We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tour de Airbus” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airbus Factory Tour

Airbus Factory Tour
Ranked #6 of 30 Tours in Toulouse
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
UK
Level Contributor
219 reviews
101 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Tour de Airbus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a way to see how the A380 is assembled and flown. Amazing trip and the staff could not have been more helpful.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisB090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    91
    49
    43
    34
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottish Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Well Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We only had 2 nights in Toulouse and our 1 full day coincided with an A380 tour in English so we booked in advance. As recent reviewers have done we got a Tram out to the site and followed the signs (small as they are). I'd checked the route in Google Earth and got it clear in my head before we left also. It does seem a bit isolated but it is flat and simple enough to get there.
Our welcome at reception was friendly and the A380 tour itself was very good. For our visit the "Mock Up" cabin section was out of bounds due to some filming going on, but we were rewarded with a walk down to the floor of the enormous hangar which, we were told, is only usually available to VIP's. This contained 3 X A380's at various stages of assembly which, from ground level, were quite an impressive sight. Our guide got the right balance without being too dry and provided a string of statistics and information as well as being humourous. The trip would have been complete if we'd been allowed to take photographs but this is not allowed and our camera was taken away from us at "checkin" at reception and we had to collect it later (I was aware of this beforehand but had the camera with us as we'd been sightseeing in Toulouse before heading out to the tour). All in all, a very good trip and at a reasonable price.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SBCTouristas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“airbus tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

The tour of the A380 factory is very informative and worthwhile if you desire an understanding of what goes into making an aeroplane.

If you go by Tram exit the tram and turn left and take the next road to the left as well. The signage can be a little misleading. Having taken that first road to the left continue straight and the welcoming tent will be on your left after 10/15 minutes or so

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gwm59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mirepoix, France
Level Contributor
176 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Must do ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have lived in France for over 7 years and kept saying we would do this tour. Finally we made the effort for my hubby's 65th Birthday. He was an engineer so it was just up his street. I enjoyed it, too. Something for everyone. We did the English tour.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank suzij552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

So much to see and their information was bang on. Make sure you phone and get correct tour in your native language.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jim t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airbus Factory Tour also viewed

Blagnac, Haute-Garonne
Blagnac, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Airbus Factory Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing