We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Hotel, Well Located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Toulouse Centre
Ranked #24 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel, Well Located”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I spent two nights in the hotel. This is a typical Ibis property. My room was "compact' - although certainly large enough for one person. Well air conditioned, on a quiet street, fairly comfortable bed, and clean. My only complaint was with housekeeping. I had left the hotel by 7:30am and when I returned after 7 hours of touring, I was looking forward to a nap. Sadly, the room had still not been cleaned, so it was either a nap or wait till housekeeping finally decided to service the room. I mean seriously, these rooms don't take much servicing.

If you do visit in the next couple of months, be aware that the reception and restaurant are under demolition and refurbishment, so there is neither. If you like to sit in the lobby at your hotel, you won't be, and if you want to take dinner at your hotel, you can't. I was warned on the web site as well as at check-in, so this was not an issue for me. But just be aware of it.

If you travel on a budget like I do (or try to do) this is a great value stay in a lovely city, Toulouse.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viapanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    522
    190
    52
    8
See reviews for
90
386
118
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The room was not just tiny, it was ill designed and not that clean (I always take a look below the bed or behind a desk to see how serious the hotel is about cleanliness). The bed was small, there was no place to keep the luggage and the toilet was very cramped. The door knob of the toilet in our room was broken. I did not bother to point it out to the reception but basically it showed a lack of attention to detail. The reception staff was unfriendly most times and more interested in pointing out rules and exclusions. Overall there seemed to indifference towards the comfort of guests.
The take-away breakfast was ok. There was a croissant, fruit, juice, yogurt and a cake. The coffee was good and the lady serving breakfast was friendly.
And now here's the worst part - there was some repair/renovation going on at the hotel and noisy work started from 8 am. The reception area was full of workmen and half of it was cordoned off.
The only advantage I thought was the excellent location - walking distance from the city center and the main station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arpitab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REMY B, Directeur général at Ibis Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for bringing to my attention the problems you have encountered during your last stay at Ibis Toulouse Centre.

We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer-focus and all guest concerns and requests are handled quickly and efficiently.

I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Ibis Toulouse Centre. I am very sorry for what you have been through and hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence and to welcoming you after our renovations works finishing 23rd August 2013.

In the meantime, I am staying at your disposal for any additional comments you may request.

Rémy BERTHOMIEU
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I found Ibis Toulouse Centre very efficient, clean and inexpensive. Very nice beds, soundproof windows and air conditioning make your sleep very comfortable, just what you need when on vacation. The hotel provides continental breakfast with a nice selection of good quality coffee.
The location is good, a 10 minutes (at most) walk to the Capitolium. The airport shuttle bus stop nearby.
This is not the first time I stay with Ibis, and I am happy that the hotel maintains the high quality of its service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bugaguli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto. ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel is located close to both the old part of Toulouse and the railway station which is good if you want to explore the nearby gems like Albi or Cahors.
A subway station is close as well.

The room is small but has all one needs. Mind that if you're a large person you might have some trouble in a shower. The beds aren't big either, otherwise comfortable enough though.

We did book a room with two separate beds through the Accor website, which was printed on the reservation, however, this was a surprise for the hotel stuff who said those requests don't go through and need to be confirmed separately.
However, they prepared a two-bed room in 20 min and were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Yolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We chose it because we were arriving on a Sunday evening in a city we did not know and we find Ibis reliable if boring. This one is good value and well located and the room was larger than the average Ibis. The staff were obliging. There is a small car park which costs 11 euros.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterBeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Arriving by train we had a choice of hotels, choosing this one because it was away from the busy bus and rail stations and associated traffic, etc - but still within easy walking distance of both. The old town, with the Basilixca and plethora of narrow streets was a short walk away as were the shops and town square. A good hotel situated for benefit of visitors not dependant on a car.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank reading2_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Good value hotel quite near the central square and very handy for the Navette, the frequent bus to the airport. The hotel had a bar and restaurant which was fine and very handy when we didn't want to walk back into the centre again in the evening. The staff were helpful and kept our bags on the seciond day until we left.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bean260346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau
#31 of 130 in Toulouse
508 reviews
Best Western Hotel Athenee
#16 of 130 in Toulouse
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
#12 of 130 in Toulouse
505 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
834 reviews
Belfort
Hotel Heliot
Hotel Heliot
#15 of 130 in Toulouse
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Toulouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Toulouse Centre

Property: Ibis Toulouse Centre
Address: 2 rue Claire Pauilhac, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Toulouse
#29 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Toulouse Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Toulouse Centre hotel is located in the Jeanne d'Arc district, 10 minutes' walk from the city's historic center and Matabiau train station and 20 minutes' drive by car or shuttle bus from the airport. The Jeanne d'Arc metro station is 219 yds (200 m) away. The hotel offers 178 rooms with free WIFI, a café-restaurant open evenings from Sunday to Thursday, a 24-hour bar and 2 meeting rooms. A free Web corner is also available in the hotel. Restaurant and bar closed from 07/15/13 until 08/15/13 inclusive for renovations works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Toulouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing