We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expensive breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Toulouse Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Toulouse Centre
Ranked #2 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Excellent room with free internet, both fixed and wifi, and free drinks (Coke/Coke light/Granini orange juice/mineral water). Only valet parking at 18€ but street parking outside the hotel is free between Aug 1-15. Breakfast is 25€ and is not worth it unless included in the price. The scrambled eggs and bacon was cold and the staff could have been a bit more attentive and cleared used plates from the table. All in all a very nice hotel but breakfast was a bit disappointing.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Toulouse Centre.
Your feedback is important for us and I have taken your comment on board regarding our breakfast rates.
Yours Sincerely,
Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    353
    55
    21
    7
See reviews for
133
535
71
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alston, Cumbria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The epitome of a well-managed luxury hotel and, at last, a bed where my feet don’t stick out the end! Well worth splashing out, particularly if you need to catch the early train from Toulouse Matabiau station which is a flat five minute walk away should you need to wheel your suitcase.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pheasantpluckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Toulouse Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for your experience.
Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights as part of a driving holiday in SW France, and would return for business or pleasure with no hesitation. The rooms are large, the decor modern, and there is a stylish and luxurious feel to the hotel.The staff were particularly pleasant & the level of service was excellent.
It's location, only a few minutes stroll from Place Capitol is very good for sightseeing; we walked everywhere easily once our car had been valet parked for us in the reasonably priced hotel car park.
It does not feel French or traditional, but for comfort, service & amenities it proved an excellent choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot for your comments.
I will share with a great pleasure, your comments with all my team.
Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you soon !
Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
223 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

I generally agree with other reviewers of this hotel: it is modern, clean, comfortable and well positioned near Matabiau station if you're on the move. Although clearly business-like in its appearance you might also stay here for leisure with your family. But warm, cosy, charming, personal... no.

Spacious rooms, good amenities and wonderful beds. Breakfast fine. We also had dinner one night in the restaurant, which proved to be really good. Home made fois gras innovatively presented, sea bass perfectly cooked and langoustines in thin pasta with bouillon.

The hotel has five formal stars, but I would rank it a good four - which it lives up to.
There were some flaws in the service (for instance: laundry problems which couldn't be handled), which never would be present in a genuine five star establishment.
On the whole though: recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vierdank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us.
I am delighted to see that the service as well as the product gave you satisfaction.
Sincere Regards,
Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
397 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 498 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We absolutely loved this hotel – it was so comfortable, with relatively large rooms- extremely quiet and good soundproofing, very comfortable beds with high end linens and pillows and fantastic modern bathrooms with every amenity, including comfortable fluffy robes and slippers. There are many touches in these rooms that make the extremely user-friendly. The lighting design is pretty unique, with a range of lighting options. One of my favorite features was the amazing speakers in the bathroom broadcasting the TV or music programs (far better than those on the TV). There are at least 70+ different TV channels, in all the major languages normally found in luxury hotels around Europe – and far exceeding the usual in France. Free wireless internet connection was lightning fast. Minibar was well stocked and amazingly, drinks like Diet Coke and Orange Juice or water are complimentary. There are every manner of electrical plug in multiple locations – covering all European countries and US- which helps in not needing adapters. Try to get the breakfast-included rate – the breakfast is absolutely fantastic – again, with options for the favorites from multiple different countries, and an attentive staff. The desk staff were also very friendly and helpful, with great suggestions. It is difficult to find such hospitable and caring staff at many large hotels in Europe, and it was a great pleasure that every one of them was always smiling and helpful. I found everyone at this hotel very professional, and every aspect of the stay exactly matching our expectations – which were high.
The hotel is near the rail station and not as near to all the major sites, but there is a subway stop a block away, and you can also easily walk to the town center in ten minutes. The on-site parking is by valet, but at a reasonable price. I would stay at this hotel anytime in Toulouse. Just fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matars_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thanks a lot for this appreciation !
Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French in Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been highly satisfied by my stay at Pullman Toulouse.
Great rooms, very comfortable bed, nice design, good restaurant, well located and great service.

I definitely recommend this Pullman hotel !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Waiting for the pleasure to welcome you soon !
Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester
Level Contributor
134 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night but could easily have stayed more. This hotel is clean, upmarket although a bit too minimalistic for my taste. However, it would not deter me from staying again. The room was a good size and the bed super comfy. The a/c was really good and very quiet. We did not eat here but went down town for dinner with all the bars and restaurants. Definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGmilliongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EViciana, General Manager at Pullman Toulouse Centre, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I would like to thank you for taking time to leave your impessions about your stay with us.
Il am delighted to see that you appreciated all the services of our hotel.
Sincerely,
Emile Viciana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#5 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint Rome
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
Crowne Plaza Toulouse
#17 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Le Grand Balcon
#9 of 129 in Toulouse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Toulouse Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Toulouse Centre

Property: Pullman Toulouse Centre
Address: 84 Allees Jean Jaures, 31000, Toulouse, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Toulouse
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toulouse
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toulouse
#5 Green Hotel in Toulouse
#7 Family Hotel in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Toulouse Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Pullman Toulouse Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Toulouse Centre Hotel Toulouse
Accor Toulouse Centre
Sofitel Toulouse
Toulouse Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing