We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location but a few problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
Ranked #14 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here last week for his business trip. The hotel caters to long stays and the rooms include a living room, bed room, toilet closet, bathroom (shower), and a kitchenette. You could reasonably live in the apartment for several weeks and be comfortable. Our unit had a balcony, which had a great view of the Pyrenees when the sky was clear.

Things we loved:
-Great location, easy walk to the Capitole and other touristy things
-Right next to the SNCF train station and the metro
-Free coffee/cappucccino
-Work out room
-Prompt service when we had an issue
-Price was reasonable

Things we didn't love:
-Ran out of hot water after one shower
-Continental breakfast was 11 euros and was very basic
-Beds were REALLY hard, as were the pillows.
-The pull out couch in the living room had a strange odor

For a business stay, this aparthotel was great. We enjoyed our stay here and would return if our business takes us to Toulouse again. I would ask for a high floor unit to get the best view and make sure to bring my own pillow.

Room Tip: High floor, ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeLiElHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Customer,

Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the aparthotel concept as well as our services.

Nevertheless, I read carefully your down side points and I am sorry that despite our brand new beddings they did not meet your expectations. Regarding the sofa bed in you apartment we actually changed upon your request all cushion covers.
To please you on your next visit, we have just updated our breakfast buffet with fresh fruit salad and a new juicer machine to allow our customer a glass of fresh squeeze orange juice every morning !

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Adagio Toulouse Parthenon.

Kind regards,

Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

Excellent ApartHotel. Reasonably priced, marvellously friendly and helpful staff. The Parthenon shares its building with the neighbouring Pullman Hotel and so access to reception is via a lift to an upper floor.
The amenities are excellent - spacious rooms, fully fitted kitchen, all day complimentary tea and coffee, Daily housekeeping. Good varied continental breakfast. Laundromat, fitness room, etc, etc.
Well-situated, close to city centre and transport.

Room Tip: A rear room with a balcony is an added bonus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoghan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Customer,
The entire staff team at the Adagio Toulouse Parthenon was delighted to read your comment.
Keeping you satisfied means that we can enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.
We look forward to seeing you again, next time you stay at the Adagio Toulouse Parthenon.

Looking forward to seeing you,
Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed here from Aug 5th ~ 9th. The staffs were nice and helpful, internet was free through rental of Apple Airport, and the hotel is located just across the Matabiu train station. Room is spacious (1 bed room apartment). Breakfast is a bit simpler than expected. Unlike any other Adagio apartment chain in big cities of France, this hotel offers daily house keeping. It is quite reasonable to stay here.

Room Tip: 1st floor of this hotel is located on the 7th floor actually. FYI.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parksem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Customer,
Many thanks for taking the time to write your comment, and we were pleased to hear that you appreciated the quality of our services. Nevertheless I took note of your comments regarding our breakfast offer which help us to find the correct choice for our customers.
Your message has been shared with our staff teams, so that we can continue to enhance the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind regards,

Isabelle Chaloner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is an apartment hotel. The suites are generous at 35sqm. Separate toilet and good showe, kitchenette, with plenty of room to cook. Bed excellent, but air con turns off at 2am , so you will need to get up and re-apply. several goodness restaurants nearby. free tea and coffe you can take to your room in the bar. Very nice thought.
Hotel is on first floor and parking is an issue, although there is parking available, but only after you have checked in.
Well worth the extra cost, for us, at the end of five weeks travel and a lot of comfort in the Rose City.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Peter,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on the quality of the service we provide.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Kind regards,

Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Adagio Toulouse Parthenon. The place felt like home. Our apartment had 2 spacious rooms, a shower with wc, a toilet and a well equipped kitchen. Everything was modern, clean and practical. The air conditioner was very quiet, the WIFI speedy and the TV had plenty of channels to chose from.
Rooms were serviced every day and the hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
Location also is very convenient, as the shuttle bus to the airport is only 2 blocks away, the train station even closer and it is a relatively short walking distance to the main shopping streets and to many places of interest.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulbw27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your various comments on the Adagio Toulouse Parthenon. These will help us to enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.
At Adagio, we are committed to providing a friendly welcome for our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Kind regards,

Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Three of us stayed from June 28th until july 1st 2013. The room was wonderful and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was perfect to set us up for the festivities of our stay. All the members of staff make you feel like a friend. We will certainly want to stay there again because of the whole deal, but, especially the staff, they were the best. Also, excellent location for exploring Toulouse. Lyn, john and joan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnorourke62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Lyn, John and Joan,
The entire staff team at the Adagio Toulouse Parthenon was delighted to read your comment.
Keeping you satisfied means that we can enhance the quality of our service on an ongoing basis.
We look forward to seeing you again, next time you stay at the Adagio Toulouse Parthenon.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Kind regards,
Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed at the Adagio Toulouse Parthenon for two nights in May..coming and going from our charter canal boat on the Canal du Midi. Hotel was almost across the street from train station and airport shuttle bus was a couple of blocks away. Staff was very helpfull, language was not a problem. We enjoyed a couple of great dinners in the neighborhood! There are lots of great restaurants, and the hotel staff certainly helped us decide where to go. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your complimentary remarks on our aparthotel.
In fact most Adagio aparthotels are located in city centres or close to centres of interest and at Adagio, we are committed to providing a friendly welcome for our guests.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.

Looking forward to seeing you,

Kind regards,
Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,265 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Toulouse Parthenon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Toulouse Parthenon

Address: 86 Allees Jean Jaures, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Residence Parthenon)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#16 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#19 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: $101 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Toulouse Parthenon 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Toulouse city centre, 15 mn from the airport and Airbus training centre, private parking. 99 spacious fully equipped apartments: kitchenette, separated rooms, living room with sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Adagio Toulouse Parthenon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon Hotel Toulouse
Residence Parthenon Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing