We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel des Beaux Arts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel des Beaux Arts
Ranked #33 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2011

I stayed at hotel des beaux arts for two nights - it was highly recommended by the tourist office (who got a substantial reduction on the room rate when i booked with them) - I had a lovely room overlooking the river - beautifully decorated, very comfortable and with equally lovely bathroom. The staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. I hope I will get the opportunity to stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: ask for river view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srjlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    105
    24
    9
    13
See reviews for
14
117
6
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2010

I stayed in two different rooms in the course of my stay, both of which were disappointing. The rooms were very brown which isn't a good choice in somewhere lacking light. The view from the 180 euro room overlooking the Pont Neuf was good and the bathroom was small but nicely done. However it still felt shabby overall for the price. And the 14 euro breakfast was a cheap affair. They had warned me I would have to change rooms after two nights and they had promised me the small room at 110 euros would have a window and it did - looking onto a wall! And the ensuite hadn't been done up in 30 years! While the staff were friendly and the location good, overall this hotel doesn't live up to it's photographs or deliver on the prices.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerlilyTigerlily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

Spent 2 nights here with my girlfriend - in room 32 - and we absolutely loved it. The room was spacious, immaculate, and had a nice view of the Garonne. The staff was very friendly & helpful. It's certainly a bit on the pricey side though. I would highly recommend this place to other couples.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gside21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2010

I was only there for 3 days, but I think this little hotel is great. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. The woman who was at the desk most of the time was very attentive when we needed anything. Location is right there at Pont Neuf. I had a great view of the bridge and river. The metro and parking is very close. Walking this area of Toulouse is a lot of fun. The breakfast room was immaculate with fresh coffee and food was delicious. My room was small, but it was very clean and just what I needed. The Bistro just outside/underneath is very good (on the river side).

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WMLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2009

While not super luxurious, we came away very pleased with the Beaux Arts after 2 stays. Staff were friendly and accommodating, including having a small dog with us. The Brasserie reestaurant was good. The rooms are a bit small by North American standards, but clean and well appointed. The bathroom amenities were great!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CryCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2008

Extremely bad customer service. The lady at reception was rude and verbally aggressive in person and on the phone. We supplied our card details when the reservation was made but with the agreement that we would pay on departure (like most hotels). A week later we realised that after having paid for the rooms on our day of departure, they had charged us again using the credit card details we had given them when we made the reservation! To recover the money we had to do the necessary arrangements with our bank. We also witnessed how they made a family with young children go to a cash point to withdraw money as they applied the trick of "there's a problem with your card!" I do not recommend this hotel as we had one of our worst experiences there.

  • Disliked — customer service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank GAATCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2008

The room was modern and well decorated, the toiletries very classy and all the facilities worked well but both the bedroom and ensuite-batchroom were small.

However we had a wonderful view of fireworks over the river on 14th July and this made the expense worthwhile.

  • Liked — The view
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PartyScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#23 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#10 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint Rome
Pere Leon
Pere Leon
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Filatiers
Le Boutique Hotel Garonne
Le Boutique Hotel Garonne
#76 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Beaux Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Beaux Arts

Property: Hotel des Beaux Arts
Address: 1 Place du Pont Neuf, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Jacobins
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#23 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#28 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel des Beaux Arts 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming hotel, entirely non-smoker, wich all rooms are renovated, in the historical city center of Toulouse, on the banks of the River Garonne with a rafined decoration and a "cosy" style make the place impossible to circumvent it, where well being is associated with the revery produce.Beaux Arts is also a Restaurant which offers market food in a "Belle Epoque" style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel des Beaux Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Beaux Arts Toulouse
Des Beaux Arts Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing