We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe bet in Toulouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Ranked #9 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2011

We stayed at the Mercure Toulouse Wilson for a long weekend in May and after eventually navigating the endless one way system of Toulouse, we parked the car in the carkpark under the hotel. The staff greeted us very warmly and after checking us in provided us with maps and information on Toulouse.

My room was a suite which was quite large and looked out onto and inner courtyard. The room had a large bedroom and a separate lounge area. The bathroom had a tub and shower. At night there was some noise from a nearby club but no so much that it disturbed our sleep.

The hotel has an excellent central location in Toulouse and is within easy walking distance of everywhere. We did not need to take the car out of the garage until we were checking out.

The guests of the hotel were a mix of young, old, couples and groups and all seemed to be well catered for. Considering it's location and the room size, I found the best rates for this hotel from the hotels own website and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rjoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 732 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2010

The hotel was very clean & tiday with nice rooms. The hotel is situated with in good walking distance of yhe centre of Toulouse where their are pkenty of resturants to eat in. I would be encouraged to come back & stay at this hotel & would recommend it to friends or family.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmU4112HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2010

The hotel location is absolutely perfect, in the city centre, on Place Wilson; it is walking distance to the Place de Capitole and the shopping area.
We booked a package B&B (breakfast included) for two nights. The buffet breakfast was ok, with a selection of ham, salami and cheese, but the bacon and sausages were terrible (not so good quality!!).
The room was very small, it was a tiny room! it was unacceptable: no enought space! The bed was unconfortable ! If I went back to Toulouse, I will not stay there again ...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FedericaRoma_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Great hotek loctaed just off the heart of toulose. Quiet in a night but a very short walk from the main attractions of tolouse. the piaza with a grand caroussel is a must see at night,

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADAM_SMITH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

The position of the hotel couldn't have been better We had booked a double room for ourselves and a single for our son but had to swap rooms as our double bed creaked loudly on both sides whenever we turned over and was quite unacceptable; It was a slatted bed and was either very old or very cheap. Fortunately our son's room had 2 beds so we swapped and he slept in the middle of the double bed! Our description of the problem to the front desk brought blank looks. We stayed 5 nights and on the Thursday we retuned to the hotel at 4.20 to rest after a day of sightseeing to find our room hadn't been cleaned. The trolley was in the corridor so I called the "chambermaid" - a man, who said he would do it next. Fortunately we could rest in our son's room, but on returning to when he'd finished I found he had not replaced our toilet paper so I asked him for some (I do speak qutie a bit of French). He said there was none, not in the whole hotel. However he did bring some later. Maybe his French was worse than mine......I understood that it was the maid's day off and it seemed as if the poor man had to do the whole hotel single-handedly. Breakfast was average and expensive at 15 euros.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Latchford21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2010

We stayed here for one night before leaving for the airport in the morning. I reserved a jr. suite since we have our daughter with us. We've never paid this much for a room in France, but we've seldom had a room so large either. We tend to be bargain hunters, but decided to relax that bit for one night. The room had a large king (!) bed and a fold out sofa which had already been made. The only odd thing was the electric kettle couldn't be plugged in from where it was. I had to hunt around for a place to plug it in. Minor detail.

The location, especially for one night's stay, was perfect. It allowed us to wander around and not waste any time. In the morning, we walked, with our luggage, around the corner to a cafe for breakfast, and then another 3 minutes to the Best Western where we caught the Navette to the airport. Simple.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collette2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

to stay in the center of the Pink town is always a pleasure
the hotel is very comfortable and a few steps away from all the restaurants on place Wilson
a really nice spot

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nquessada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Le Grand Balcon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
678 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
908 reviews
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#21 of 130 in Toulouse
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole

Address: 7 rue Labeda, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#12 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#18 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: $94 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Wilson hotel with its traditional architecture is located in the center of Toulouse in the restaurant and theater district. The hotel has a bar, room service from 7pm until 10pm Monday to Friday, as well as a private paying car park. You can easily explore Toulouse as the hotel has metro stations close by. Most of the city's main attractions can be reached on foot from the hotel (Place Wilson, Place du Capitole, St Sernin). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Toulouse Wilson Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing