We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Entrepotes

L'Entrepotes
Ranked #67 of 1,786 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Non pas des Tapas mais des "Amuses Bouffe"( petits plats portionnés et partageable) , préparés à partir de produits frais et cuisinés sur place.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I was there together with my girlfriend and this is probably one of the best if not the best food we have ever eaten. Service and atmosphere great also!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    80
    17
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

My Partner and I had the most delicious meal here, with great wine and amazing service. We were recommended to try 4 small dishes between us, had starter and dessert, and when the food arrived, it was presented immaculately and tasted delicious. The service we received all evening was personal and very friendly and recommendations were made throughout. When the bill arrived, considering the quality, atmosphere and service I expected it to be triple what it was! Don't be put off by the informal exterior of this delightful restaurant. If we visit Toulouse again we will definitely be eating here, in fact it's probably worth the flight from London just to have another meal at L'Entrepotes!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darren_R_Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best food we've ever had - Michelin star quality without the price tag”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Having read all the reviews we decided to take a detour during the day to see what it's like and potentially make a reservation. At the moment the surrounding area is being renovated so there's lots of building work and on appearance it's somewhere were we wouldn't normally eat. My partner was rather dubious but after the reviews and photos we persevered and booked a table for that evening - which was the right choice! We had an evening of delicious food and brilliant service - which out the price tag at the end of it. We went with the owners recommendations on what to order which we delicious - but also had food envy for every other dish in the room! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend as we both thought it was some of the best food we've ever had.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angouleme, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We visited this restaurant having read previous Tripadvisor reviews and all I can say is that I would second every one of the compliments paid to this little gem of a restaurant. It is indeed hidden away and at the moment the area around Rue des Blanchers is surrounded by renovation works which would have made it doubly difficult to find. It is a very small, intimate restaurant so as we had not booked we arrived just after mid-day. The service was swift, the waiter was most attentive and the food was a delight. The concept of dishes to "partager" made for some fabulous flavours ... the only difficulty was deciding which dishes to choose! The food was beautifully presented, the wine was good and the desserts were delicious. I would highly recommend L'Entrepots as one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten in. All in all a culinary and visual treat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mollymook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top quality food in v relaxed environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Don't judge by the appearance, the building and situation is totally un-pretentious but the atmosphere is so friendly and the service efficient. The food can be equalled to some "Michelin" chef without excessive cost. Friendly atmosphere, discreet music, pas de chi-chi but the food is absolutely delicious - small or large portions to share between 2 to 4 so as to taste more dishes (highly recommended). Food presentation on slate or large white dish is artistic and mouth watering as well as a pleasure to the eyes. We went at lunch time, week day but did book as it can get very busy. Cannot wait to go back for more tempting tasting. Thoroughly deserve their ranking as No 1 in Toulouse.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kitt59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Entrepotes also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to L'Entrepotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing