We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Toulouse Center
Ranked #2 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 6, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vadar_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 1,267 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed here when it was Sofitel a few years ago. Hasn't lost any of it's magic. Loved the new decor. Staff were excellent. Charming and helpful. Couldn't find any fault. Bar staff very professional.
Bathroom was fabulous and wonderful Roger Galet toiletries.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to leaving your comments following your stay with us.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed our new decoration and that our new label Pullman gave you as much satisfaction as Sofitel used to do.
It has been a pleasure to have you back among us and we are all awaiting to see you again soon.

Emile Viciana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Description : Recently renovated high rise hotel on busy street in the Toulouse business district. Extremely handy for station ( 100 metres distant ). Within fifteen minute walk of hotels and restaurants in the city centre. Price €225 ($300 per night ) without breakfast for a ' deluxe room ' . Breakfast €25 per person extra.

Pros : Rooms clean and modern. Neutral decor. Particularly good air-conditioning. Hotel has own carpark for €18 supplement per day. Immediately adjacent to station. Good toiletries. Easy booking through Accor Groups nationwide website.

Cons : Anonymous business hotel. Rooms adequate. Bathrooms large but drainage issues. Check-in and check-out lengthy and inefficent. Views uninspiring. Area slightly edgey at night.

Conclusion. A problem with management. Soviet era service. Glacial and cold. Only one person at the desk at peak periods . No less than 9 people in line ahead of us waiting to check out at 8.20 am. At check in no one to park the car or help with the luggage . 5 minutes wait at the desk while the sole staff member made a call, then spoke to a colleague with a beard and then to another lady colleague who emerged from the back office. Finally acknowledged our presence and checked us in in complete silence. No eye contact. No welcome. No use of name despite being an Accor Platinum card holder. The feeling that we were interrupting her day. Better hotels on the Place de Capitole - Crowne Plaza and Royal Opera . The same chain Accor, has a Novotel much closer to the centre on the Place Wilson - a better bet - more efficient, warmer welcome and better value. A disappointment and not up to Pullman standards. We won't return.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room at the back. The view onto the rooftop airconditioners and the insurance compan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KellyNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I thank you for taking the time to leave your comments following your stay with us.
I am really sorry to see that front desk greetings and efficiency did not raise your expectations.
Because your feedback is really important to us, our front desk team has been advised of your comments.
They have been reminded that maintaining a high standard of hospitality and service is an essential part of their daily duties.
Once again, I am really sorry for your disappointment and reassure you that every measure has been taken to insure that our guests are always greeted in an efficient manner with courtesy and professionalism.
I hope you will give us the chance to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely.



Sincerely

Emile Viciana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

7th hotel of 7 in 10 nights in Southwest France.

Originally booked at full price I was pleasantly surprised to get an email from Accor advertising 1/2 off ( it likely being low season). I would have gladly paid the full sum as we were very, very pleased.

The hotel occupies 8 floors of a taller building, I think the rest occupied by a long term hotel. We were (upgraded?) in a deluxe room 8th floor of which extra amenities may only be the extra free water, cokes and juice. The Nespresso coffee machine is great and with the 2 decent size free muffin in the room it was a great start. I did not splurge for the VERY pricey breakfast downstairs that is not included.

Supremely comfortable bed with the right combo of thick soft feather topper and firm mattress. Like a cloud......slept like a baby. Blackout curtains great. Down pillow. ZZZZZZZZZ!

Big safe with outlet to recharge those electronic must haves.

When a knob fell off the shower on a Sunday evening and there was not maintenance staff, the desk clerk offered to change our room (too settled in to bother), and while we were out the next AM it was fixed. Big step up shower with great rainhead. TWO bathmats.....brilliant (since shower sprays a little on floor). No tub. Delicious/ decent sized Roger & Gallet amenities. Seperate toilet room (no bidet). Vessel sink. Plenty of counter space.

Wonderful, friendly and helpful desk clerks spoke Spanish and English. Desk always well manned despite Hotel seemingly quiet. Sterile but striking very white lobby. Entire Hotel spotlessly clean. Very early departure with reserved taxi handled flawlessly.

Internet free but outside provider (staff says hopefully this will change when contract up) with tad shoddy service...one morning couldn't log on at all. But the rest of the time it was fast enough.

Walkable 3 blocks from Train Station and 2 from shuttle from airport (next to last stop)....very convenient to transport. A 5 to 10 minute walk to all the attractions down main boulevard.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwsmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, Directeur général at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Madam, Sir,

I would like to tell you how happy we all are reading your wonderfull comment about your stay with us.
Thank you for all your encouragements and we all hope to see you again soon at the Pullman Toulouse centre.
Sincerely
Emile Viciana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here for three nights and it was better than what I expected. The room was quite large in the "french" standard, the bed was comfy and the toilet was clean and modern. The room has got for a Nespresso machine with a daily free sparkling and still water. The hotel feels like a business hotel but it is also suitable for couples and families.
The breakfast was really good and I believe it is a must if you are staying at the Pullman. Another advantage is the free wi-fi in the hotel.
The hotel is located near a central train station and close to Toulouse town center (7 minutes walk).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bg_ads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I appreciate very much your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Toulouse Centre.
Thank you for your experience.
Emile Viciana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here as part of a group during the Tour De France. The hotel was lovely. The rooms were modern, clean and stylish. They had everything you could possibly need and more, down to UK plug sockets. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Location was great - easy walking distance to town. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tubbs_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot for your comment. I am delighted to see that your appreciated all the services of our hotel.
Best Regards,
Emile Viciana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This was the best night sleep I had in a while. The Hotel is lovely, and the room was to the highest quality. The bathroom was lovely and clean and the bed was an emperor size and was extremely comfortable. Good selection of UK channels and free Wi-fi. Valet Parking. It is a great location and ideal for walking into the city centre. Easy to find.
The only fault I found was at Breakfast the waitress was too keen and felt like she didn't want any one touching the breakfast, even though it was a buffet breakfast. As soon as I put my spoon down she was over taking away my bowl!
But if you are looking for value for money and a great night sleep I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starfly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, Manager at Pullman Toulouse Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Toulouse Centre.
Your feedback is very important and I have taken your comment on board regarding the breakfast service.
Sincerely,
Emile Viciana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
599 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#16 of 130 in Toulouse
1,017 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Toulouse Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Toulouse Center

Address: 84 Allees Jean Jaures, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#3 Family Hotel in Toulouse
#5 Green Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range: $133 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Toulouse Center 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located downtown, just a stone's throw from Toulouse-Matabiau station and a 10-min walk from place du Capitole. The 5-star Pullman Toulouse Centre hotel welcomes you for your business trips, romantic getaways or family vacations. Relax in the hotel bar and enjoy the bistronomic cuisine in the SW Restaurant. 5380 sq. ft. (500 m²) of modular conference rooms bathed in natural light (perfect for meetings, seminars, weddings), fitness room, private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Accorhotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pullman Toulouse Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Centre
Sofitel Toulouse
Toulouse Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing