We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,105)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
375
443
186
73
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
443
186
73
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room place du capitole great location the main square city square christmas market front desk staff internal courtyard hotel is located nice room comfortable rooms business trip lovely city old city mini bar air conditioning bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

This Crowne Plaza is in a perfect location, right in the heart of Toulouse. We stayed here during the Christmas market days, and it was right outside the front door. The building itself is historical, and looks inviting from the outside. Once inside, the front desk staff was helpful with the check-in, but then the room was a real disappointment. We stayed on the 5th floor, and a room faced internal courtyard, i.e. no view at all. Although we checked in well after 4pm, the hallway was full of dirty laundry bags as multiple rooms were still being cleaned. The carpet in the hallway also appeared rather dirty and old. The room itself very much shows its age - from the door with a crooked lock, to a leaking shower door to HVAC system. It's adequate, but again you would expect Crowne Plaza hotels to be of a certain standard, and I am afraid the hotel here in Toulouse does not live to this standard. Beautiful city though.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tewin14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Dear Tewin14,

We thank you for your comments. We were sorry to read that you didn't like your room. Regarding the corridor we are very surprised by your remarks as they just have been refurbished and are cmean on a daily bases.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Bang in the centre of Toulouse. One cannot ask for a better location to explore the town on foot. All major attractions are within walking distance as are a number of museums and historical sites. The hotel itself is well kept, not what one gets for a 5-star elsewhere, but up to speed for the price and location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear john V,

We thank you for your comments. We are please to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

Rating is good rather than average but TP do not offer this rating.

Location of the hotel is fantastic being in the centre with lots of shops and restaurants in the immediate area and easy walking distance

Room size was good and free wifi speed was 1.4M download and 3.4M upload when I was there. Small lounge with free range of basic drinks available.

Taxi to the airport very early in the morning was around €25

Certainly would use this place again just for the location.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grwpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear grwpl,

We thank you for your comments . We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hotel location. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next visit in Toullouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017

I have stayed here many times for both business and leisure reasons. The hotel is perfectly located on the main square, which contains numerous restaurants and bars. As ever, if you explore the side streets, you will find better and less expensive alternatives with fabulous selections of food and wine. The hotel itself has some great rooms overlooking the square, with its local markets and entertainment. (The Christmas market will be on soon). The best thing about the hotel is the great staff that run it...always friendly and helpful. K

Room Tip: Best rooms...overlooking the square.
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kevin7pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier V, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Dear Kevin7pam

We thank you for your comments and we will pass them on to the staff who will be pleased to read them.

We are looking forward to welcoming you agin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

We stayed here on a flight + hotel holiday booked through British Airways and felt we’d made a good choice. The location could scarcely be better, right in the Place du Capitole with stunning architecture all around, grand cafes, and plenty of people watching opportunities if that’s your bag (and a large Christmas market setting up whilst we were there).

We were welcomed warmly and able to store our luggage securely until check-in time later in the day. Check-in was 3pm and check-out was 1pm and I wish more hotels did that, it was lovely not having to rush to vacate the room on our last morning.

Our room was comfortable with everything we needed. I particularly liked the spacious bathroom with lots of room to lay out all my bits and bobs. And the kettle! And the leather armchair with footstool by the window.

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful and having stayed at a Crowne Plaza before in the UK this seems to be part of the company ethos, good for them.

My only beef is that breakfast at 25 euros was prohibitively expensive so we didn’t bother. I know it’s the going rate in Toulouse but that doesn’t make it right, and I would have given a 5 star rather than a 4 star rating if it had been reasonably priced. We found a large Monoprix less than 5 minutes from the hotel, bought bread, cheese, ham, yogurt and fruit for two for less than 10 euros, and brought it back to the room and had a picnic breakfast.

A very enjoyable stay overall.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank juliaWestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didier V, Directeur général at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2017

Dear Julia, thank you very much for sharing your feedback following your recent stay in Toulouse. All your comments will be shared with our entire team! We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on the pink city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews