We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges
Ranked #12 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We are finishing a week's car trip in the Languedoc, beginning and ending in Toulouse. I write this from our room In the Mercure and I'm looking forward to check-out!! We stayed a week ago at the Pullman here, but they were full for our return, and how I wish we were there!

From the minute we arrived at the Mercure, it has been one unpleasant experience after another. The young man at the check-in was brusque, and there was nobody available to help bring the luggage up the 10 or so stairs that take you from the ground-level entrance to the lobby. The lobby itself is rather bare with seating that looks like it came from someone's 60's era "mod" basement.

The carpeting in the hallways is dirty and gross. They allow travelers with pets here and I kept looking at the stains and thinking that several pampered French pooches had pooped in the halls as they do on sidewalks all over the country. The room has a damp and sour smell and everything in it is worn and shabby.

Considering there are so many hotels in varying price ranges in the area, I can't think of a single reason to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L_CLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bouchand, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Madam, Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay at the Mercure Toulouse Saint Georges, we are sorry that the service is not up to your expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in a future stay.

Best regards

Lionel Bouchand - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 610 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

The Mercure is very quick to take your money and very, very slow to refund it. It has been a month since we were promised our refund and we've still no sight of it. This is leaving a rather sour taste for what is a perfectly adequate, if somewhat charmless, city centre hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fraser_cook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were en route to visit Airbus factory on a group media trip, and you could probably do much worse than staying at this hotel.
Mercure Saint Georges is awesomely located at the heart of the city, nearby the merry square of ‘Capitole de Toulouse’. For me who rarely fancy cycling around Asian cities whilst breathing clear metro air, can’t help but eyeing on that opportunity since day 1. Even better, there’s a bike station in front of the hotel.
You can’t be fooled by who you are – I stopped by in Paris for a night before the group continued the journey to this 4th biggest city in France, and still loved Toulouse more than Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baskoroadiwiyono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This hotel is well located and has very reasonable rates. However, it is absolutely standard and could be exactly the same in any place in the world. Not a single ounce of charm, in contrast with the part of the city where it is so conveniently located.
No gym in a 4-star hotel: unbelievable in 2013, when keeping fit is a must, particularly for those who are all year long on the move for business reasons.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank jnha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have been staying there many times for work

ok it's a chain hotel, but it's very well managed
the staff at that front desk is friendly
the rooms are always clean and tidy
good beds, good breakfast

in the very centre of Toulouse but still very quiet

only problems are
- no fitness room
- quiet expensive (good) breakfast
- the prices have gone up a lot lately !

Room Tip: ask for non-smoking at booking time if it's what you want. sometimes they run out of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al75000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Well placed near Wilson square and the comercial city center.
Not easy arrival by car because many streets around are closed to private cars.
Rooms confortable but a little small.
Good and professional service at the reception desk.
Bathroom correct but, without bidet.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20130924W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammad Ali N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
579 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
684 reviews
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#18 of 130 in Toulouse
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges

Address: rue saint Jerome - Pour GPS : 1 rue Paul Meriel, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#15 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#34 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: $92 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
120 rooms and 28 appartments hotel located in the city center of Toulouse, 500 m from the Capitole and 800 m from the Musée des Augustins museum. The hotel features 405sqm of meeting rooms, one restaurant and one bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Centre Saint-Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Toulouse Saint Georges Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Saint Georges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing