We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great indian restaurent”
Review of Le Maharaja

Le Maharaja
Reserve with
Le Maharaja is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #239 of 1,855 Restaurants in Toulouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Jacobins
2 reviews
“Great indian restaurent”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Tried restaurent le maharaja once again with friends. And this time it was much better then the last time. It looks more beautiful with new decoration. Quality of food is great , all types of meat is pefect and tender in Quality. This restaurent have so many types of naan, naan formage is great. Menu maharaja for two persons is great. In dessert kulfi and fruit salade are exceptional . Service is also very good. Thanks maharaja.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James31000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    89
    32
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, Midi-Pyrenees, France
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Indian Food”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I dont know how many times i have visited one same restaurant to try out each and every dish that is prepared here and people here still continue to amze me with their creativity and will to server great indian food. I highly recommend this place again and again and a must visti for every indian food lover, My favurites are poulet Tandori , nan fromage , saag paneer and thali vegetarian.

Desert nothing can eve beet Kulfi, it is simply sooo great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjoshi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great indian food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Tried this restaurant after reading lot of great reviews. and i must admit that this one is really a good restaurent. chicken palak is really very good ,karai is exceptional. nans are delicious . in desert kulfi is great. over all i enjoyed my food alot. thanks maharaja.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ali4959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The Maharaja is Bangladeshi-run, and it shows. They offer the classic Brit Indian restaurant menu; it has all the favourites, and they nailed it. And, after being disappointed by the offerings from Indian restaurants in Australia more times than I can count (why is so hard for them to produce a curry worth the eating?), they got the chicken vindaloo absolutely right. It was that perfect blend of chilli-hot and aromatic and I loved it. And that wasn't all: their lamb jalfrezi was very good: tender chunks of meat in a rich sauce full of fresh herbs.

But - and this is why is doesn't get the five stars I would have awarded for its vindaloo - the onion bhajis and samosas were not up to the mark and chicken tikka masala was over-sweet.

But I'm going back. I want more of that vindaloo!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spaul5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rather disappointed”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The service is good and extremely friendly. The food, however, was bland. In terms of flavour (not just ‘heat’) the food here lacks the complexity that marks a good Indian restaurant. If you have little experience of Indian food this will be fine, if you have a lot of experience of (good) Indian food this is likely to disappoint. I really don’t understand why it has been rated so highly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Maharaja also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Le Maharaja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing