We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay in Toulouse, France”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
Ranked #11 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Adagio for two nights and we were very happy. A great location for walking the city. Staff were excellent. Friendly and helpful. Breakfast included was the best we had. Eggs, cheese, meat, cereal, coffee, juices, yogurt, jellies, toast - in a nice, bright setting by reception. We had a one bedroom with kitchen and dining/office area. No balcony but great views. Clean, very contemporary (think Ikea). It's close to the Canal du Midi, restaurants, shopping, sights. Good security - need to key in a password to get in the building. Elevator always stoppped at the reception area for security. I agree with other reviews. I would definitely recommend it if you are going to stay awhile. We would go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMB182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 273 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

At last, a decent hotel in central Toulouse that doesn't cost the earth. Warm, efficient welcome from the receptionist - in fact all the staff I encountered were very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Good security too, as the front door to the street is keypad controlled and the lift always stops at the reception level on the 1st floor - which would be re-assuring to single travellers concerned about personal safety. Most of the clientele appear to be people on business from the aerospace industry, sometiomes with their famillies on a long-stay visit.

My room was on one of the higher floors and was a 1-bed apartment. The kitchen was particularly well-equipped and would not look out of place in somebody's house. I did not prepare any meals myself but the facilities provided looked good. The only thing that seemed to be missing was a proper dining table. Both the lounge and the bedroom had large LCD screens, provided a large range of local and international channels, including BBC1 and BBC2.

The bed was large but I did find the mattress a bit uncomfotable as it tended to sag a bit in the middle. Nevertheless the room was large and the aircon was effective and quiet. The shower was excellent and well designed - and I must say the provided shower gel and liquid soap smelled very nice indeed!

Breakfast was inclusive in my rate (but can be purchased separatley otherwise if required) and was of very high standard with a good selection of cereals, bread, pastries, cheese, ham etc. Coffee is provided on a complimentary basis throughout the day which is a nice touch. There is also a small bar which can be opened on request by the reception staff, and is reasonably priced for a quiet after-work drink.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.
Therefore, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We attach a great deal of importance to correcting any errors that occur, with a view to enhancing our quality standards and customer satisfaction levels, and your remarks regarding our bedding have been duly noted.
We shall make every effort to remedy these problems and ensure that your next stay with us proceeds smoothly.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Adagio Toulouse Parthenon.

Kind regards,

Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for three days and picked this hotel due to its price and location. It is located right in the center close to all the shops, restaurants and bars. The hotel has parking underground and is a little trek from the car to the hotel so if you have luggage, drop it off first and then park. It is secure parking but beware of the tight turns. The hotel itself tends to cater for business people on budgets and workers as the rooms have extensively kitted out kitchenettes which are decorated with modern colours. You could easily do self catering here. The bed was comfy with extra pillows in the cupboard. The shower was good and had a separate toilet by the entrance. Cigarette smoke can be smelt in the corridors( not sure on the smoking policy). Breakfast was €10 euros but was very nice in the lounge with tv, sofas and a comp coffee/ tea/ hot choc machine. The food included boiled eggs which you did yourself, cheese, meats, toast, cereals and yogurts and fruit. Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and would defiantly use it again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank kelly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Kelly,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were delighted to read that you appreciated the aparthotel concept.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the Adagio Toulouse Parthenon.

Kind regards,

Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here on a business/leisure trip to Toulouse and really loved the location of the hotel. Close to touristy dinning, shopping and within walking distance to all the great attractions that the city has to offer. We had a spacious one bedroom apartment with balcony and good views. Clean, well equipped and functional. Serviced daily and friendly staff at the reception.
Breakfasts available but very costly so it is better to buy your own elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kariesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visiting Toulouse for one night on our biking tour we chose this hotel. It was very good. They have a special room for bikes and the apartment we had was nice as well. Rather spacious and well equipped it gave us a good opportunaty to rest before the biking next day. The hotel is situated close to the track along the Canal du Midi.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The apartment was ideal for our short visit to Toulouse. Clean, well equipped and comfortable, with a modern kitchenette and separate bedroom - it was very practical for a stay with children. Our room had a balcony with a view over the city and Pyrenees in the distance and was very quiet, yet within an easy walk of the city centre. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was there on Feb of 2013 for a company bussiness trip. The room is very nice that come with a small kitchen that is good enough for you to cook a simple meal. There are 2 TVs in the room, 1 in the hall and 1 in the sleeping room area. The location of the hotel is very near to the main Toulouse train station which is around 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YiowCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,199 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#5 of 130 in Toulouse
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
678 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
568 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Toulouse Parthenon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Toulouse Parthenon

Address: 86 Allees Jean Jaures, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Residence Parthenon)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#8 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#16 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#19 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: $93 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Toulouse Parthenon 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Toulouse city centre, 15 mn from the airport and Airbus training centre, private parking. 99 spacious fully equipped apartments: kitchenette, separated rooms, living room with sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Toulouse Parthenon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon Hotel Toulouse
Residence Parthenon Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing