast elsewhere.
Location of the hotel is great, just 10 minutes from the central railroad station and although usual railroad district audience was present (prostitutes waiting for cars to pick them up), the way from the station did not seem unsafe or sketchy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limoges, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I have been once in that hotel and it was a good esperience.
Hotel is Really close to the city center ( 15 min. by walk) , clean room and pretty good price. If you dont need a 5 stars hotel i think Etap is the good choise
Yes, I reccomend it

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Centre
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#25 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
#75 of 130 in Toulouse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
#12 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Toulouse Cite de l'Espace 1
0.5 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#32 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
Kyriad Toulouse Centre
#82 of 130 in Toulouse
3.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre

Property: Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre
Address: 27 boulevard des Minimes, 31200, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Budget Toulouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing