We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Toulouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli
Ranked #28 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Kilwinning
1 review
“Novotel Toulouse”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

The only things which spoiled our visit were a duvet, which was far too heavy for June and having booked half board, we found we had a very restricted menu. We were told by restaurant staff that we couldn't pay the difference if we selected main menu items. They also insisted we sign for the value of our pre paid meals but reception only reduced our bill to the correct value after we pointed out the mistake. This took almost 20 minutes to do and they still charged us double for one of the days.
Avoid half board, they can't handle it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gminstruments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    365
    182
    24
    16
See reviews for
279
151
55
224
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

As I was taking part in a conference in the nearby conference center location was very convenient: just a short stroll through the park.
The city center is a 20 min walk, or a short metro ride.
The hotel is a bit dated, the carpet in my room was extremely dirty. The bathroom however is clean and modern: my room had a separate bath and shower (but this is not the case in all rooms).
Airco worked very well even on the lowest setting the temperature is the room was nice (outside it was very warm, even at night) without a lot of noise.
Breakfast is OK: eggs and bacon, fresh fruit, bread, pastries,...
Wifi is included in the room price but it is a disaster: works very badly. Apparently you need to pay for better wifi
There is a small swimming pool but it is unpleasantly located next to the restaurant: you can only get there through the restaurant which is a bit weird, especially in the morning when everyone is having breakfast
Room price was too high for a novotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on the park Not all rooms have new bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PostcardsFromEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2012

We booked and pre paid the hotel When we arrived and checked in we were told that we could not stay the last night and had to move to the other hotel out by the airport. This was just the start. The staff were obnoxious. The rooms were dirty, the beds are pull out camp beds. The internet did not work three quarters of the time. The hotel computer also did not work. We had to ask for towels for our rooms as there were not any and were told that we could receive two or had to pay for more.In the mornings for breakfast you could get warm coffee or tea if you timed it right and no body wanted toast as it tripped everything. I could keep going if you have not got the message yet.

Room Tip: From speaking to other guests all the rooms were the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meme186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

It is a chain hotel but overall it is very good. Rooms are clean and everything you would expect from an upmarket hotel. Breakfast is really nice, buffet with quite a wide selection. Staff very friendly. There are obviously cheaper hotels in Toulouse but it is good in terms of location if you are working with the Business School.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyrobfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

My wife and two sons stayed here this last weekend. The flew in to Toulouse, arriving at 11pm taking a taxi to the hotel arriving after midnight. The staff were courteous and very helpful with check-in being smooth. My son had a function early the next morning at the parc de expositions and the taxi was arranged by the hotel to take him there. A few taxis were organised by the hotel during the stay and everything went smoothly.

The room was a triple, described as a double bed and a sofa bed. The sofa bed, though, was actually two single beds which worked a treat, no bed sharing needed. The floor area was pretty well covered with all the beds out. The rooms could do with a bit of tarting up, with the carpets looking a bit tired.

The food was excellent, breakfast and dinner. Again the staff were very helpful and kind. This hotel has got an excellent asset, its staff. Well done to them.

Wifi was brilliant and free. It meant that I could Skype my family and have a "good look around" the room. It needed an email address to log in, but my son accidentally put in a non existent email and was still allowed to log in.

All in all a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rde4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Privilege Hotel Mermoz
#16 of 130 in Toulouse
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Residence de Diane
#29 of 130 in Toulouse
139 reviews
Hotel de Brienne
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli

Property: Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli
Address: 5 Place Alfonse Jourdain, 31000, Toulouse, France (Formerly Novotel Toulouse Centre)
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Toulouse Centre is a 3 star hotel close to the centre of Toulouse, alongside the magnificent Compans Caffarelli Park and the Japanese Garden, across from the Convention Centre. Offering 135 airconditioned rooms, the Novotel Cafe bar and restaurant and 6 conference rooms for meetings and seminars, this very quiet hotel is equally suitable for a business trip or a sightseeing trip with your partner or family. The private car park and swimming pool are a real bonus for an inner city hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Centre
Toulouse Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing