We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel le Clocher de Rodez
Ranked #53 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a car trip around the Pyrenees. We were a bit hesitant to book because the hotel is next to a bus and an underground station, but eventually this did not prove to be a nuisance. The hotel was pretty quiet and the rooms were ok and the location proved to be excellent for us: short walk to the center of Toulouse, parking in a public car park next door arranged by the hotel, and relatively easy navigation out of the city for our little trips.

Skipped the breakfast buffet and went for the fixed-price breakfasts in cafés nearby - plenty to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SixtenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    117
    50
    14
    7
See reviews for
38
94
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

I found this hotel to be very good value for money. My husband & I along with our daughter & son-in-law stayed overnight here and we were all very pleased with our rooms. Breakfast was basic but adequate and enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful and spoke English very well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Aust
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is in a good position, it is spacious, modern, clean and well appointed. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at hotels twice the price that have provided much less.

The one downside is breakfast. A bit expensive at 10E. Food was refreshed very slowly, people had to go to the hotel reception to get some milk. There was a lot of people in the restaurant and there were slim pickings on offer.

I would have given the hotel 5 stars if breakfast was up to it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in Toulouse overnight and wanted a budget hotel for two couples. We couldn't have been happier with this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were very clean and well equipped, even with tea & coffee making facilities. We also found the rooms to be quiet. The breakfast option is a buffet at 10euros per head, perhaps a little expensive but there was plenty of food and variety, including a fresh orange juicer. The location was good for parking and the hotel provides a discounted rate. The location is also not too far for walking into the old town centre. I would definitely stay here again if wanting to be near the city centre.

Room Tip: Ask for 101 or 102 which are at the end of the hall, separated from the other rooms and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthFrenchGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

For people with early train trips this hotel is perfect! Built around the atation its got the easiest access with modern decor. Staff were extremely helpful And only about a 15 minute walk to the centre of town

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

It most certainly wasn't a budget hotel. It was far better than that. The room was clean and very comfortable with the biggest most comfortable bed you could possibly imagine. It had everything you could wish for including a hair dryer, air conditioning and even tea and coffee making facilities which is a rarity over in France.

It was close enough to the centre of town and yet far enough away too.

There are excellent restaurants, cafes, bars and shops right on the doorstep plus a fresh produce market just around the corner.

Would recommend to anyone and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallywt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, spacious and value for money. 

We booked and got a deal on booking.com. 

Pro
Everything, quite and large room, very clean, extra pillows, lots of services, free wifi in room, proper shower with rainfall shower head, safe in room, area is close to restaurants and the capitol. 

Con, 
If I had to say anything and it's nit picking, we waited extra 20 mins to get into our room after 2, but we didn't mind at all and a fridge would be nice. 

Overall a very nice place to stay,

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsChappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Grand Hotel Raymond IV
#30 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#23 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Taur
Hotel Saint Sernin
Hotel Saint Sernin
#38 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Place Victor Hugo
Gabriel Péri
St Claire Hotel
St Claire Hotel
#17 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel le Clocher de Rodez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel le Clocher de Rodez

Property: Hotel le Clocher de Rodez
Address: 14 Place Jeanne D Arc, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel le Clocher de Rodez 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a destination where exceptional value meets unmatched location - Discover The Quality hotel Clocher de rodez. Situated in the heart of Toulouse, minutes from Place Capitole and Rail way station, underground station, car park,this historic yet comfortable central Toulouse hotel will serve as your gateway to the pink city's best. Following a substantial investment, our modern and bright rooms afford accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel le Clocher de Rodez reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Toulouse
Comfort Hotel Toulouse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing