We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hotel Albert 1er

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Albert 1er
Ranked #4 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel is well located, very close to the Wilson square and the Capitol square. Shops are very close also as well as restaurants and bars. Nevertheless it is a very quiet hotel.
The personnel was very kind and smily.
We had the room number 202. The room itself was a bit small but finaly there was enough space for our clothes, included the ones we bought! The room is well furnished and there were a lot TV programs available. The mattress was a bit hard for us....
The bathroom was also well furnished and very clean.
We did not have our breakfast but service was available till 11h30 on Sunday!
We were allowed to let our luggages at the hotel even we already checked out.
In conclusion it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tougne64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 922 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed in a three bed room with my family for three nights in February.
The staff were some of the most helpful I have met anywhere - knowledgeable and helpful about restaurants and museums in the vicinity, as well as spending probably forty minutes on the internet trying to find somewhere that sold fake blood (don't ask..). The location was extemely central as well. However, our room was cramped and tired, with stained furniture and the odd bit of ceiling missing in the bathroom. Not enough to spoil the trip ,or prevent us staying there again if the price were right. But I'd be shopping around rather than thinking we'd found our home-from-home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kakistoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed here just before a week of barging down the Canal du Midi in June 2012. Very adequate and reasonably priced. Well located for provisions and shopping in general, especially the market, which is fabulous! Also a short walk to the station.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed one night at the end of our French experience in the Lot & Dordogne and were very impressed with the refurbishment to lobby and rooms, since our stay in 2011. The 2 concierges were so very helpful and accommodating. Our room on the 1st floor was quiet and spacious, including the bathroom - a wonderful shower. The bed was soooo comfortable and Air con worked well. Fantastic value for money and great location.

Room Tip: Our room was on the internal courtyard, therefore no view, which in hindsight I should have requeste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights as part of our tour of the Langedoc region.This hotel has an excellent location in the city centre. The rooms are moderate but very acceptable and good value for the price. We would recommend one of the rooms with a king size bed for a bit more space. Although there is some early morning traffic and roadwork noise, the room is well soundproofed so this is not a problem. The breakfast ( served from 5 am till 10 am) at 10 Euros is very good with a selection of fruit cheese eggs fresh juices and much better than average coffee. The staff are helpful courteous and friendly. Toulouse, although a working city, has much to offer the tourist e.g. the cathedral, the canal walks and boat rides, and the numerous outdoor cafes restaurants and bars with lively atmosphere. If you have time take a full day tour to Albi and Cordes Sur Ciel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QCBloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We had a grand time at the Hotel Albert. They were extremely accomodating in all our requests.
Dinning suggestions, Taxis to & from airport, maps, shopping. Hanna was a perfect hostess.
Our room on our return trip was excellent. It met all our needs.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade, you get a larger room, especially if you are spending more than a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slayton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Welcoming staff and excellent breakfast.
The room was tiny - barely bigger than the (comfortable) bed. We were only there for one night so it didn't matter much, but we had to squeeze past each other to get around.
The bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen, but had everything neccesary. Perhaps it was newly refurbished? I was impressed by the quality of the tiling and the careful grouting - but I'm fussy.
The room was immaculately clean.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwisAbroadHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Le Grand Balcon
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
587 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,232 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
392 reviews
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#17 of 130 in Toulouse
987 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Albert 1er? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Albert 1er

Address: 8 rue Rivals | 7 Rue JF Kennedy, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Taur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#1 Green Hotel in Toulouse
#2 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: $89 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Albert 1er 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Albert 1er is a three-star, family-owned hotel ideally located a hundred metres off Capitole Square right in the historical centre of Toulouse. Hotel Albert 1er is the perfect starting point to discover or rediscover the charms of the "Ville Rose" (pink city) and the Midi-Pyrenees region.For several years now, Hotel Albert 1er has decidedly opted for an eco-friendly approach. It is the sole Hotel in Toulouse that can boast the award of a European Ecolabel: for instance our breakfast products are produced locally or/and come from organic farming."The independent hotel industry at its best..." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Albert 1er reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albert 1er Hotel
Albert 1er Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing