We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Raymond IV
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very well situated, spacious room. Good welcoming, free internet. It is a good place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank de sail g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    178
    73
    29
    8
See reviews for
37
158
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I really liked this hotel. I loved the bedroom I was staying in. It was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were friendly. I very much enjoyed my stay in this hotel

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gallylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I chose this hotel despite the unfavourable reviews chiefly because it had a car park and was pretty central -- we needed somewhere safe to leave our hire car and I was getting a bit desperate as reasonably-priced hotels with parking seem to be extremely thin on the ground in Toulouse. So I was a bit nervous about what we would find when we got there. But, on the whole, it was a good choice for our two-night stay. Yes, the room was a bit shabby and, for what was billed as a superior room, rather small, but on the plus side it was very clean, the bed was comfortable and everything worked OK -- including the air-con, which was reasonably quiet and most welcome, even in October. As others have said, the staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent -- someone even went out specially to buy croissants for us one morning. But the best thing about the Raymond IV is probably its location. It is within easy walking distance (a few minutes) of the main Capitole square and the surrounding shops, restaurants, markets and galleries, plus there is a metro station at the bottom of the road if you want to venture a bit further or give your feet a rest. The parking cost EUR8 a day but we were happy to pay extra for this convenience as Toulouse is a beautiful city that is best explored at a leisurely pace on foot. All in all, I'd say that if you like a hotel with a touch of glamour then this is definitely not the place for you, but if you just want reasonably-priced, no frills accommodation in a quiet but convenient location, then you could do worse than the Raymond IV. I would have given it 3.5 out of 5 if I could.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queenaliofhanover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The only great thing about this place is the night clerk that is extremely helpful and friendly. The day staff are the complete opposite. The room decor is horrible and there were coffee stains on the night stand for days. I had an huge allergy attack, a serious one for the first time which I couldn't breathe. I suspect it's the air-con. I don't usually write condemning reviews but for this price, I am really upset with this place. The carpet is in a disgusting state. Moreover, the streets just outside the hotel is lined with working girls at night. Please do not stay here and ruin your vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foiegrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
755 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed at this hotel and was suppose to have a superior room.However when we got to our
Room it was very basic and small.We were than directed to another room which had 3 beds
In it none of which were made up.
Our third room turned out to be acceptable after we asked the staff to take the extra bed out(the room was suppose to be a suite)but we did not need the bed.
The staff were very helpful and their English was good.
The hotel was within walking distance of the center of the city and not far from many
Restaurants.
I would not consider this a 3 star hotel
Although clean it needs renovation

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

excellent location 5 min walk from the central squares of Toulouse and 5 min walk from train and airport shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I took my Mum here for a weekend away, and was very disappointed after reading some of the good reviews, even though they were very mixed. The room was quite shabby, with the wallpaper bubbling and virtually falling off the walls, and it felt dingy. Unbelievably there was no shower, just shower-head over the (yellow) bath, and I damaged my neck trying to wash my hair over the sink.
The cups provided in the room were plastic, with only one tea bag, one pack of milk, and it felt as though cost had been skimped everywhere such as on the bottles of shampoo, and bathroom accessories.
The floors are very thin and noise came from upstairs at night, and the TV had a limit to how high you could put the volume which was too low.
I would not reccommend a stay here, as the location was also not particularly nice.
I have to say the front desk staff were very helpful however.



Very disappointing, even though it is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM_London2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#23 of 129 in Toulouse
883 reviews
Privilege Hotel Mermoz
#21 of 129 in Toulouse
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel le Clocher de Rodez
#52 of 129 in Toulouse
230 reviews
Gabriel Péri
St Claire Hotel
St Claire Hotel
#17 of 129 in Toulouse
533 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#10 of 129 in Toulouse
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Raymond IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Raymond IV

Property: Grand Hotel Raymond IV
Address: 16 rue Raymond IV, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Raymond IV 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Raymond IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raymond Iv Grand Toulouse
Hotel Raymond Iv Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing