We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ultra modern, friendly staff”
Review of Pere Leon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pere Leon
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Ultra modern, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great one night stay in this spotless ultra modern hotel. Huge bedroom with fab shower. Staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. Well located for exploring Toulouse which is well worth a visit. Only slight drawback was the noise outside which on a Tuesday evening went on until about 3.30am. Didnt have breakfast - there are loads of cafes nearby. There is an underground car park right by the hotel which costs 19 euros to park for 24 hours.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashmorayw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, Directeur général at Pere Leon, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Ashmorayw,
Many thanks for your nice review and for having taken time to write about your good experience at the Hotel Le Pere Leon.
It would be a plaesure to welcome you for a future stay in Toulouse.
Regards,
Anne LAZZARI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    165
    30
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
126
28
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed at the Pere Leon hotel in Toulouse for a city weekend with friends after a villa holiday in the Tarn region. The hotel is well-situated at the edge of Toulouse's pedestrianised centre, and also within easy walking distance of the river. It is only a 10 minute walk from the airport navette stop at Jean Jaures, which was great when it came to go home.

The hotel rooms are bright, modern, comfortable, and scrupulously clean. I shared a twin room with a friend and we both had plenty of room for our suitcases without constantly tripping over them. The beds were comfy and a good size. The bathroom is well-designed and the shower is particularly lovely - lots of power and warmth. The only slight downside for me was the fact that the bathroom was partitioned off just with frosted glass and therefore wasn't soundproof - probably fine if sharing with a partner, but not ideal for friends! There is air-con in the room, but it is a touch noisy so we ended up switching it off at night as the weather had become distinctly autumnal over the weekend!

The staff were lovely - very friendly and welcoming, spoke excellent English, and recommended a good restaurant for Sunday night (when most of Toulouse is closed, it appears!). All in all, this is a great base for a stay in Toulouse.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marzillk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, Directeur général at Pere Leon, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Marzillk,
Thank you very much to have taken time to write a comment on Tripadvisor.
you appreciated the comfort of the rooms and our welcome and it represents our most beautiful reward.
The hotel is indeed well situated in the town center and the quality of our welcome and service is our priority..
Do not hesitate to contact us for a next stay in Toulouse.
Regards,
Anne LAZZARI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was perfect or us. Its clean and the room is a good size. Everything was modern and worked well and the reception staff were kind and helpful.
Its well situated for the old part of the city and is within walking distance of the sights.

We slept really well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresa_pearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, Directeur général at Pere Leon, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Teresa_Pearce,
We thank you sincerely for your kind review.
My team and I feel a real pleasure to welcome our customers with quality and we hope to receive you again during a next stay in Toulouse.
Kind Regards,
Anne LAZZARI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The room was big, the hotel has been renovated not so long ago. The isolation is excellent as you are in the middle of the town with busses and cars stopping just in front 24h a day but you dont hear them.
The location is perfect: next to a metro stop and close to the old city center (you can go to many places by foot).
The service was good and the price not high for a hotel of this quality.
Recommandation +++

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrottersforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, Directeur général at Pere Leon, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Globetrottersforlife,
We thank you very much for your kind review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted that your stay at Le Pere Leon Hotel pleased you.
Indeed, the location is ideal with busses and metro in front of the hotel, but you can visit the city on foot from the hotel.
We hope to welcome you again for a futur stay in Toulouse.
Kind Regards,
Anne LAZZARI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in July and were really delighted with the hotel. It was easy to get there from the airport on the airport bus and then two stops on the metro. The hotel is situated on the edge of the pedestrianised centre of Toulouse, which is very pleasant to walk around, and with several bus lines as well as the metro just outside. The room was a good size, clean, modern, very quiet, with a comfortable bed, a superb shower and excellent air conditioning (well needed as it was very hot outside). My only very minor complaint might be the hairdryer which is the hose type which I don't find easy to use. Staff in reception were friendly and helpful. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as there were several good cafes in the area, so I can't comment on that. I would certainly stay again if I went back to Toulouse.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor and on the side of the building not facing the Main Street so extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, Directeur général at Pere Leon, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Annemck,

We thank you very much for having taken time to write a very nice review on Tripadvisor.
Indeed, the localization of the hotel is ideal for a walk on foot or to reach the main places of interest of the city.
We are delighted that your stay at the hotel Le Père Léon pleased you and that the welcome was up to your expectations.
We will welcome you again with pleasure, as well as your friends and family, for a future stay in Toulouse.
Kind regards
Anne LAZZARI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauzerte, France
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

A great hotel, very conveniently located either for walking to the old parts of Toulouse, along the riverbank or catching the metro right outside the door. Staff were extraordinarily helpful and friendly. Rooms are well layed out with modern, funky and well-equipped bathrooms - ours had a nice view over the rooftops of the town. Very comfortable beds and air-conditioning. Good choices for breakfast and convenient to lots of restaurants. Good value for money, great location - all round great choice for Toulouse.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acehadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, Directeur général at Pere Leon, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Acehadventurer,
My staff and I are very delighted to read your review and we thank you very much.
We hope to welcome you for a future stay in Toulouse.
Kind regards,
Anne LAZZARI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamakura, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I cannot speak French, and though I can read English, my listening and speaking abilities in English are not good. This was my first visit to a foreign country all by myself, and I was a little afraid, but the staff talked to me in easy English and they were nice and kind. The restaurant is just beside the hotel entrance door, with nice staff and good dishes, especially desserts were delicious. I usually dare not go to restaurants alone, for I feel uneasy, but here I could feel at ease and enjoy dinner, five evenings. The room was clean, light and airy, and it was equipped with a reading lamp. It was quiet when the window was shut, and I could sleep without interruption and I had only slight jet lag.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asagao2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne L, Directeur général at Pere Leon, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Asagao2013,
We thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor and we are delighted that you have enjoyed our hospitality.
You felt like home and it is very important for us.
We hope to welcome you for a futur stay in Toulouse and in the Hotel le Pere Leon.
Kind Regards,
Anne LAZZARI
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
839 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
635 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Le Grand Balcon
#11 of 130 in Toulouse
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pere Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pere Leon

Property: Pere Leon
Address: 2 Place Etienne Esquirol, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Saint Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pere Leon 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Toulouse, this hotel is just in front of Esquirol Metro Station. It offers free Wi-Fi access and en suite rooms serviced by an elevator.All the air-conditioned rooms at Hôtel Le Père Léon are soundproofed and feature a flat-screen TV with satellite channels. They provide a private bathroom with free toiletries, a hairdryer and a bath or shower. Some are suitable for guests with reduced mobility.A buffet breakfast is served every morning at Hôtel Le Père Léon. Restaurants and cafés can be found within 350 metres of the property.This hotel is 180 metres from the Augustins Museum and a 3-minute walk from the Garonne River. Saint-Sernin Basilica is a 15-minute walk away and Capitole Place is at 10-minute. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pere Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing