We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Ranked #18 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The Crowne Plaza is in the perfect location to explore the lovely city of Toulouse. Walking out the front door of the hotel you will find restaurants, shopping, and ever changing markets held in the Capitole Square. You are within walking distance of museums, cathedrals, and many local sights. If the buffet breakfast is included in the price of your room, by all means feast on the eggs, meats, and sides of fruit, cereal, and pastries. I did hear that the price was quite high, however, if not included. The club room is very basic but the wines for the afternoon cocktail hour were good. Our room was very clean and very quiet, a plus for a hotel in the midst of things. The front desk staff was friendly and knowledgeable. One of the members of our party who left the day before we did thought that he may have left something in his room and asked my husband to check on it. The front desk was unable to check with the housekeeping staff because it was a holiday but they did follow up the next day, however, and emailed my husband to let him know what they found. The city is undergoing a lot of construction, with many streets being turned into pedestrian thoroughfares, something of which many GPS’s are not yet aware, making for a potentially frustrating drive to the hotel. There is an underground parking garage directly across from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamacooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Mamacooking,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and the service provided by our teams during and after your stay.

We now enclose a descriptive map about the new hotel access to all confirmations sent by our reservation department and tried improving description on our website: http://www.ihg.com/crowneplaza/hotels/fr/fr/toulouse/tlsfr/hoteldetail/directions .

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back during your next trip to Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 977 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I can't really comment on the price aspect as we got a room for free using my points, but the hotel is definitely well located right on the place du Capitole which is the heart of the city. From there, you can easily access all the major attractions of Toulouse, and you are within a 5-7mn walk from the Garonne river, and its nice cafes (Place St Pierre etc...)

The room was great and of a decent size. The bed was comfortable and we had a great night. The room and the hotel in general was well decorated, the atmosphere was very nice and cozy.

Also, the personnel was extremely helpful and professional. The concierge service was efficient the day we were leaving - and was prompt to answer our questions.

All in all, a very nice stay, I will certainly stay there again should I be in Toulouse in the future, whether for leisure or business

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank bung0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Bung0101,

We thank you for being part of our “Rewards Club” and we are glad you chose to stay at our hotel.
We will make sure to share your lovely feedback with hotel’s personnel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Arrived for an overnight stay on our way driving from UK to Barcelona. Toulouse is a lovely city and the hotel is located in the Plaza but the only parking is an expensive underground lot that is on par with London parking costs and not easy to find. Out GPS went crazy because of road blocks that prevent you from getting close to the hotel. It took us 45 minutes to find parking. The hotel itself would not be 4 star in London, maybe a nice 3 star. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and breakfast just OK being the usual bread, cheese and cold cuts etc. I think you'd be better off saving on the high cost of the hotel breakfast and enjoying yourself sitting bistro style in a nice sunny terrace cafe for half the price. Compared to the UK France is more expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the plaza are probably the best. Then again the hotel windows are small so not much vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodeodrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Rodeodrive,

Thank you for providing us with useful feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We understand your experience has not lived up to your expectations and will inform our management of the shortcomings you have encountered.
We do our best to improve communication on the new hotel access and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again on your next trip to Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Poor service, awfull gym, Wifi that doesnt work, lack of skilled employees at the reception.... this is not acceptable for a so called 4 stars hotel and an international chain. Only breakfast is decent which unfortunately isnt enough to make for the rest.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lkrus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Lkrus66,

We would like inform you that we have acknowledged your feedback and that it has been passed onto our management. We appreciate you took the time to report your experience as it will allow us to touch bas with our teams.
We would also like to take this opportunity to let you know that our Wifi access functions and that we will get optic fibre access very shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for three nights at the end of July. It has the most amazing location on Place du Capitole and was the most wonderful base from which to explore this beautiful city.

Shop around for a good price. We got this hotel on yeego.com for €59 each including breakfast. It rained two nights of the three but it didn't matter to us as we were so near our hotel. Had we stayed somewhere else that was cheaper we would have ended up spending the difference on taxis.

Check-in: bring your printed confirmation with you. There was a slight hitch but it was handled smoothly and efficiently.

Our room was the nicest of our three hotels in France. Large and spacious with two double beds. Both bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean. What I really liked was that there was an over-sheet as well as a duvet on the bed. It meant that I could kick off the duvet, just use the sheet and turn off the AC.

Breakfast.......a real disappointment. I was shocked at how poor it was. I really had expected more. Tinned fruit! Muesli that was like dust! There was no bread one morning, we pointed it out to the waitress but there was quite a delay before more arrived. A real let down. It was included in our package which was fine, but if it's not included in yours then DO NOT pay €25 each for it.

The bar and public areas were lovely. We ended up back in the hotel two nights because of the inclement weather and it was a lovely, relaxing place to be.

Very helpful concierge, a young girl who assisted us with train times etc and advised us to pre-
book our tickets etc.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay, the location is the key factor. It was fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear MMMH,

I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would like to thank you for giving us your impressions. I do apologize for the bad experience relative to your breakfast, I understand your disappointment. Be assured that all your remarks will be taken into consideration. I hope to welcome you for your next stay in Toulouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Expected little bit more more from a Crown. It seems to be a little tired could probably use some updates in the rooms. Breakfast could have been a bit better with the selection would like to have a omelet but there nothingtelling me that i could order something like that. Getting to the Crown was a nightmare. the streets have change directions and none of the GPS's have the information in them so it can be a challenge getting there and parking. Parking is 19 euros a day., but getting your bags from the parking area to the hotel is daunting at best since everything is still under construction no elevators to the plaza. I can say that the staff is excellent and extremely helpful. They able to translate the laundry list in to English. Didn't want to shrink the T-shirts.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porscheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Porscheblue,

We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointed experience of our hotel.

Thank you for your constructive criticisms as they will allow us to improve our service and communication.

We would like to take the opportunity of your feedback to inform you know that we try to communicate on the new access to the hotel by enclosing maps to reservations confirmation and describing the access on our IHG website.

Please also note there are menus displayed on breakfast tables at our restaurant. Dishes offered on this menu, such as omelette, are included in the rate of our “breakfast buffet” and you are more than welcome to ask our staff to get them ready for you.

We are very happy the service provided by our staff satisfied you and we will make sure to let them know.

We hope these inconveniences willl not prevent you from coming to our hotel in the future and we remain at your disposal for more information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A great central location to explore Toulouse and the staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Large comfortable clean rooms. Good value. There were / adults and 2 kids in our party and with 2 double bedrooms we were very comfortable , not at all cramped. Nice location overlooking the central square and next to a large car park for convenience

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzanne2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Suzanne2111,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed the size and comfort of our rooms as well as the hotel’s location.
Our whole staff looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
579 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,222 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
918 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Address: 7 Place du Capitole, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Saint Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#17 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#19 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: $119 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Toulouse 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel is situated 15 minutes from the International airport Blagnac, in the heart of the pink city, on one of the most beautiful square in Europe, the Capitole square.Our establishment is one of the prestigious of the town. From our hotel, you can visit the St Sernin Basilica, the Augustins museum, the entire monastery of the Jacobins or to make a getaway along the banks of the Garonne and the Canal du Midi.The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel has 162 rooms which 113 non-smoking rooms, suites and executive rooms elegantly decorated with views on our Patios or on the Capitole square. Our musical bar-restaurant Live & Life Caffè invites you to a discovery on the best French traditional dishes. For those who are looking for a light cooking our summer restaurant, in the grand patio, proposes salads and provencal grills. Our 300 m Seminar Spaces equipped with a Wifi internet access that constitutes a ideal surrounding to organise all your events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing