We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come into the Garden...”
Review of Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Garden Hotel
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Working (yet again) in Toulouse.
Needed a hotel on the transport rooutes as I had no rental car.
Good location near Arenes (and Patte d'oie) Metro.
Very friendly and helpful reception.
No electrics on arrival - circuit breaker had tripped.
Ceilling fan for air conditioning.
Basic continental breakfast. Tasty enough.
Very good value.
Stay again?
Maybe...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank engineer-foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

We arrived at the 'Hotel' soaking wet after having driven on a motorcycle from Barcelona. It took us ages to find the place, none of the local people had even heard of it or knew it existed. We had booked for a 2 night stay. The first room we were given absolutely stunk of stale cigarette smoke, filthy carpet, the room was dated and tatty just what you would expect from a really bad b&b. My husband went back to reception and requested we be moved. We were, only this room was not much better, though it did have some cheap laminate flooring instead of carpet. Again it was very dated ( think Rigsby and the Rising Damp comedy) old window frames, tatty furniture. The bathroom was a disgrace, the shower came up to chest height only, to wash your hair you needed to hold it over your head. The shower screen was a tatty folding one that had a gap between that and the shower base so the water went all over the bathroom floor. The view from the window was of the street. No modern amenities in the room whatsoever. Old fashioned radiators in room connected i presume to the rest of the building so no way of controlling them yourself to heat your own room and bearing in mind we were dripping wet and cold, no way to dry ourselves out or our biking gear. Had to put on the ceiling fan which looked very dodgy - you could see the exposed wires going into it and it swayed all over the place when on first setting. Made me a little unsettled in bed as i had visions of it falling off onto the bed and chopping my legs off. Only saving grace for this 'hotel' was that the sheets on the bed where clean. By the way the rooms are not soundproofed, you can hear every conversation in the next rooms and the noise from outside. Stayed only the one night, then continued on our tour of France. All the other hotels we stayed in were beautiful. But alas this one is most definetly not and should not be allowed to call itself a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goldwing27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Perth, Western Australia
319
Reviewed June 8, 2006

We stayed at the hotel Garden for 2 nights. It was quite difficult to find even for the taxi drivers. The reception staff were friendly enough and had waited for us to arrive late. The room was fantastic. For 25 euro a night- it was 5 star! The rooms had big french doors that overlooked the park, with your own bathroom and toilet. It was pure luxury compared to other places we had stayed for the same amount of money. There was always hot water too. The bathroom was even perfect. It isn't the best location in the world as far as walking distance to the city, but not too bad. it took about an hour by foot. I went down for breakfast the first day and the dining room had about 15 teenagers in there. A little old lady called Dolly sat me at a dirty table and signalled me to wait. I sat there for about 15 minutes while she topped up the kids drinks and wiped down their tables, and kept walking right past me with no food, no coffee and a dirty table. In the end I walked out in frustration. I went to the cafe next door for my breakfast. Apart from that, the stay there was very pleasant and I would reccommend to stay there, but don't bother with breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank matou32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre coté patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sakya20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank ELFESETCOMPAGNIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HerveMarlene29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden31, Gérant at Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Hotel Akena Le Prado
#43 of 130 in Toulouse
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Toulouse Centre
#60 of 130 in Toulouse
125 reviews
La Quietat
#70 of 130 in Toulouse
126 reviews
Belfort
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#68 of 130 in Toulouse
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden Hotel

Address: 81 boulevard Gabriel Koenigs, 31300, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $64 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Garden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing