We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do stay here, do NOT eat here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Toulouse Centre
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
SEast
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Do stay here, do NOT eat here”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Awarded four stars only for the hotel, the restaurant was a disaster.

Great place to stay. large comfortable rooms, good beds, superb reception staff. The only negatives on the hotel side of things were the airco which stops cooling at (the room got too warm, even though it was winter) and the shower head location at one end of a bath with double sloping ends which meant that I needed the body of a contortionist to get myself under the average spray - the hotel manager must have had his head in his hands when he first saw that piece of brilliance :)

But the restaurant was terrible. Strange combinations that did not work - sea bass filets that arrived in a tagine with prunes was inedible; french onion soup was a soggy piece of toast surrounded by a few stewed onions and a bit of brown juice.... etc. Wine list is excellent and was needed!

I would stay again but not use the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarcaBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions following your stay with us.
I am happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel, the comfort of your room as well as the reception team.
I took note of your comments regarding the use of the shower in your room and have passed on the issue to our technical services so they can find a solution.
Finally, I am really sorry to see that you did not like our restaurant cuisine, it is true that our chef revisits our french cuisine classics, giving it surprising combinations sometimes, but we also propose more classical dishes.
Hoping to have the chance to see you again very soon and maybe having the opportunity to reconcile you with our restaurant.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,095 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    359
    55
    20
    7
See reviews for
134
537
71
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

It's a good hotel, big room, beautifully decoration, modern and clean.
The staff was very very kindly with us. I had a problem with the payment - my pre-paid wasn't accept, and they made everything to solution it in the best way (I arrived there at 3o clock am) - and they gave me a lot of good tips about the city.
Overall, it's a great hotel, great staff, no exactly a luxury hotel but a good one.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zezinho N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Sir,

On behalf of all the employees, I would like to thank you for your comments.
I will be delighted to pass on your congratulations to our front desk department as well as the entire team of the Pullman Toulouse centre.
Hoping to see you again very soon.

Sincere regards

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in December as a stop-over as we were traveling from Barcelona to Paris. I was unexpectedly surprised by Toulouse... what a great place! The Pullman is in a good position for exploring and served its purpose. The concierge suggested a really excellent restaurant for dinner (Bibent; which remains our favourite restaurant in the whole of France), made a reservation and provided us with a map as well as directions.
The room was good. Not much to write home about but had a good view, ample space, comfort and a good bathroom. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us.
I am delighted to read that our concierge was of good advice with regards of the choice of outside restaurant nearby the hotel.
I am also very happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the city of Toulouse.
Awaiting for the pleasure to have you again among us.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night on a special deal including room service breakfast at the end of Dec 2013. The service was impeccable, front desk efficient and the room service quick. The room itself was really nice (620) with a big bathroom, nice walk in shower and great towels/robes. The only slight problem was that the shower didn't quite work properly and kept switching from the overhead fixed shower to the flexible hose, but this was a minor problem. Otherwise the room was great. The breakfast in bed was nice, on time, served hot and as we ordered almost everything off the menu, more than enough! It's the same price whether you order one item or the whole menu so if you're going for it, make the most of it. Nevertheless, at 25 Euros a head though it is extremely expensive and if it hadn't been included in the rate I wouldn't have bothered.

All in all a great, central hotel and highly recommended. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Euan_Barr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for choosing the Pullman Toulouse centre for your recent stay in Toulouse.
I am delighted to see that your experience reached your expectations in terms of comfort as well as service quality.
I have been very happy to share your positive feedback with the entire team.
I took note of remarks regarding the shower system and passed on the information to our technical service in order to solve the issue.
Awaiting for the pleasure to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglaterra
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

A first class hotel, ideally placed if you wish to explore the beautiful city of Toulouse, excellent breakfast which is served until 2.00 and the most helpful reception staff in France. Will ask to stay here everytime.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElCid45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

The entire team and I thank you for your comments.
We are delighted to see that you appreciated the hotel and its service as well as our breakfast brunch beeing served until 2 pm week-end days.
All awaiting for the pleasure to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I have to give a mixed review for this one as some aspects were very good indeed while others were very disappointing.

The man at the front desk was outstanding, extremely friendly and helpful and spoke faultless English. All hotels should have their front desk staff taught by this man! Perfect service. Unfortunately our booking via Expedia could not be found on the hotel's system - something noted as an issue. Fortunately we had our confirmation so a room was given to us on this basis. Fellow Expedia bookers you may wish to take note.

Our room was 308, sizeable and with an excellent en suite that included a range of Roger Gallet soaps and shower gels etc. The 'freebies', of course not really because you have paid for them but the soaps etc. we're superb - even the sewing kit was a keeper! We also had a single robe, available to buy should you want one, for 50 euros and ample towels.

The shower was ok but some of the nozzles were noted either not to be working or to have reduced flow. A simple passing of the finger over the nozzles brought all to life and improved the flow of those previously struggling. Perhaps a more thorough clean by the cleaners is on the cards for this ensuite..and possibly others.

We noted that the curtain was mostly closed despite it being daylight when we arrived. Opening the curtain fully to check out the view of the street below revealed that one window was in poor condition and didn't actually shut properly. On sub zero nights this wasn't ideal but with the curtain shut again, we were fine in terms of temperature.

The food front was a bit of a disaster. We understood that the bar served food when we were there but wandering down to the bar we were told that our options at 4pm were either room service or wait for the hotel restaurant to open. So we opted for room service having not eaten since around 9am. This turned up as ordered, around twenty minutes later and was sufficient for the cost - not a great selection but average and sorted us out in a bit of a tight spot.

On the back of this, we filled out our breakfast cards needing an early and convenient start to catch the TGV from the nearby station to Paris the next morning. We filled the card stating it was for two people, to be served between 0600 and 0615, one requiring soy milk, one not, one requesting Le Figaro and one the Herald. Various options were selected including mushrooms with both of our eggs and bacon plates. Tea for two was requested together with juice for two, a hot chocolate and breads for two with various jams.

We received tea for one, soy milk only (!), no hot chocolate, no mushrooms whatsoever and one paper - The New York Times (International edition)! It turned up at just shy of 0630 and represented very poor value at 25 euros each. We suspect better value might be had by eating in the restaurant - you will at least have a better chance of receiving what you select!

Well located, this hotel is in a great spot if making use of the station and represents a good base from which you can peruse Toulouse.

The great:

Size of room
Roger Gallet soaps etc.
Reception man
Ensuite size
Heated mirror preventing misting up

The poor:

Breakfast if using room service and pricey either way
Booking via Expedia - booking wasn't found
The draughty broken window in 308
Limited food options outside of restaurant hours (although normal in France)

We'd use this hotel again despite the issues met with but next time we will perhaps look elsewhere for food! Well located.

Room Tip: Don't have 308 until the window has been fixed and the ensuite cleaned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cannat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We all thank you for your very detailled feedback regarding your stay with us.
I have shared each point with the relevant team and would like to reassure you that every matter has been adressed and will be dealth with in order to improve our process and better serve you in the future.
Hoping to have the chance to greet you again in the future.

Sincere regards

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
385 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The rooms here are spacious, comfortable and well-equipped, with plenty of storage space, a large safe and kettle. Free,good quality wi-fi and a PC availlable in the lobby.
The reception staff were excellent: very approachable & helpful.
The buffet breakfast is very good indeed, and the young lady server deserves a special mention for her friendly efficiency.
We had dinner once, but the experience was disappointing. Of the 4 dishes, 2 were excellent, 1 was average and one was poor. However, the real issue was the service, which was not very smooth, e.g.it took a long time for empty plates to be cleared. Overall, a poor value meal.
This is a pity because the hotel itself is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grafran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for the comments you left following your stay with us.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as the friendliness of our team.
I will for sure congratulate the young lady you mentionned at the restaurant.
I have taken note of your disappointment regarding your diner experience and present you my sincere apologies, I passed on every point of your feedback to our chef and restaurant manager in order to avoid futur occurence.
Hoping to see you again very soon.

Sincerely

Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#6 of 129 in Toulouse
606 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Le Grand Balcon
#12 of 129 in Toulouse
508 reviews
Wilson
Novotel Toulouse Centre Wilson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Toulouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Toulouse Centre

Property: Pullman Toulouse Centre
Address: 84 Allees Jean Jaures, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#5 Green Hotel in Toulouse
#7 Family Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Toulouse Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown, just a stone's throw from Toulouse-Matabiau station and a 10-min walk from place du Capitole. The 5-star Pullman Toulouse Centre hotel welcomes you for your business trips, romantic getaways or family vacations. Relax in the hotel bar and enjoy the bistronomic cuisine in the SW Restaurant. 5380 sq. ft. (500 m²) of modular conference rooms bathed in natural light (perfect for meetings, seminars, weddings), fitness room, private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Toulouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Centre
Sofitel Toulouse
Toulouse Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing