We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Toulouse Aeroport
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Decent hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

A good hotel for overnight close to the airport. Not as good as other Novotels. It's a bit expensive for what they offer (it's not well located if you go to Toulouse; it's good if you are going to the airport).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GTAOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    246
    105
    33
    9
See reviews for
164
84
72
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Despite its location not being near the airport - (5 miles away) it is usual business standard Novotel which was acceptable. The location seems to be in a poorer part of the city so not inviting to go for a walk at night. The shuttle needs to be booked as it is often crowded and overbooked at peak morning times. This is a constant hassle for the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthurwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RespHebergement, Responsable d'hebergement at Novotel Toulouse Aeroport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you for your comments. We are at 6 minutes from the airport, we propose a free shuttle all the thirty minutes from 5.30 am till Midnight. At your arrival in our Hotel, you have a possibility to book the shuttle for the morning. Our shuttle bus has 7 seats so we recommend the booking on your check in.

We hope that will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Perfect for entrances and exits from the airport, shuttle to and from airport....nice little restaurant , pool. Updated interiors. Secure gated parking. Do wish that there had been some other restaurants in walking distance but it was an airport hotel and I did choose it for its location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AntiquarianThreads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Novotel Toulouse Areoport because we had a very early flight out of Toulouse the next morning. Our first concern on arriving was the age of the building from the outside, but the inside is all new. The service was excellent and staff very friendly. Room was perfect too. Did not eat at the hotel but drove into the centre which is only 10-15 minutes drive. Airport is 5 minutes away. Will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
503 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Disagreeing with what others say here on TA, there is nothing wrong with the hotel's location - there is a free shuttle to the airport which is just a 10min drive away and a bus stop as well as tram stop a 5min walk away to take you to the city centre. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The receptionist was more than happy to sit down with us and recommend restaurants for dinner and go the extra mile to even make reservations on our behalf :)

The rooms are spacious enough for two people, clean & comfortable. They all have air conditioning/heating which worked fine for us, tea/coffee making facilities, a money-safe, minibar with fridge, sofa and TV. The bathroom has a glorious shower with complimentary body wash, shampoo, etc. The bed provides a good nights rest too.

Breakfast was set in a well-lit, naturally bright & airy restaurant with a superb selection on offer - all one needs to get you started in the morning. They also have a fresh orange juice squeezing machine - incredible!

There is also free wifi throughout the hotel - always a plus! We can definitely recommend!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scuesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel this February on a business trip to Toulouse. The hotel is not well located. However there is a hotel shuttle to travel between the hotel and the airport, which is extremely useful. This is a traveler hotel. The rooms are spacious, very clean and modern. The bed is comfortable. The room comes with WIFI free of charge, tea and coffee making facilities which is also great. The breakfast is very acceptable although very classical and starts very early (5:30 A.M) which is a good point. The staff is friendly and helpful and efficient. The hotel is well run, like other hotels Novotel I've stayed in. If you are familiar with Novotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NS001Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toulouse
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palladia
Hotel Palladia
#33 of 129 in Toulouse
236 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Toulouse Airport
Courtyard Toulouse Airport
#18 of 129 in Toulouse
306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vol de Nuit
Hotel Vol de Nuit
#77 of 129 in Toulouse
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
1.4 mi away
Nemea Appart'hotel Residence Saint-Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toulouse Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toulouse Aeroport

Property: Novotel Toulouse Aeroport
Address: 23 impasse de Maubec, 31300, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Toulouse
#13 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Toulouse Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toulouse Aeroport is located 5 km from the centre of Toulouse. This 3 star hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip in the Toulouse region. We provide a free airport shuttle service operating from 5.30 a.m. to 12 midnight. In addition to123 airconditioned rooms with WiFi internet, the hotel offers several meeting rooms, a restaurant, a heated swimming pool and a tennis court surrounded by 2 hectares of gardens. Private parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Toulouse Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Toulouse Aeroport
Novotel Toulouse
Toulouse Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing