We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor”
Review of Hotel Riquet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riquet
Ranked #65 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Had to wait 6 hours for room due to power-cut which made it impossible to open doors...Was not even offered a cup of coffee while waiting..Finally got a street-level room with windows armed with steelbars, like in prison!!! On my prepaid booking it was stated that room came with a balcony, but receptionist ignored this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpiganiol, Responsable réception at Hotel Riquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

O Captain, My Captain!
Hello Captain Cool,
First and foremost, many thanks for your input; my name is Tommy, and i am in charge of the Front Desk whenever Valerie or René cannot attend to it.
I do not believe I was on the premises when you arrived and deeply regret your poor experience of our Hotel.
The room you occupied, (#18; I believe) is actually the largest one on our basic range. I believe my colleague tried to make it up for the delay by changing rooms, which obviously didn't meet your expectations, and I truly appologise for the inconvenience.

We, of course, have no interest in disregarding our guests demand and value basic notions such as comfort and service.

-The power cut was truly unfortunate and literally paralized ours and the entire block's operations that day. This precise incident was sadly neither forseeable nor containable.
Staff here got caught up into solving countless technical issues, and I am sure that this is the only reason why they didn't properly attend to you while you were waiting for resolve.

-The room itself didn't meet your expectations and wasn't the one you asked for.
Well, I know you're coming to town regularly and I would be delighted to welcoming you back with a complimentary upgrade, once the reno work is completed in September.
Please, contact us by email at reception@hotelriquet.com, with your booking reference in order to receive your very special voucher.

Once again, I cannot stress enough how sorry we are for your poor experience and we would love to show you what we stand for on your next sojourn with us.

All apologies and looking forward to reading you soon.
Best regards,
Tommy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 342 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

really enjoyed our stay here,handy for the train station,10 min walk to the start of the city centre..the staff were wonderful,couldn't do enough for you. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Toulouse.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpiganiol, Propriétaire at Hotel Riquet, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Hi Elaine;
Thank you for this notice, which again allowed us to congratulate our staff for the kindness and professionalism they have shown to you. We try to give the best we can for our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Having travelled regularly to Toulouse over more than a decade, I deeply regret that I have not discovered this hotel before. This was like coming home! Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, and a remarkably quiet location in central Toulouse. A busy boulevard is just a few steps away, but I did not hear a sound in my room, even with the window open.The same goes for the charming courtyard where you can sit down and enjoy the calm and a drink. The room I stayed in was very large, elegantly and functionally furnished and with a very luxurious bathroom,offered at a bargain price.The hotel is very close to the Matabiau station and only a few minutes' walk (or two metro stops) from the city centre. In its nearest vicinity you will find good restaurants and cafés, better and more reasonably priced than the ones you will find downtown.

Room Tip: "Executive rooms" are a real bargain when price is compared to quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 472Professor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpiganiol, Responsable réception at Hotel Riquet, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Professor,
Our many many thanks for your kind words!
We are aiming at providing our guests with the best available services and your comment shows that we are in the good direction.
We are closing our doors soon for a major refurbishment and we will look forward to welcoming you back after August.

Ps: Don't forget your swim suit.
Best Regards,
Tommy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Budget class hotel but staff is friendly and stay was enjoyable. Nice historical building but the room could do with some (extensive) renovation. Overall very good balance price-quality. Very well located in the Jean Jaures area and breakfast was reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinger008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent front desk welcome on arrival - 5 star in quality. Safe & secure, 8-minute walk from the main station - and easy to find.

However, I was offered a special deal on price - so that, for a safe, welcoming overnight stay in a clean, quiet, inner city hotel, close to the station - around the 50 euro mark, this was an ideal choice. However, for those staying for a longer period of time, or on a romantic weekend - this is probably not the best choice, especially if paying the full room price. My room, for example, seemed more 2-star than 3 - and was small and sparsely decorated for a 3-star hotel. However, arriving late in Toulouse by plane, and with an early train to catch the next morning - the stay, in my opinion, was a step-up and central Toulouse alternative on the budget hotels on offer around the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeveedubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our four days stay at Hotel Riquet was just fabulous! Location is good that is very close to the subway and the train station, this was the reason that we chose this place. But, being very near to old city center it was in a calm area at the same time. What surprised us, was the amazing services offered at affordable prices. No issues regarding size or cleanliness of the room. Bathroom was good, clean and modern. Breakfast was good, especially the coffee. The staff and security were amazing. Highly Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai-Fu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very high standard service and helpfulness. This hotel located in close proximity to the train station. It was a short notice booking and our needs were accommodated. Rooms large and roomy and very reasonably priced. Facilities in room included a kettle, extra blankets and a roomy bathroom. The staff were friendly and cheerful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Pip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Belfort
Hotel de Bordeaux
Hotel de Bordeaux
#69 of 130 in Toulouse
64 reviews
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#28 of 130 in Toulouse
574 reviews
Belfort
Hotel d'Orsay
Hotel d'Orsay
#41 of 130 in Toulouse
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gabriel Péri
St Claire Hotel
St Claire Hotel
#29 of 130 in Toulouse
541 reviews
Raymond IV
Hotel Le President
Hotel Le President
#100 of 130 in Toulouse
72 reviews
Privilege Hotel Mermoz
#20 of 130 in Toulouse
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riquet

Address: 92 rue Pierre Paul Riquet, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Gabriel Péri
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Riquet 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Riquet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riquet Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing