We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza for two nights while we were helping our son to settle into the University in Toulouse. We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the University and were delighted with the location.

It is situated at a corner of the main Capitole Square, within easy walking distance of the many shops, cafes, bars and metro etc.

The room was spacious, the bathroom nicely stocked with toiletries and the bed extremely comfortable.

We found the reception staff very friendly and the Guest Relations girl was excellent with her knowledge and so helpful with all our queries. I was also impressed that after having checked out and upon arrival at the airport to fly home, we discovered we had left our Satnav in the room safe. I immediately phoned the hotel .......they found the device and posted it back to us in England a few days later.

We would definitely stay in this hotel again when visiting Toulouse and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Otty,

We would like to thank you for leaving a comment about your experience in our hotel.
Our staff is very grateful for your kind words and very happy to have been a part of your successful trip. We are also glad to hear that you have enjoyed our rooms and amenities.
Please do not hesitate to contact us at hicptoulouse@alliance-hospitality.com to organise your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Toulouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 948 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night to explore Toulouse. It is ideally located although the roads are quite confusing with the recent building of the metro.

The rooms are comfortable and have a modern decor. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a club room which had great views of capitole square. It also had he advantage of a spacious room and use of the club lounge in the evening. This offered complimentary drinks and snacks in a lounge area. The red wine wasn't the best quality though, so soft drinks seemed to be the safer option.

This is quite a standard Crowne Plaza with a modern lobby. It suited us for our one night stay and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callycasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

After driving for 3 days & previously stay in budget accomadation it was a delight to book in & find such a luxurious room awaiting.Everything was spotlesly clean,bathrooms stocked & shower powerful.The locations was great to in the heart of the Plaza with fine resturants left & right if there was any small flaw parking was difficult.Thanks for the stay keep up the good work Crowne Plaza

Room Tip: If you are ever in Toulouse seek out this hotel for your stay
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamonLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear EamonLimerick,

We would like to communicate you our gratitude for your comment. We are glad your stay agreeable.
Do not hesitate to get in touch with us to organise your next stay. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Stayed here on the drive from uk to Marbella . It was just as difficult to get to as previous reviews suggest. In the end I got out of the car to ask very friendly passers by. All in all not a nightmare, but the irritation was more than compensated for by the incredibly helpful and humorous front desk staff. Parking was 17 euros, which I thought reasonable for such an amazing location. The room was spotlessly clean and had been recentl renovated. We had noticed when planning that Toulouse has Many Michelin starred restaurants and the Guest Relations manager was incredibly helpful in getting us a reservation and organising a taxi. In hindsight we should have spent the evening soaking up Toulouse delightful sights and atmosphere bearing in mind the wonderful location
I woul definitely recommend this hotel and use it again

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Evelynpaw,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad our staff and I could help make your trip a success.
We will be very pleased to have you back on your next trip to Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Crowne Plaza is in the perfect location to explore the lovely city of Toulouse. Walking out the front door of the hotel you will find restaurants, shopping, and ever changing markets held in the Capitole Square. You are within walking distance of museums, cathedrals, and many local sights. If the buffet breakfast is included in the price of your room, by all means feast on the eggs, meats, and sides of fruit, cereal, and pastries. I did hear that the price was quite high, however, if not included. The club room is very basic but the wines for the afternoon cocktail hour were good. Our room was very clean and very quiet, a plus for a hotel in the midst of things. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. One of the members of our party who left the day before we did thought that he may have left something in his room and asked my husband to check on it. The front desk was unable to check with the housekeeping staff because it was a holiday but they did follow up the next day, however, and emailed my husband to let him know what they found. The city is undergoing a lot of construction, with many streets being turned into pedestrian thoroughfares, something of which many GPS’s are not yet aware, making for a potentially frustrating drive to the hotel. There is an underground parking garage directly across from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Mamacooking,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and the service provided by our teams during and after your stay.

We now enclose a descriptive map about the new hotel access to all confirmations sent by our reservation department and tried improving description on our website: http://www.ihg.com/crowneplaza/hotels/fr/fr/toulouse/tlsfr/hoteldetail/directions .

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back during your next trip to Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I can't really comment on the price aspect as we got a room for free using my points, but the hotel is definitely well located right on the place du Capitole which is the heart of the city. From there, you can easily access all the major attractions of Toulouse, and you are within a 5-7mn walk from the Garonne river, and its nice cafes (Place St Pierre etc...)

The room was great and of a decent size. The bed was comfortable and we had a great night. The room and the hotel in general was well decorated, the atmosphere was very nice and cozy.

Also, the personnel was extremely helpful and professional. The concierge service was efficient the day we were leaving - and was prompt to answer our questions.

All in all, a very nice stay, I will certainly stay there again should I be in Toulouse in the future, whether for leisure or business

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bung0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Bung0101,

We thank you for being part of our “Rewards Club” and we are glad you chose to stay at our hotel.
We will make sure to share your lovely feedback with hotel’s personnel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Arrived for an overnight stay on our way driving from UK to Barcelona. Toulouse is a lovely city and the hotel is located in the Plaza but the only parking is an expensive underground lot that is on par with London parking costs and not easy to find. Out GPS went crazy because of road blocks that prevent you from getting close to the hotel. It took us 45 minutes to find parking. The hotel itself would not be 4 star in London, maybe a nice 3 star. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and breakfast just OK being the usual bread, cheese and cold cuts etc. I think you'd be better off saving on the high cost of the hotel breakfast and enjoying yourself sitting bistro style in a nice sunny terrace cafe for half the price. Compared to the UK France is more expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the plaza are probably the best. Then again the hotel windows are small so not much vie...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodeodrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Rodeodrive,

Thank you for providing us with useful feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We understand your experience has not lived up to your expectations and will inform our management of the shortcomings you have encountered.
We do our best to improve communication on the new hotel access and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip to Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Le Grand Balcon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
554 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
668 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#5 of 130 in Toulouse
891 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Address: 7 Place du Capitole, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Saint Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#17 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#19 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: $123 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Toulouse 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel is situated 15 minutes from the International airport Blagnac, in the heart of the pink city, on one of the most beautiful square in Europe, the Capitole square.Our establishment is one of the prestigious of the town. From our hotel, you can visit the St Sernin Basilica, the Augustins museum, the entire monastery of the Jacobins or to make a getaway along the banks of the Garonne and the Canal du Midi.The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel has 162 rooms which 113 non-smoking rooms, suites and executive rooms elegantly decorated with views on our Patios or on the Capitole square. Our musical bar-restaurant Live & Life Caffè invites you to a discovery on the best French traditional dishes. For those who are looking for a light cooking our summer restaurant, in the grand patio, proposes salads and provencal grills. Our 300 m Seminar Spaces equipped with a Wifi internet access that constitutes a ideal surrounding to organise all your events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing