We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location by the plaza”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Love the location.

Even though my reservation is for 2 beds, I was offered a king-size bed at the front desk before I corrected it.

Breakfast is pretty good.

Front desk is pretty helpful.

Internet is not fast enough.

Room Tip: Find a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank House R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear House R

We do thank you for your comment. We will pass on your comments to the hotel staff. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you on your next visit in Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 966 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

My husband and I booked here for four nights through the website. Check in went very well with a friendly English lady on reception. I had a gold card and was very pleased to be given an upgrade to a Club Room from the King Bed Premium we had booked. We also had use of the Club Lounge upstairs for a drink and nibbles in the evening which was appreciated. as well as an breakfast included. Over the weekend breakfast was in the general breakfast room but on Monday and Tuesday in the Club Room. We only had a snack in the Club Lounge for breakfast and did not have breakfast on Tuesday. Being a gold card member I was given the choice of a drink or points to my account. It was nice to be recognised.

The lobby was clean and tidy and very long, extending into the bar and lounge area. The bar was at the end of the long open corridor which also led to a terrace, useful in warmer days.

The valet took our suitcases up to our room on the 4th floor. On first impression the room was that it was very bright and airy. The window faced the Place du Capitole which was a bustling place with lots to see.

The safe was in the wardrobe and was very large. It would probably take a 17” laptop. There was also an iron and ironing board. There were plenty of coathangers but the wardrobe itself was very narrow and it was difficult to fit the clothes as well as coats into it. It would have been good to have a coat hook for the outer garments. The furniture was light. We particularly liked the white faux leather easy chair with footstool.

We were pleased to have coffee and tea making equipment. There was both an Malonge coffee machine as well as an electric kettle. Supply refill was a bit erratic but if you caught the housekeepers you could request coffee or tea which they had forgotten to replenish. There was a mini bar which we did not use. We were provided with some chocolates and cakes and bottles of water each day.

The bathroom contained a bath with shower over and it worked well. The bathroom also contained a bidet. There were the usual toiletries which were replaced when required. The large bath sheet towels were only replaced when placed in the bath. There were plenty of towels and face cloths. There was plenty of space for toiletries.

The bathroom contained a hairdryer which was a hand held but attached to the wall and it worked efficiently. We were given bathrobes for our use. We realise that most of the IHG group no longer supply slippers.

The room was cleaned but not to the usual Crowne Plaza standard. The Wifi was good and we had no complaints for emailing or use on social networking sites.

The air con had to be on most of the time as the windows were sealed shut. The condensation ran down the inside of the windows which made for a smell in the room. At one point we propped open the door with the rubbish bin to get in some air. A plus point was that the windows were one way glass so people in the street could not see in. Crowne Plaza have put little aromatherapy sleeping sets in some of their hotel rooms to help guests sleep. This was a nice touch. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

Location was perfect overlooking the square and a short walk to Jean Jaures stop to pick up the airport bus which ran every 20 minutes. There were shops around the corner and a grocery store in the Monoprix a short walk from the hotel. Most shops are closed on Sundays. There were plenty of restaurants in the vicinity.

The staff were friendly. The breakfast room was standard and there was plenty of hot food as well as cold food. The breakfast room staff seemed preoccupied and not overly friendly.

The check out was fine except someone had added their bar bill to our room bill but this was soon rectified. It was a pleasant experience at the hotel and would possibly return. I would recommend this hotel for location.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Room Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Wilma S

We thank you for our comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the crowne Plaza. We took note of your remarks and pass them on to the each head of department.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you on your next visit in Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Well first of all i highly recommend this city. i really was surprised with the beauty and activities the city had to offer. when we arrived we took the aeroport navette to the city center (5 euros, pay in office right in front of the bus stop in terminal c,arrivals) the airport is pretty near to the city. we got off in the 3 rd stop jean jaures and walked to the hotel in less than 10 minutes through some interesting sights (place wilson,shops etc. it is a vibrant city)the hotel is right in the capitole square. it is a truly beautiful square, immense and many shops and restaurants. we were greetedby sheila the front desk agent, very efficient and cordial. we checked into a premium room with no view to the square which probably is worth the upgrade. but the room we did get was great. spacious, elegantly decorated and we had free internet, were given complimentary water bottles, there was coffee tea and hot cocoa to make. the bathroom was very elegant as well with some nice smelling products to use and also a robe to use. the hotel itself was nice, although on the smallish size. there was a nice long lounge and bar areaand downstair a restaurant were the breakfast is served. beautiful hotel and definitely recommended.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pitufala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Rooms Division Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear Pitufala,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza hotel. We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you on your next visit in Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Walking distance to absolutely everywhere, great room, nice breakfast... We booked through booking.com and we got a great deal.
The only bad thing, the street noise, but that's when earplugs come in handy ;-)

Room Tip: Interior rooms must be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ITQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear ITQ,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are happy you decided to stay at our hotel and hope that you will have the chance to stay with us again.
Please note that the hotel has rooms facing different directions and rooms in the inside of the building. Should you wish a quiet room facing our inner patios, please do not hesitate to mention it upon booking and we will do our best to provide you with a room that suits you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Spent one night at this hotel on a road trip from Paris to Barcelona. The hotel is located on the main square and due to the Christmas market in the square most of the roads were closed. It took us over an hour to figure out that you have to press an intercom on the side so that someone automatically lowers the barriers. (At that stage we were ready to throw the Garmin out the window.) The lady at the front desk was polite and so was the concierge. The room was big as I had asked for two double beds. The beds were extremely comfortable and the complementary size sleep sprays was a nice touch. Breakfast was great with a huge spread and the staff were extremely friendly. Will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Safiya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Supsaf,

Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are sorry about the troubles you encountered to get to our hotel, please note that Sat Nav are not all up to date regarding Toulouse’s city centre as a lot of roads have changed. The easiest access to get to us is through square Wilson; once on the Capitole square you can ring the bollards to access to unload.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of tour with Odyssey Unlimited.
The rooms were very well appointed and clean. The staff was very friendly and the concierge game us good suggestions for meals.The hotel is close to lots of restaurants and shops.I recommend a nearby restaurant called The Winter Garden. Great food and excellent service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BiggestPhilliesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear BiggestPhilliesFan,

Thank you for your lovely comment. Our team will be very pleased to hear your feedback. We hope to welcome you again next year to discover more of our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We are in low 50's in Toulouse for DH's work. I was there for pleasure. This was the only hotel we were allowed to chose from his company's approved list that wasn't by airport. We hoped for the best & it seemed the location would be ideal. We were very happy with the hotel, our room, friendly & helpful staff and the location was perfect. We arrived 1st Sunday in Dec. to lively townsquare right outside our door. Only downside is Internet was a little slow but we had no problem navigating internet & e-mail but difficult to watch even short video but easier than later hotel in Paris and could hear some noise because walls a little thin. I think you will find both of these at most older European hotels & need to go to newer construction if these are big issues for you. Christmas market was in full swing and this was an added bonus. We hardly ate at restaurants as there was so much good food out our front door at the market. Breakfast buffet was included in our room & we both took full advantage. Hubby got up early & they seemed to open before the posted 6:30 am time for business people so he could catch a cab by 6:45 am. I enjoyed a more relaxed bkft later, we both had the made-to-order omelets as well as crepes and other items ordered from table. The buffet had cooked sausage, ham scrambled eggs, along with charcuterie, fruit tart, fruit, pastries, cereal and more. I never ate lunch once in Toulouse as bkft filled me until late afternoon tea time. I was able to walk to anywhere in town to see museums, cathedrals & the shopping was mind-boggling and in all directions.

Room Tip: I enjoyed having room overlooking courtyard. This was quieter during wintertime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goodsam_pam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear goodsam_pam,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed your time in our hotel and in Toulouse.
We are currently trying to improve our internet connection to offer a better service to our guests. As for breakfast, I am sure you our team will appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Le Grand Balcon
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
568 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
678 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#5 of 130 in Toulouse
906 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Address: 7 Place du Capitole, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Saint Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#17 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#19 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: $118 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Toulouse 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel is situated 15 minutes from the International airport Blagnac, in the heart of the pink city, on one of the most beautiful square in Europe, the Capitole square.Our establishment is one of the prestigious of the town. From our hotel, you can visit the St Sernin Basilica, the Augustins museum, the entire monastery of the Jacobins or to make a getaway along the banks of the Garonne and the Canal du Midi.The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel has 162 rooms which 113 non-smoking rooms, suites and executive rooms elegantly decorated with views on our Patios or on the Capitole square. Our musical bar-restaurant Live & Life Caffè invites you to a discovery on the best French traditional dishes. For those who are looking for a light cooking our summer restaurant, in the grand patio, proposes salads and provencal grills. Our 300 m Seminar Spaces equipped with a Wifi internet access that constitutes a ideal surrounding to organise all your events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing