We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and spacious apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good location and spacious apartment”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed here on a business/leisure trip to Toulouse and really loved the location of the hotel. Close to touristy dinning, shopping and within walking distance to all the great attractions that the city has to offer. We had a spacious one bedroom apartment with balcony and good views. Clean, well equipped and functional. Serviced daily and friendly staff at the reception.
Breakfasts available but very costly so it is better to buy your own elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kariesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IChaloner, Directeur général at Adagio Toulouse Parthenon, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Customer,
The entire Adagio staff team would like to join me in thanking you for your comment.
We were very happy to read that your stay with us lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Isabelle Chaloner
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    125
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
89
44
14
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nice, France
Level Contributor
193 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Visiting Toulouse for one night on our biking tour we chose this hotel. It was very good. They have a special room for bikes and the apartment we had was nice as well. Rather spacious and well equipped it gave us a good opportunaty to rest before the biking next day. The hotel is situated close to the track along the Canal du Midi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The apartment was ideal for our short visit to Toulouse. Clean, well equipped and comfortable, with a modern kitchenette and separate bedroom - it was very practical for a stay with children. Our room had a balcony with a view over the city and Pyrenees in the distance and was very quiet, yet within an easy walk of the city centre. Reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was there on Feb of 2013 for a company bussiness trip. The room is very nice that come with a small kitchen that is good enough for you to cook a simple meal. There are 2 TVs in the room, 1 in the hall and 1 in the sleeping room area. The location of the hotel is very near to the main Toulouse train station which is around 5 minutes walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YiowCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were three in a one-bedroom apartment. Everything was good, clean, comfortable, and large enough by French standards. It is close enough to the centre to walk anywhere, but not really in the centre.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey_J229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We enjoyed our apartment in Toulouse. We had one bedroom with a large bed, a sitting room, a full kitchen, a bathroom, and a toilet compartment. We had closets and shelves to store our clothes. We had a walk in shower which was good. The safe for valuable was easy to use. We used the hotel’s washer and dryer facilities. We used the air conditioning in the bedroom and sitting room (separate controls) and it did the job. This apartment was perfectly ordinary, with very little décor. But I didn’t need décor, I wanted space and I got it. We had an amazing wonderful view over the city. The staff are astounding helpful and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble to explain.

The hotel has 2 lifts, and one was out of service. The breakfast was very good for the price (10 euro), with yoghurt, fruit, cereal and good pastries.

The car park was a story in itself, the up and down ramps were very tight, but we were grateful to have a parking space (12 euro daily) in this busy city.

This hotel sits immediately next to the Pullman Hotel, which is easy to spot. We used the bar and the restaurant of the Pullman, and they were great! The barman was friendly and knowledgeable, and the restaurant served great food. The Adagio Parthenon was close to 2 metro stations, but we walked instead of taking the metro.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Stayed here on business for three weeks. Great base and location to see the City. Rooms comfortable but in need of renovation, the air conditioning requires modernisation.

My stay included multiple unwanted alarm calls including lift rennovation, builders above you, someones ablutions upstairs or the wind. I was in an 07 room, right on the lift work. Very noisy.

Nonetheless would still recommend for extended stays. Wifi is by means of Apple airport express available with a 100EUR deposit. If not the Apartel provides multiple access points for the Internet.

Staff very friendly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
1,095 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
606 reviews
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Toulouse Parthenon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Toulouse Parthenon

Property: Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
Address: 86 Allees Jean Jaures, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Residence Parthenon)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#16 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#19 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Toulouse Parthenon 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in Toulouse city centre, 15 mn from the airport and Airbus training centre, private parking. 99 spacious fully equipped apartments: kitchenette, separated rooms, living room with sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Toulouse Parthenon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon Hotel Toulouse
Residence Parthenon Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing