We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Toulouse Aeroport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Toulouse Aeroport
Ranked #36 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
GreenLeadersBronze level
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Novotel Toulouse Areoport because we had a very early flight out of Toulouse the next morning. Our first concern on arriving was the age of the building from the outside, but the inside is all new. The service was excellent and staff very friendly. Room was perfect too. Did not eat at the hotel but drove into the centre which is only 10-15 minutes drive. Airport is 5 minutes away. Will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CathKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    242
    103
    32
    9
See reviews for
161
82
72
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
503 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Disagreeing with what others say here on TA, there is nothing wrong with the hotel's location - there is a free shuttle to the airport which is just a 10min drive away and a bus stop as well as tram stop a 5min walk away to take you to the city centre. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The receptionist was more than happy to sit down with us and recommend restaurants for dinner and go the extra mile to even make reservations on our behalf :)

The rooms are spacious enough for two people, clean & comfortable. They all have air conditioning/heating which worked fine for us, tea/coffee making facilities, a money-safe, minibar with fridge, sofa and TV. The bathroom has a glorious shower with complimentary body wash, shampoo, etc. The bed provides a good nights rest too.

Breakfast was set in a well-lit, naturally bright & airy restaurant with a superb selection on offer - all one needs to get you started in the morning. They also have a fresh orange juice squeezing machine - incredible!

There is also free wifi throughout the hotel - always a plus! We can definitely recommend!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scuesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel this February on a business trip to Toulouse. The hotel is not well located. However there is a hotel shuttle to travel between the hotel and the airport, which is extremely useful. This is a traveler hotel. The rooms are spacious, very clean and modern. The bed is comfortable. The room comes with WIFI free of charge, tea and coffee making facilities which is also great. The breakfast is very acceptable although very classical and starts very early (5:30 A.M) which is a good point. The staff is friendly and helpful and efficient. The hotel is well run, like other hotels Novotel I've stayed in. If you are familiar with Novotel, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NS001Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel is not in a good location, as it far from the airport and from the city centre. Heating & Air Conditioning was very bad too. The food was good and the staff friendly at least, and the room was comfortable except for the heating/air conditioning problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveller247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed here for one night only arriving late (23:30) Courtesy transfers from/to hotel were efficient, while check-in process very good. Breakfast was included in room rate, which was extensive & varied. Would recommend this as a first choice stopover, or short break if looking to tour Airbus or visit Toulouse.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cjrner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schleswig, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

As usual for me, I stayed at this hotel due to the shuttle bus option and I figured I could not do much wrong in choosing a Novotel Hotel in France. The pickup area for the hotel shuttle bus is all the way at the end of the airport, so if you have a lot of luggage, then it is difficult to get to. You also should ring the hotel once you land as it takes approx 15 - 20 after you call for the bus to show up. It also seems the bus is also used for crew transfers in the evening - so either push your way in (which is what I did) when a sudden group of 8 crew arrive, or end up waiting for another 30 min. For any airline crew - sorry, but I need my sleep too! The hotel itself is then a 15 min drive away - checkin was very friendly, but it seemed that there is never more than one person there, which did make it a little tedious to wait during check in anc check out. The room itself was very clean, the air con worked well and a seperate door inside the room made sure that you do not hear any sounds from outside. Breakfast was very enjoyable and they have a fresh orange juice machine set up in one area. the selection for breakfast was good. Staff were friendly and I did not have any problems otherwise

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blobby202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I had the unfair advantage of having stayed at the Novotel Toulouse Place Wilson which is brand new, so I was already disappointed as the Airport hotel is nowhere near as stylish. The room was fine, bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean, the Novotel breakfast is also good. Hairdryer is good. The flatscreen TV was poorly positioned so I couldn't change the channels when sitting in bed.

They have an outdoor heated swimming pool which I didn't use. When I asked to play tennis with a colleague they gave me the racquettes and one tennis ball - not so fun to chase after one ball.

In the morning, the fire alarm went off. It was a mess, people were wondering around the hotel, some people left the rooms, some didn't. The staff weren't able to handle it at all - which is worrying if there were actually a fire. When it was turned off, I asked the staff what had happened and they thought it was their manager testing them - what a ridiculous idea to do it at 8.50 in the morning.

Finally, the reception staff, not sure what there phone/customer policy is, but when I phoned to book I was put on hold twice as there was a customer at the reception desk. However when I came to check out the receptionist immediately answered the phone and dealt with the phone call instead of me. There was just a lack of courtesy that is so present in the town center Novotel.

I think the worst part of my stay is that I paid €160 which is a complete joke, since I pay €128 in the town centre. I do like Novotel, but this one was not for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaMDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toulouse
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palladia
Hotel Palladia
#33 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Toulouse Airport
Courtyard Toulouse Airport
#19 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vol de Nuit
Hotel Vol de Nuit
#74 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Toulouse Airport
1.1 mi away
Residhome Privilege Toulouse Occitania
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toulouse Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toulouse Aeroport

Property: Novotel Toulouse Aeroport
Address: 23 impasse de Maubec, 31300, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Toulouse
#13 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#21 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Toulouse Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toulouse Aeroport is located 5 km from the centre of Toulouse. This 3 star hotel is ideal for guests on a business trip in the Toulouse region. We provide a free airport shuttle service operating from 5.30 a.m. to 12 midnight. In addition to123 airconditioned rooms with WiFi internet, the hotel offers several meeting rooms, a restaurant, a heated swimming pool and a tennis court surrounded by 2 hectares of gardens. Private parking for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Toulouse Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Toulouse Aeroport
Novotel Toulouse
Toulouse Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing