We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Single people get a poor deal.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Albert 1er

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Albert 1er
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Manchester
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Single people get a poor deal.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

I could definitely not have swung a cat in my poky room. The curtains were out of the ark, the whole feel of the room was shabby.
The first receptionist ignored me and did not respond to "Bonjour", the second one was very friendly and pleasant.
The location of the hotel was very centrally.
Overall, very disappointing. Single people pay more per head yet get a bad deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mancunian53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbert1er, Responsable réception at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us.
I am glad to see that you appreciated our central location of our hotel.

However I am really sorry to see that your stay was not up to your expectations.

We are sorry we were not able to offer you the service you expected and wish to apologize for the disappointment.

Yours sincerely.

David HILAIRE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    350
    91
    18
    7
See reviews for
102
373
72
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Its a nice hotel. In a good central location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are basic but clean. Air con in room isnt fantastic though. Would stay again due to location. Parking isnt great but we used a secure car park 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smileychick1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbert1er, Responsable réception at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Following your recent stay at the hotel Albert 1er Toulouse, we wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.

Awaiting for the pleasure to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

David HILAIRE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
223 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We took two rooms for two night and paid for breakfast in advance (two for one). The location is very quiet - my wife and I took a room with a window into the back courtyard which was less picturesque that the room looking onto the road that our sons had but it was totally quiet. Mind you the road outside if not noisy so not a problem either. The hotel staff are consistently helpful and pleasant and there is free wifi (though it had a technical problem for one of the two days). There is a computer and printer available for customer use (again free). Breakfast was a typical buffet and fine. Worth using.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank johnsuggestions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAlbert1er, Responsable réception at Hotel Albert 1er, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your comment.
I am delighted to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we all here expect to see you again very soon.

Yours sincerely

David HILAIRE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, MT
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We chose this hotel based on its TripAdvisor rating and reviews, as well as its location, and we weren't disappointed. The room was attractive, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel itself is located close to many attractions, so we were able to take several different walks during our short stay. (We returned to our air-conditioned room frequently, because the temperature in late July was close to 95 degrees during our visit.) In addition, the room and the bathroom were sparklingly clean.

The hotel staff was helpful and friendly, providing sight-seeing information and a brochure that outlined different walking tours. The hotel also sent a pre-visit e-mail with directions and helpful information on parking options in the area.

We didn't have breakfast at the hotel (the cost was relatively high for three people), but there are many boulangeries and cafes in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montana_mike-and-sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great find, based on reviews below. Staff helpful, breakfast excellent. Room quiet. Small, but very French- no corporate boredom here. Everything I needed was there- very comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, and given the heatwave, air conditioning was welcome. I often find I am disturbed by other guests in a hotel, but I never heard a thing all week- I began to think I was the only one in there. Very worthy of its excellence rating.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeBeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
private
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our first trip to Toulouse and I chose an hotel from the web on the basis of reviews and price. We chose a "comfort" room which was indeed comfortable with a large shower room and good air conditioning. It was rather smaller than we had expected, though since we were staying for only one night this was not a problem.
The location of the hotel was excellent, very conveniently situated for the sights and for shopping.
We enjoyed the breakfast, though we would have appreciated having some butter which was not provided.
The staff were all very helpful and overall we have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cc460233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was only in Toulouse for one night in May to break a journey, and selected the Albert 1er mainly for its location. I was able to walk from the station and the hotel is very close to the town square, resturants, shops etc.

While my room wasnt yet ready when I arrived the reception staff were welcoming and provided me with a map and information pack so I could fill in an hour or so while I waited. With heavy bags, the elevator was a welcome sight!

The room itself was larger than other single rooms I've had in Europe and had room to spread out a bit. It was fairly basic in decor but for a short stay it met my needs. Unfortunately the walls must be quite thin as I was able to hear conversations in the room next to mine, but other than that the location was quiet and I had a good sleep.

The breakfast included a good variety and it was nice to have the coffee machine and to be able to make your own.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieBijoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albert 1er? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albert 1er

Property: Hotel Albert 1er
Address: 8 rue Rivals, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Taur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Toulouse
#2 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#5 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albert 1er 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albert 1er is a three-star, family-owned hotel ideally located a hundred metres off Capitole Square right in the historical centre of Toulouse. Hotel Albert 1er is the perfect starting point to discover or rediscover the charms of the "Ville Rose" (pink city) and the Midi-Pyrenees region.For several years now, Hotel Albert 1er has decidedly opted for an eco-friendly approach. It is the sole Hotel in Toulouse that can boast the award of a European Ecolabel: for instance our breakfast products are produced locally or/and come from organic farming."The independent hotel industry at its best..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Albert 1er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert 1er Hotel
Albert 1er Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing