We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not choose this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Hotel Raymond IV
Ranked #32 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Do not choose this”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The only great thing about this place is the night clerk that is extremely helpful and friendly. The day staff are the complete opposite. The room decor is horrible and there were coffee stains on the night stand for days. I had an huge allergy attack, a serious one for the first time which I couldn't breathe. I suspect it's the air-con. I don't usually write condemning reviews but for this price, I am really upset with this place. The carpet is in a disgusting state. Moreover, the streets just outside the hotel is lined with working girls at night. Please do not stay here and ruin your vacation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foiegrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    187
    79
    30
    8
See reviews for
39
163
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level 6 Contributor
779 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Stayed at this hotel and was suppose to have a superior room.However when we got to our
Room it was very basic and small.We were than directed to another room which had 3 beds
In it none of which were made up.
Our third room turned out to be acceptable after we asked the staff to take the extra bed out(the room was suppose to be a suite)but we did not need the bed.
The staff were very helpful and their English was good.
The hotel was within walking distance of the center of the city and not far from many
Restaurants.
I would not consider this a 3 star hotel
Although clean it needs renovation

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Svendborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

excellent location 5 min walk from the central squares of Toulouse and 5 min walk from train and airport shuttle.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

I took my Mum here for a weekend away, and was very disappointed after reading some of the good reviews, even though they were very mixed. The room was quite shabby, with the wallpaper bubbling and virtually falling off the walls, and it felt dingy. Unbelievably there was no shower, just shower-head over the (yellow) bath, and I damaged my neck trying to wash my hair over the sink.
The cups provided in the room were plastic, with only one tea bag, one pack of milk, and it felt as though cost had been skimped everywhere such as on the bottles of shampoo, and bathroom accessories.
The floors are very thin and noise came from upstairs at night, and the TV had a limit to how high you could put the volume which was too low.
I would not reccommend a stay here, as the location was also not particularly nice.
I have to say the front desk staff were very helpful however.



Very disappointing, even though it is a budget hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RM_London2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toulouse hotels

Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2011

This hotel has had the odd bad review and we are not sure why. We were greeted courteously & when they found out we had a car, the door was raised immediately. We had our room key in under 5 minutes and were on the 4th floor with a view of Toulousian rooftops. The room was bigger than in most French hotels and was well appointed. The bathroom was also very big and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well, even with the window open. With a code you can have free Wireless access and there is a flat screen TV in the room. The breakfast the next morning was a real deal for 8Euros each with enough protein to satisfy. If you have a car we recommend taking the inside parking for 8Euro per night.
The hotel is quite easy to find coming in from the north on the A20 and out again to Carcassonne going east. It is centrally located and near both the Basilica St. Sernin and the Capitole. It is a 10-15 minute walk to Gare Montabiau (train station). It is also near a restaurant, L'Entrecote--not to be missed--steak & frites--be there by 7:10pm! We recommend this hotel and it is definitely a 3-star!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Centre_of_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgwater
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for one night on our way to a country cottage holiday and found it to be just right. The airport bus which was only a few euros each stopped just round the corner and there were a few bars and shops within walking distance. Our room was about average and there was a tea tray (only 2 tea bags - good job I took some). Not a particularly good view but as only there one night can't complain. Breakfast at 9.50 euros was a bit expensive we thought. Plenty of cereal, breads and cheeses but totally self service so up and down quite a bit to the different tables. The rail station was just up the road and the receptionist went into great detail giving us directions. If I return to Toulouse I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

This hotel is conveniently located 5 minutes away from the train station, 15 minutes away from the airport and walking distance to all city attractions. Staff is very polite and accommodating; everyone spoke English and went out of their way to help make my stay pleasant. Breakfast is offered at 9 Euro, I have not tried it though. They have a variety of rooms, my room had 2 beds, refrigerator, TV, huge bathroom with 2 sinks, bathtub/shower. The room was very big, especially for France, it was clean and comfortable, nicely decorated, although may be a little bit outdated. I would recommend this hotel and would stay their again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaSF2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
855 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Heliot
Hotel Heliot
#15 of 130 in Toulouse
311 reviews
Best Western Hotel Athenee
#16 of 130 in Toulouse
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taur
Hotel Saint Sernin
Hotel Saint Sernin
#33 of 130 in Toulouse
196 reviews
Hotel le Clocher de Rodez
#56 of 130 in Toulouse
245 reviews
Ibis Toulouse Centre
#26 of 130 in Toulouse
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Raymond IV? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Raymond IV

Property: Grand Hotel Raymond IV
Address: 16 rue Raymond IV, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel Raymond IV 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Raymond IV reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Raymond Iv Grand Toulouse
Hotel Raymond Iv Grand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing