We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is everything BUT.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Ranked #18 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location is everything BUT.......”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was booked into the hotel while on business in Toulouse. I had to travel everyday from the airport business park into the very centre of the city to the hotel. The drive was an absolute nightmare as Toulouse city council seem to have dug up every road leading to the capital where the hotel is situated. The parking is in an underground area opposite the hotel but if you park daily it is very expensive. You must get a weekly parking ticket. This was not explained by the front desk staff until I commented on the cost of parking. The hotel has a club lounge which is not very good for a Crown Plaza hotel and the drinks are only their between 5.30pm and 7.30pm weekdays. The nibbles are not worth mentioning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonAde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Toulouse, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear DevonAde,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for staying with us. I am delighted our convenient location suited your business needs. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We're sorry for any inconvenience the parking policy caused you and discomfort brought about by the club lounge. It is our goal to provide the best guest experience possible, your feedback is very important to us to further improve our accommodations and guest services.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    355
    141
    62
    23
See reviews for
138
323
40
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ripponden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We booked this hotel and got a good rate considering the location, around 100 euro. Finished off a business trip here and service was great from check in to check out. Had a couple of drinks in the bar (expensive compared to the rest of Toulouse) but the bar staff were great, really helpful and recommended places to go to watch the Olympic opening ceremony for us Brits :-) Rooms were great, there was a bit of working going on so we woken a little earlier than planned but it was explained on check in. Toulouse is a great city and this hotel is perfectly situated right in Le Capitole.
We got the train here from Montpellier to Toulouse station and then took the underground to Le Capitole and it was easy to find, just a short walk across the square and probably quicker to do trains and underground than a taxi, judging by the trafiic we saw!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
516 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Very centrally located on Place du Capitole. Walking distance to restuarants, shops, attractions, public transport, sightseeing, etc. Booked a club room, had a good view over Place du Capitole. The club lounge was very dissapointing, we were left to our devices, wine and beer selection was minimal and soft drinks were not topped up during our 3 night stay. The breakfast supplied in the club lounge was minimal. Not worth the extra $'s. The gym, located in the basement, has a very small selection of equipment and free weights.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the Place du Capital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigRuss1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This hotel turned out pretty good - location is excellent as it's right on the main capitole square. Lots of restaurants, shops and different things to see. The room was nice - not stellar but nice. Fast housekeeping, and a great comfy bed. We didn't eat at the restaurant in the hotel but the room service worked out good. A very good breakfast buffet by french standards.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms well above street level - Toulouse is a noisy city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianFlyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I booked and paid for three rooms in Mid January, for occupation from 8 th June for 4 nights, two twin bedded rooms and one single bedded room. On arrival we were allocated three single bedded rooms without any explanation. On enquiry at reception I was informed they had one double bedded room available immediately, and another the next day. Ironically our single bedded room had a small wardrobe and two large drawers, on moving to a larger twin bedded room we had a large wardrobe and no drawers having to leave most of our clothes in the suitcase. Apart from this the room was fine, clean, large and airy,with a comfortable bed and the usual facilities.
Breakfast was very chaotic, the restaurant being too small, and the waiters being tardy in keeping up with demand. On one occasion it would have been quicker to shop at the neighbouring supermarket for bread, as it took over 30 minutes to arrive.
The Bar area above the Restaurant was only staffed part time and we had to walk to reception to request a drinks service on several occasions, with some of the staff appearing less than eager to provide the service.
On departure I was presented with a bill for room service, provided to the previous occupant.
My e mailed complaint to the Manager was only replied to after a reminder three weeks later. Overall the hotel was clean and contained the necessary facilities, it is a great pity that it is let down by the service provided.The location was great, just off the square, which can get noisy when the Toulousians are watching sport on the Giant screen. We used this as a base to visit Carcassonne and Albi

Room Tip: Twin bedded rooms are generally larger, overlooking the terrace is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paratanytarsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This hotel is right on the middle of the city center, across from the Capitole building, a two minute walk to a Metro stop, and surrounded by a couple dozen restaurants in a variety of cuisines from around the globe.

The rooms are all appropriate for the price, with large,cushy beds, a work station desk with extra power ports, and a wired internet connection.

WiFi is available, but for some reason I have never been able to get it to work with my laptop in the rooms. It works fine in the lobby though, so go figure.

The breakfast is typical French, and has a large array of food. I always enjoy it.

I have seen the opponents of the rugby club, Stade Toulousain, here - and isn't that a ringing endorsement?

You may pay more here, but I always feel it is worth the cost.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A perfectly decent place to stay, very centrally located in Toulouse.
Rather difficult to get to due to the small tight streets in Toulouse.
Clean modern rooms, although unfortunately ours had a residual smell of cigarettes.
Good coffee and tea making facility in the rooms, comfortable bed and clean modern bathroom, but not sure why we still have to bother with bathtubs which force you to climb in to have a shower though. Our air conditioning was also very effective and not too noisy.

The biggest disappointment was the very poor breakfast service. Served in a very awkward and cramped sub-floor at the back of the hotel, it gets very busy, dirty tables are not cleared quickly, leaving incoming guests to have to do it themselves.Shambolic service and all too cramped. Best avoided and step out to one of the many local cafes for a far more pleasant experience.
Equally bad was the lobby bar, which was charmless. Again, much better to step out for a drink.

As the hotel is so centrally located, it is easy to step out for a short walk for many restaurants, cafes and shopping. Very convenient for all of that.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMcBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#11 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Toulouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Toulouse

Property: Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Address: 7 Place du Capitole, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Saint Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#17 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#19 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#20 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Toulouse 5*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel is situated 15 minutes from the International airport Blagnac, in the heart of the pink city, on one of the most beautiful square in Europe, the Capitole square.Our establishment is one of the prestigious of the town. From our hotel, you can visit the St Sernin Basilica, the Augustins museum, the entire monastery of the Jacobins or to make a getaway along the banks of the Garonne and the Canal du Midi.The Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel has 162 rooms which 113 non-smoking rooms, suites and executive rooms elegantly decorated with views on our Patios or on the Capitole square. Our musical bar-restaurant Live & Life Caffè invites you to a discovery on the best French traditional dishes. For those who are looking for a light cooking our summer restaurant, in the grand patio, proposes salads and provencal grills. Our 300 m Seminar Spaces equipped with a Wifi internet access that constitutes a ideal surrounding to organise all your events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Toulouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Toulouse Hotel Toulouse
Toulouse Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing