We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,106)
Filter reviews
1,106 results
Traveler rating
375
443
186
73
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
443
186
73
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room place du capitole great location the main square city square christmas market front desk staff internal courtyard hotel is located nice room comfortable rooms business trip lovely city old city mini bar air conditioning bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
408 - 413 of 1,106 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is located just steps from the Capitole Square. The room was large and entirely setup for a traveler's comfort. The bath towels were the best! The staff is very cordial--check in/out was a smooth process, dining in the restaurant was delicious and easy. Drinks in the bar was also a nice experience (although we couldn't quite figure out the reason behind a life-size horse statue with a light & lampshade coming out of it's head.

Our room was on the side alley and was noisy our first night. If someone is a light sleeper, request an inner room. The second night was quite.

The location is perfect--you can walk to many sites, catch a taxi for the train station (10-15 minute ride) or walk to the Metro and get around town that way.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor and inner room if you are a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Responsable relations clients at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your feedback. The hotel team is very pleased to know that you have had a pleasant stay. We are glad you appreciated the hotel’s location along with the size of the rooms.
As you rightly pointed out we have rooms facing side streets, the Capitole square or our patios. We always try to accommodate our guests the best we can.

As for the “trendy” life-size horse statue which grabbed your attention, it has for aim to show the way to our bar and restaurants and also brings a bit of the country-side in our city hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us to book your next stay. Our teams will be happy to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Crowne Plaza is located on the main square of Toulouse. Restaurants and stores surround this hotel. I was able to walk to numerous sights. It also meant, it was a very safe hotel for solo female travellers. Train station to Paris is about 10 mins in a taxi. A metro station is also located close to the hotel, although I didn't need to use this service. Staff were fantastic when I arrived, providing me with a map and recommending sight seeing activities. Rooms were very modern and well equipped. A market takes place in the square on Wednesdays. Would not hesitate in choosing this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faith01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Miss,

We are very happy to have been able to make your stay agreeable. The hotel’s location and the easy access to the main tourist sights and public transportation are most definitely strong advantages. I will pass on your appreciation to our staff. I am sure they will be thrilled.

Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back shortly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had some trouble finding the hotel but after a few minutes we found them. They were very polite and took care of our large sized van right away. Everything was fine really, until we decided to grab a bite at the hotel restaurant. We were met with an already suprized staff who were seemingly startled at the fact that there where eight of us. After that, one us had an important phone call so he left for a few minutes. During that time the man who I must assume was in charge actually came and asked us if he would be back soon. We asked if there was a problem he said no. After that, bad attitude overall, long faces, unhelpfullness and we had a bit of a missunderstanding when paying. After that he asked if we could be charged at our rooms he simply said "Non"... Overall very umpleasant experience right in one of the nicest hotels in the area. I do recomment the hotel, but avoid the restaurant especially if you're with a large group.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank ebnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience at our restaurant and will take your comments into account for the future. As a matter of fact the restaurant has known a few changes in terms of staff and has now a new Chef.

We are happy that you appreciated your stay enough to recommend The Crowne Plaza Hotel Toulouse and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Sadly not as good as it used to be. We were upgraded to a Club room which was small but comfortable. Niggles were the TV only had [alledgedly] 4 English Channels inc Russia Today and BBC world,one we could not get and the other was dubbed into French. The bathroom needed a compete makeover, the window was screwed shut and the room noisey due to outdated double glazing.
Positives were the position,right on the Place De Capitole only a stones throw from the river and the shopping centre.The public areas are very smart.
The room rates reflect what the hotel once was and its enviable position.

Room Tip: Skip the view of the square and ask for the quietest ones which are internal overlooking courtyard
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bristol29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We apologise for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. The Crowne Plaza Hotel has been renovated very recently and you probably experienced what might have needed a few adjustments. Please trust that we will do our best to take your comments into consideration and work on the points you have mentioned.

We are grateful you took the time to give us your feedback and hope to have the chance of showing you our improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel in a Club room which was recently decorated and spacious. Some little niggles about the room e.g the shower leaked onto the floor and the shower head was very loose but overall okay for the price. However the Club Lounge was awful. The room is soulless and the snacks pitiful, but at least the white wine was plentiful and cold. As for breakfast it was not worth even going to the lounge as there were small pre packaged biscuits and not even orange juice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justonemoreholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLSFR, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We appreciate your feedback and would like to apologise for the disagreements you experienced.
Regarding the Club Lounge I am sorry to hear that you have been disappointed. The cold breakfast usually offered in our Lounge does include fruit juice as well as yogurt, tea, coffee, etc. We will make sure that the situation you encountered does not happen again.

We hope to welcome you again soon so that we can show you our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews