We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quintessentially French..”
Review of Le Bistrot

Le Bistrot
Ranked #26 of 1,855 Restaurants in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“quintessentially French..”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

A client recommended this place and I am so glad he did. The food is excellent the service great and the cozy quaint ambiance is perfectly French. The location is so convenient to transportation and the lodging clients tend to need and request. The menu changes, but it is all good and fresh and satisfying. They have great specials, the portions are generous, come hungry then walk it off.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sephra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    112
    21
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent small restaurant”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The menu is not extensive but what they do, they do very well. We particularly enjoyed the magret de canard and the scallops risotto. The owner/waiter gave us perfect advice concerning wine pairings (their list is small but modestly priced and very good quality for the price). We liked it so much that we went there two evenings in a row.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ozt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and helpful”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

It is the first restaurant we have been to in Toulouse.
The boss is very friendly and helpful, the dishes are very delicious and with big quantity!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhouye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Tasty food and wonderful staff!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We had a delicious dinner here for our wedding anniversary, we'd asked our hotel staff to make our reservation for us and they'd let the restaurant know it was our anniversary. The restaurant staff were so sweet-they gave us complimentary aperitifs and wished us a happy anniversary-even the chef came out of the kitchen to greet us! The waiter explained everything on the menu to us and gave some great recommendations. The food itself is beautifully presented and very tasty! I had a gorgeous tuna steak and my husband had livers. The decor in the restaurant is very chic and elegant and the location is great.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLittleWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great french food, great people”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a really fine & delicious meal here, was terrific. Spent some time with the owners (server and chef are brother/sister), wonderful people. Highly recommend the food and environment here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_Janet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Le Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing