We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value and service”
Review of Hotel d'Orsay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel d'Orsay
Ranked #42 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed July 17, 2014

An excellent value – a clean, bright room and a helpful staff. It’s across the street from the Toulouse-Matabiau train station and a block from the bus station, ideal for travelers using the train or taking the navette bus to the airport, as we did (it leaves from Quai 1 at the Gare Routière). We made it our base for visiting the historic center of Toulouse (a 20-minute walk, or you could take the Métro or subway).

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for one facing the hotel garden, away from the street (we enjoyed the quiet of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatonsvilleGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 190 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2014

Literally across the road from the train station. Rooms are small but clean and perfectly adequate and the continental breakfast is value for money.
Perfect for the budget traveller AND they have a lift so you do not have to heave the bags up several flights of stairs.

Room Tip: Canal side rooms are a bit noisy IF the window is open but not a problem if kept closed and there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweet_thistleoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Spotlessly clean, comfortable and quiet hotel in the centre of Toulouse. Popular with business travellers as it is opposite the station and only 5 minutes from the city centre. We had a room overlooking the garden and I was surprised by just how quiet it was. The staff/owners are very friendly and helpful and breakfast at 7.50euro is good value. The hotel also has a "boris bike" station immediately outside - the best way to get around Toulouse city centre.

A few homeless people do congregate on the bank of the Canal du Midi but they are not aggressive and are quiet and well mannered - at least the ones I spoke to were. There are homeless people in all cities across Europe, no big deal.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are quieter. The best nearby restaurants are on Jean Jaures ave, turn right out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndreaSussex_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for one night before taking an early train. The nearness to the train station is very convenient. Travelling with my daughter, and neither of us felt intimidated by the canal residents. Reception staff spoke good English and were helpful with suggestions.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BCTraveller153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I stayed here recently for a week. I was looking for an inexpensive clean hotel and that is what I got. The double room was reasonable, clean and tidy with a good shower and toilet. TV was OK except could only fully understand CNN but that was my problem. I don't normally eat too much breakfast so chose the station buffet over the road. Although breakfast is provided here at 7.5 Euros per day. The staff were very welcoming and polite all week. There are a lot of homeless people that settle each night opposite on the canal bank. Whilst some may be intimidated by their presence, I can only say they never bothered me. This hotel is a 10 minute walk to the city centre and one minute to the bus and train station so is well located. If you want luxury, it is the wrong place but for a functional 2 star hotel it is fin e.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShropshireBigpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great location only few minutes walk from train station. basic rooms, but clean and tidy. Very good breakfast. Not that close to the nicer centre of Toulouse, but good for quick stop over if traveling by train.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovaSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel was clean, the room size good for France, the hotel staff friendly, and it was in the perfect location for day trips from the train station to Albi and Carcssonne. The walk to Toulouse city center was about ten minutes. You'll find a better deal for breakfast by going to the "Quick" restaurant at the train station. Overall, the hotel was a good value.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Belfort
La Chartreuse Hotel
La Chartreuse Hotel
#61 of 130 in Toulouse
45 reviews
Belfort
Hotel M
Hotel M
#72 of 130 in Toulouse
169 reviews
Hotel Icare
#59 of 130 in Toulouse
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Raymond IV
#44 of 130 in Toulouse
401 reviews
Belfort
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#67 of 130 in Toulouse
64 reviews
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#28 of 130 in Toulouse
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel d'Orsay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel d'Orsay

Address: 8 boulevard de Bonrepos, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Belfort
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $83 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel d'Orsay 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel d'Orsay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
d Orsay Hotel Toulouse
Hotel d Orsay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing