We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed, informal and good food”
Review of L'Entrepotes

L'Entrepotes
Ranked #55 of 1,827 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Non pas des Tapas mais des "Amuses Bouffe"( petits plats portionnés et partageable) , préparés à partir de produits frais et cuisinés sur place.
Level Contributor
223 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Relaxed, informal and good food”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

A group of four ate in this unusual place for 160E including apertifs and a carafe of wine. The concept is simple - the chef produces a dozen or so dishes of high calibre and you order large versions or small versions. You then share. We had five large dishes and two deserts for a group of four hungry adults and we were full and fully satisfied. You might need less.
The diners were all French so this is not a classic tourist place though the waiter had worked in London and used his good English which was better than our French. The food is a mixture of fish and meat dishes. They also bring cold tap water to the table so avoiding the need to buy water. The place got very busy for 30 minutes and that delayed things a touch at one point but it shows the popularity of the restaurant as they were turning people away all evening. We left at 10:30 and they were getting ready for a second round of customers perhaps.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank johnsuggestions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    82
    18
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good, very friendly and good food !”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

a small size but charming restaurant, good atmosphere, a good service, an original concept and a very good food ! for sure you can go there !
you will start ordering your wine or beverage and then will select 4 dishes that you will share with your friends or family ...
everything will be brought to the table center and you can start ... easy
I did like the concept of dishes coming on a plate that you will share. it could be compare to the spanish tapas bars, but here you have real cuisine with really good quality products.
I highly recommend this restaurant ...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chrisfrequentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As close to perfection...”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Incredible. Four petit plates shared for two was loads. Great wine list. Lovely dessert. Fantastic server, great room. This place is tops!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Simply incredible”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Not much to look at but try the food and you'll be simply amazed. This is a very fast paced, happening restaurant. Even the half servings are quite big for two to share but we tried 4 items on the menu and 2 desserts. We definitely ate too much but no regrets.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadhurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I eat out a lot in the City (of London) and this meal was better than most in the Square Mile or Canary Wharf. Don't be put off when you arrive - it does not look posh, no table cloths, no silver service, just an ordinary looking cafe / bar. But the food is really special. Please accept their "Iberican" selection recommendation with your aperitif (I had a great Mojito, my wife had a kir) - the Jamon was melt-in-the-mouth. For our main tapas selections we chose Gambas Entieres (served with toasted pineapple, cashew nuts and fresh basil - a wonderful taste combination); along with "Le Crumble Nicois" (ratatouille with chèvre sauce and crumble top served in miniature pots), and Magret de Canard served with foie gras and rocket. We now have a favourite restaurant in Toulouse - we phoned to reserve a table only an hour beforehand, and

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidfield01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Entrepotes also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to L'Entrepotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing