We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Hotel Riquet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Riquet
Ranked #63 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed three nights June 2014. Staff on reception very pleasant and helpful. We had a standard room, not large but perfectly clean and comfortable, including tea/coffee making facilities, good strength wifi, nice shower. Hotel very handy to town, to train station and bus service to/from airport. All in all very convenient, pleasant and not at all expensive. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keiry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014
Google Translation

Bonsoir,
je suis très heureux que votre séjour à l'hôtel Riquet se soit bien déroulé. Je me permettrai de féliciter nos réceptionnistes de votre part.
Je suis également heureux que le wifi de l'hôtel soit au niveau que vous attendiez. Celui-ci va être entièrement refait cet été pour un wifi de nouvelle génération afin que vous puissiez encore mieux en profiter.

Hello,
I am very pleased that your stay at the hotel Riquet went smoothly. Allow me to congratulate our receptionists your part.
I am also pleased that the wifi at the hotel is what you expect. It will be completely redone this summer for a new generation wifi so you can better enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riquet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 334 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

Hôtel Riquet is a lovely hotel. I stayed here for three nights with a group of colleagues from work on an International exchange visit. The room was a double, spacious, with a shower room wash basin, hairdryer and was very clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. It is close to the centre of Toulouse, and the Marengo Metro station. Incidentally, Toulouse Metro is excellent.
I had to leave very early in the morning for a flight and the staff were brilliant.
Would definitely stay at Hôtel Riquet if I was in Toulouse again.
It also has photographs of famous guests in the foyer, Dave Prowse, John Rhys-Davies ,Ernie Hudson and a couple of guys from Stargate :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OOK_Librarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Merci d'avoir pris sur votre temps pour envoyer un avis sur tripadvisor. Je féliciterai notre personnel de réception de votre part pour le professionnalisme dont ils ont fait part à votre égard.
Quelques personnalités descendent dans notre hôtel, mais il ne faut pas trop l'ébruiter afin qu'ils continuent de bénéficier d'une visite incognito sur notre belle ville de Toulouse.

Hello,
Thank you for taking your time to submit a review on tripadvisor. I'll congratulate our reception staff from you for the professionalism they have shared with you.
Some personalities descend into our hotel, but it does not take too much noised abroad so that they continue to enjoy a visit incognito on our beautiful city of Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I travel a lot, in the last month I've probably stayed at over twenty hotels in five countries, and I very rarely leave reviews of hotels. I'm moved to write this because the Hotel Riquet in Toulouse got all the simple things RIGHT that 99% of hotels get WRONG, and it all comes down to THOUGHT and what thinking about what a weary business traveller really needs when they check into a hotel.
Hotel Riquet got the following things right, and believe me, most hotels aren't capable of stringing together two or three out of this list. Please note this has nothing to do with star ratings or price, I've stayed in many hotels much more expensive that Riquet who consistently don't get these details right. I congratulated the staff on reception when I checked out, and I'm taking the time to write as a way of saying thank you. Well done for simply thinking things through and putting yourself in the place of your customer. A rare feat
In no particular order, Hotel Riquet got these small things right:
- one switch to work all the lights in the room. No messing about trying to find the one hidden switch to turn the light off at night
- the receptionist went clearly went through a polite check list of questions when I checked in, so being tired I would't forget to ask for the wifi code once I was in my room
- all purpose soap dispensers next to bath, shower and sink - no need to wrestle with the un-openable packets that mini soaps come in and end up having to open it with your finger nail and get soap under your nail (you've all been there)
- plug sockets, conveniently located!
- real clothes hangers that you can lift off - just like at home! - and not the annoying theft-proof hotel versions - that alone is a always a sign of a considerate hotel
- at breakfast,things that should be individual, such as cheese and marmalade, in individual portions (I know I'm beginning to sound sad now, but I do travel a lot and these things matter)
- things that can be in general serves, such as a juice dispenser, are set up to be easy to use
- boil your own egg water bath - never seen this before, again, another little example of a thoughtful addition to make the guests life, not the hotels, easier

I could go on
Don't get me wrong, this isn't the fanciest, most luxurious hotel you'll ever stay in, nor does it have the best view. BUT when it comes to making a weary business travellers life easy and comfortable, they score 10/10, and I can't remember the last time I was in a hotel where they got so many little things right
I'll say it again, here's a hotel where the management are clearly thinking about how to make YOUR life easy, and not their own
Well done Hotel Riquet, I'll be back
Tim
ps the hotel has had a recent renovation, the fixtures, fittings and decorations are all brand new, and they haven;t increased their price in over two years (according to the receptionist I spoke to - so a bargain as well)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014
Google Translation

Monsieur,
il est très rare d'avoir un avis aussi fourni et détaillé que le vôtre. Je vous remercie beaucoup d'expliquer aux visiteurs de tripadvisor, ce qu'il en est des chambres supérieures et luxes.
nous avons essayé de faire de ces chambres un must de simplicité et de confort. a vous lire c'est une réussite.
Nous continuerons donc a modifier l'hôtel en ce sens.
Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau à l'hôtel Riquet.

Sir,
it is very rare to have a notice also provided detailed as yours. Thank you very much to explain to visitors tripadvisor, what is superior and luxuries rooms.
we have tried to make these rooms a must for simplicity and comfort. has reading you, it is a success.
We will continue to modify the hotel in that direction.
Hope to see you again at the hotel Riquet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Hôtel Riquet was a lovely old hotel. We stayed here only one night as a stop for our next destination, but could easily stay a lot longer. The room we booked was the Deluxe Room which was great, 35m² very spacious, with a beautiful large modern bathroom with the added extras of, two wash basins, bath and shower. The things I look for when booking accommodation, is a safe deposit box, hairdryer, size of room, walking distance from train station, (this was only 300m from Matabiau Train Station), shower instead of bath and the cleanliness of accommodation, Hôtel Riquet ticked all the boxes and went beyond the ticked boxes. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was close to the centre of Toulouse, so it was easy walking to various attractions. The room was only 60euro/$94 AUD for one night. Would definitely stay at Hôtel Riquet if we were to ever come back to Toulouse. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: This review is for the Deluxe Room, which was very spacious with a beautiful bathroom, it overlooks...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014
Google Translation

Bonsoir,
Merci d'avoir écris un avis sur tripadvisor. Les chambres luxes de l'hôtel sont bien évidemment nos plus belles chambres, et parfois nous les vendons à moitié prix. Je suis très comptent que vous ayez pu en profiter. J'espère que vous en garderez un excellent souvenir.

Hello,
Thank you for writing a review on tripadvisor. The luxury rooms at the hotel are obviously our most beautiful rooms, and sometimes we sell them at half price. I am very matter that you could enjoy. I hope you keep an excellent memory.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I got a room not in the main building but rather on the other side of the inner courtyard. It was comfortable (not luxury) and perfectly located yet quiet. Breakfast was decent. My general impression from colleagues and other guests was that this satisfaction was shared by all guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014
Google Translation

Bonsoir, la chambre dans laquelle vous avez séjourné est une chambre standard. (l'entrée de gamme de l'hôtel) Sans avoir fait des chambres luxueuses, nous avons essayé que ces chambres soient agréables et à un prix modique.

Good evening, the room in which you stayed was a standard room. (entry-level hotel) Without making luxurious rooms, we tried these rooms are nice and at a modest price.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

A great modern place, close to the train station, very helpful multilingual staff that let me know what was happening round town too. The room was a good size for us and we had a great view over the city from our window. I liked the touch panel for switching the lights in the room - very modern and strategically placed near the bed. the outdoor hot tub and sauna was just what we needed I can't wait to go back...

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olddreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014
Google Translation

Je vous remercie d'avoir pris de votre temps pour écrire un avis sur notre hôtel. Merci d'avoir noté ces petits plus que nous essayons de mettre dans l'hôtel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

If you need to stay in Toulouse and take a train this is the perfect hotel. I enjoy off the beaten track places where you have a chance to see the real city and meet the local. Also very original rooms themes and accommodating owners and staff

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hello Isabelle, Thousand thank you for your opinion, which confirms us in the direction we took to renovate this hotel with rooms all themed. After a month and a half of work, our reception is completely redone, a spa was added and a gym with sauna, runner ...
When you return to Toulouse, do not forget your bathing suits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Belfort
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#74 of 130 in Toulouse
60 reviews
Belfort
Hotel M
Hotel M
#59 of 130 in Toulouse
157 reviews
Belfort
Hotel d'Orsay
Hotel d'Orsay
#40 of 130 in Toulouse
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belfort
Hotel Occitania
Hotel Occitania
#81 of 130 in Toulouse
72 reviews
Gabriel Péri
St Claire Hotel
St Claire Hotel
#27 of 130 in Toulouse
540 reviews
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
#11 of 130 in Toulouse
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riquet

Address: 92 rue Pierre Paul Riquet, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Gabriel Péri
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riquet 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Riquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riquet Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing