We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little worn but very nice hotel room and breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Ranked #11 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Merthyr Tydfil, S Wales
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Little worn but very nice hotel room and breakfast.”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I would have given this hotel excellent but my colleagues room was rather worn. I was lucky though and my room on the 3rd floor was lovely and clean with a great bed and pillows. There is no noise in the hotel despite its great location. I would return and hope to take the family later in the year. Very friendly staff on reception too !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glamlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREWILSON, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Sir, Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay at the Mercure Wilson.
We are glad you’ve enjoyed your stay. I will transmit your nice comment about the friendliness to my team.
Hope to receive you again with your family as you’ve mentioned.
Best regards
Valérie MOIROD
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    326
    127
    14
    12
See reviews for
80
299
53
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a beautiful Mercure located just off busy Place Wilson where you can go get a cappuccino and croissant instead of having a breakfast at the hotel. The hotel is very clean, beds are great, the showers are great and the staff is very professional and helpful. There is an elevator and air conditioning. We did not use the parking so I don't know about that issue. The hotel is close to one of the best restaurants in Toulouse, l'Entrecote.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pourpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREWILSON, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Madam, Sir,

Thank you so much for your great feedback about the Mercure Toulouse Wilson.
It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy our location and furthermore the Service quality!
Hope to welcome you again,
Kind Regards,

Valérie MOIROD
Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Recently stayed two nights at the Mercure Hotel Wilson, which, as many other reviewers have noted, is in a super location in central Toulouse, walking distance to most of the tourist destinations and close to public transportation. I had paid upfront on the Internet for a Junior Privilege Suite and was somewhat disappointed. There were indeed two spaces--a bedroom area with a very large, comfortable bed, a large TV, a chest of drawers, and a small worktable, which accommodated a computer. The adjoining living area was the disappointment: it is small, dark and looked as if the furniture had come from a cut-rate store. Even though the suite was on the 3rd floor, there were bars on the small window, because--bizarrely--there was a kind of outdoor walkway right outside the window, and we occasionally found ourselves nose to nose with people out there for a smoke or moving from one part of the hotel to another. The bathroom, however, was large and well provided with amenities. Aside from the location, the staff was one of the major plusses of the hotel: unfailingly pleasant and helpful. You need instructions to sign on fro the free WiFi , which supposedly has a time limit. But each time I signed on, I still had the original 6 hours no matter how long I had previously been online. Even though the bus to the airport is very nearby, we opted to take a taxi, which cost approximately 30 euros with tip, much less than I expected. Altogether a very good hotel, well located. The suite accommodation was quiet, provides good space, but is totally lacking on esthetics.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaMartha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MERCUREWILSON, Directeur général at Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Sir, Madam,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay in our hotel.
We are glad you did enjoy your stay at the Mercure Toulouse Wilson and that you enjoyed the very convenient central location, that enable you to visit the city and also because of the welcoming staff.
Thank you very much and we hope to see you again very soon in our hotel.
Best regards,
Valérie MOIROD
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Arrived to find the garage a bit tight for a 4 x 4!! Lift too small- Room disappointing, no kettle for hot drinks, but a very comfy bed, and no noise from outside overnight. A shower instead of the promised bath, with a nasty shower curtain, and no shower cap. Worth looking on the net for prices - they do vary.
Lovely breakfast, and all the staff were very helpful and pleasant, can't comment on dinner, as we went out to fabulous Italian recommended by receptionist. The hotel perfectly positioned for the center of Toulouse.

Room Tip: Check you have what you want in the bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chutney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Mercure Toulouse Wilson is extremely conveniently located, in terms of transport and proximity to a really nice part of Toulouse ... full of interesting restaurants, shops, market, architecture, etc., etc. This part of Toulouse is quite expensive in most respects and so in this context the hotel provides good value. The rooms are not large or especially luxurious but certainly comfortable, well appointed and quiet inside; there is a good-sized flat screen TV with reasonable array of channels (including BBC World); the wifi internet service was good. Rooms have tea and coffee facilities but unfortunately only instant coffee; proper coffee is available in the lobby. Staff were friendly and efficient. 16 euros is a lot for breakfast but there is a plentiful variety of nice food, so make sure you have enough time to enjoy it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Figeac
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Comfortable hotel, enjoyed our stay, room rather small and toiletries much less than last year when staying at another Mercure hotel. Quantity of milk insufficient each day for two persons. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay again if opportunity arose. However having paid well in advance didn't think it necessary to give credit card to cover 150 euros for mini bar which contained very little.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank figeacCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
855 reviews
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
649 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#9 of 130 in Toulouse
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole

Property: Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Address: 7 rue Labeda, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Wilson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#12 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#13 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#18 Business Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Wilson hotel with its traditional architecture is located in the center of Toulouse in the restaurant and theater district. The hotel has a bar, room service from 7pm until 10pm Monday to Friday, as well as a private paying car park. You can easily explore Toulouse as the hotel has metro stations close by. Most of the city's main attractions can be reached on foot from the hotel (Place Wilson, Place du Capitole, St Sernin). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Toulouse Wilson Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Wilson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing