We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Ranked #19 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Only a couple of small bothersome things:
1) hallway carpets and walls were pretty dirty outside of the room; inside of the room was pretty good; bathrooms were very clean
2) the bar staff would go missing occasionally during the day/early evening which is a bummer when you need a beverage after a long day

Overall this hotel was very good and I would come back for y next stay. The location right next to the city plaza was phenomenal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jhk9655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lionel B, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Mercure St Georges during your stay in Toulouse. We are appreciated for having taken your time to share your experience on Trip advisor. .

Your feedback is very important to help our hotel’s reputation building among the hotels in Toulouse. Also, our staff could get a lot of encouragement from clients’ good comments.

We still hope to give you a warm reception once again for your next stay in Toulouse.

Faithfully yours,

Lionel Bouchand - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    235
    104
    23
    7
See reviews for
124
130
37
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for three days for an onsite training course which worked very well. The hotel was very good and gave us all we needed, the staff where excellent.

Read a few reviews before arriving and was not sure what too expect but everything was clean and tidy, no issues for me at all and was a great business hotel.

The only issue was the lack on onsite gym facilities but did hear from somebody that it was possible to access a gym that was off site.

I would 100% recommend this hotel as it is very clean and well organised .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pm7757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lionel B, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear PM7757,

I thank you for choosing the Mercure Toulouse Saint Georges for your recent stay in Toulouse.
I am delighted to see that your experience reached your expectations in terms of comfort as well as service quality.
I have been very happy to share your positive feedback with the entire team.
Awaiting for the pleasure to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Lionel Bouchand - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

For years that I stay in this hotel in my frequent flights to Toulouse.
I feel like at home..nice staff, very good breakfast, standard quality that never goes down.
Could improve the quality of bath products...bath gel and shampoo of rather poor quality.
Very clean bathroom, good bed...its is really very worthwile to stay there.
And the localization couldnt be better!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FernandoFMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lionel B, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for taking your time to post your kind comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.
We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel .

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Mercure Toulouse Saint Georges.

best regards

Lionel bouchand - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bet Haemek - Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Good location in the middle of Toulouse; parking nearby.
Very friendly staff; good Breakfast
Rooms are outdated; no working corner no access for laptop etc.
Right next to the main shopping area
The staff was helpful also advising nice restaurants and yes; we had a perfect meal!


  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank rudie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lionel B, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post your serious comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s Toulouse location.

We still hope to give you a warm reception once again for your next stay in Toulouse.

Best Regards

Lionel Bouchand
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

I visited in a business trip and hotel is in great condition and staff very helpful however Toulouse has a very bad road infrastructure with great shortage of taxis, I waited 45 minutes despite the taxi was preordered, Many other guests were in same situation and frustration. Hotel staff were doing their best to ring up the taxi company and speeding up the process however please be aware.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad_Adeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bouchand, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking your time to post your comment about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s location and services .

In our Mercure Hotel, all our staff is trying our best to offer a great service to our clients; therefore your feedback is very important for our team who works hard for giving you an impeccable service. We will always take clients’ demand into serious consideration and try to keep improving our service quality.

We welcome you to come back visiting Toulouse and it would be our pleasure to give you warm reception again.

ps : I ve just transfert your comment to the taxi company...

Faithfully yours,

Lionel Bouchand - hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have used this Hotel over many years but it is now decidedly shabby in all areas. Very out dated and more suited to business, one night stays where the quality with respect to price is not noticed.
We stayed for three nights and were not informed that for the over 60s breakfast was free! At 17.50 euros each we had to find a less expensive alternative in town. Better communication with clients would have helped. Car parking was confusing and only explained by an excellent male receptionist who accommpanied us to the car park office on day 2 to obtain the hotel discount for 3 days parking.
Will not return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bouchand, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to post your serious comments about our hotel and share your experience on Trip advisor.We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel’s Toulouse location.

We are sorry for a part of service or equipments didn’t achieve some level of your expectation. We are regretted for the unsatisfactory situation that you met, and we promise that the service doesn’t represent the normal quality in our hotel. All of our staff would strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We still hope to give you a warm reception once again for your next stay in Toulouse.

Best Regards

Lionel Bouchand
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed for two nights in this hotel with my parents sharing a triple bed room very well designed (in particular the third bed was a sofa bed just as good as a standard bed).

The hotel is a good corporate level as can be usually found in the brand Mercure. Access from the adjacent parking, though not direct, is really very easy though a shopping centre (just a few footsteps outside, which may cause some issues only under very strong showers). Moreover, the breakfast is very good with a few special local flavours.

Unfortunately a couple of issues prevents me giving the 4/5 rating this establishment easily reserves. Upon arrival the sink drained really slowly: although the staff was effective in resolving this problem, this caused some smaller issues on the first morning. Moreover, the bathroom stank a little on the second morning: although this might be due to the heavy rain of the previous days, it is somehow surprising for this kind of establishment.

Finally, a special mention to the very helpful staff. Only spot was during one breakfast when the ham and cheese were taken away at 10.50 a.m. though the breakfast was scheduled to end at 11.00 a.m..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandererInTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bouchand, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Mercure St Georges during your stay in Toulouse. We are appreciated for having taken your time to share your experience on Trip advisor. .

Your feedback is very important to help our hotel’s reputation building among the hotels in Nice. Also, our staff could get a lot of encouragement from clients’ good comments.

We still hope to give you a warm reception once again for your next stay in Toulouse.

Faithfully yours,

Lionel Bouchand - Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#18 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Centre
#2 of 129 in Toulouse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges

Property: Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Address: rue saint Jerome - Pour GPS : 1 rue Paul Meriel, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#15 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#34 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
120 rooms and 28 appartments hotel located in the city center of Toulouse, 500 m from the Capitole and 800 m from the Musée des Augustins museum. The hotel features 405sqm of meeting rooms, one restaurant and one bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Toulouse Saint Georges Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Saint Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing