We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeterW00
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Leave off the Electricity”
Reviewed December 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and i stayed here for 4 nights in November on a road trip from Spain to Italy. The Gite was nice but it lacked amenities e.g. no soap shampoo etc, which we have come to expect staying in other B&Bs but what really peed me of was paying 50euros extra for the heating on a room that wasn't that cheap to start with

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Dear Peter,

I am sorry you didn’t understand the difference between B&B and a Gite .i.e self catering accommodation.

In B&B’s you get little shampoo’s, soap’s and of course breakfast. But we are not a bed and breakfast. We did supply soap, washing powder for clothes. and cleaning equipment.

You said you where peed about paying 50 Euros extra for heating on a room that wasn’t cheap.

You didn’t just get a room, you got the whole gite, which has two bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen, sitting room with a wood burner.

I did email you before you agreed to book that heating was an extra cost. It also says this on our website and on TripAdvisor.

Leaving the heating on all day and night, even when you weren’t there will make it expensive. The cost came to 56 Euros but I only charged you 50 Euros.

I am sorry once again for the miss understanding

All the best

Will and Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shinyk74
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The most relaxing week, set in the most perfect part of France.
Our children will remember this holiday for ever! Will and Karen are amazing hosts and the gites are beautiful, very stylish and so comfortable. Thank you so much for the best time.
We will definitely be back.
Kim, Will, Marcie and Margo. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah T
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful gite in a stunning location.”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Mutley Gite is a real find, the location is stunning,with wonderful open views from the main rooms and the deck. A walk in the grounds takes you to the top of a hill giving a panoramic view across to the Pyrenees. Fields of sunflowers abound.
The gite is stylishly furnished, the enormous double bed is so comfortable.A real home from home . A lovely pool, which we used every day. The chilling area with a swinging seat and a hammock was my very favorite relaxation!
The hosts are very welcoming and amenable, with advice on where to visit/eat out etc.
St Felix, Revel are beautiful local market towns. Toulouse is a great city to explore. All the components for a wonderful break in France...I am currently booking our stay at Mutley Gite for next year! We had a very relaxing week, which passed far too quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic hosts, very comfortable and tastefully designed gite”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at the Mutley Gite for our mini-moon and found it utterly charming. Will and Karen were so kind and hospitable and we felt very at home. The surroundings of undulating hills and beautiful vistas provided the perfect setting for a relaxing and comfortable break after our wedding. Would highly recommend this to all of our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sitting room with a log-burner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmhayes
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Smart sylish and unusual, a very plesant place to stay”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Built into a converted goat/cow shed next to the owners small chateau, Mutley has been done out with great flair and taste. It's accessed by a wooden stairway to the first floor. There's a large and wide living space with a well appointed open plan kitchen at one end and windows the length of the opposite wall looking out out onto the rolling fields of the Langeudoc. Beyond the window is a small wooden terrace which was a wonderful place to have breakfast and dinner looking out to the hills. Below that there's a kettle BBQ which got plenty of use. The main bedroom is also spacious and dominated by an extarordinary carved wooden four poster bed which the owner bought in Zimbabwe. It's the most dramatic construction we've ever slept in and it's also huge and very comfortable. The decor is simple and smart, dark wood floors, wooden beams and white walls. It was a very pleasant place to be indeed although I thought it might benefit from a celiling window in the main living space to let in a bit more light, but that's a minor point. There's plenty of room to park outside. The owners are extremely charming and welcoming. It's worth pointing out that it's a 15 minute drive to the nearest supermarket at Villefranche and there's only 1 really local restaurant. So unless you're happy driving this is a self catering destination, though a very appealing one. Thoroughly recommended. If you arrive on a Sunday the owners will do a small shop for you because everything is likely to be firmly shut.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and decor and also the owners
Liked least: The shortage of local restaurants
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickyBebb...
Powys, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning situation, away from the madding crowd of tourists, fab decor and amazing hosts who are personable yet discreet”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The stay offered us a genuine French experience, with minimum tourist contact. We thoroughly enjoyed the setting, including the pool and walks around the Chateau. A real slice of French paradise, surrounded by fab little market towns, with traditional markets and shops. Never felt so relaxed and cooking was always enjoyable in a wonderful kitchen, enjoying the local produce and views as we ate. The hosts, Will and Sarah and their two girls were very warm and friendly and helpful with tips on where to eat and days out. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and have booked in again for next year. Heaven!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed style of the place, yet high standard in everything
Liked least: Honestly, nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali K
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find!”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us (2 adults & 2 children/6 & 7 years of age) spent an absolutely wonderful 2 weeks in this fabulous gite. It was spacious, very well equipped, immaculate and clean.
Whilst there are amazing places to visit and varied activities in the area, on the days we didn't feel like doing much, it was lovely to lounge around the pool whilst the boys played in the pool or the garden, then enjoy a lovely relaxed BBQ soaking up the views!
Will and Karen were really lovely hosts, and were keen to see that everything was ok for us, they were also on hand should we need anything (not that did! :-) ) This is definitely one of the few gites we have ever considered returning to, absolutely perfect for our long awaited 2 weeks holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the gite connects with the outdoors, even sitting inside the views are lovely
Liked least: Having to leave....
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing