We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super informative and friendly tour”

Toulouse Walking Tours
Ranked #1 of 38 Tours in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Memorable English speaking walking tours around the city of Toulouse. We offer both Scheduled walks and Private Bookings. Our mission is to help you fall in love with 'La Ville Rose' through walking and talking!
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I booked on Penny's Key Sights of Toulouse tour with my husband, parents and 2 year old son. Not only did she take the time to learn all our names, engage with our son and ask us all about ourselves before the tour even started - she proceeded to give us one of the most informative city tours I have ever been on. Better than any of my own work as a Tour Guide! She is extremely professional and knowledgeable as well as thoughtful - she produced tea and buns halfway through the tour just when we were in need of a quick refreshment stop. She has changed the way I look at my city and I would recommend her to any English speaking visitor to Toulouse. A super good way to spend a sunny morning in this beautiful city of ours.

2  Thank UkGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I'm delighted that you all enjoyed the walk and now view Toulouse in a different way. As you are a Tour Guide yourself, I really appreciated your insider's perspective! Best wishes, Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"key sights"
in 40 reviews
"cakes"
in 44 reviews
"half way"
in 20 reviews
"adopted city"
in 9 reviews
"excellent walking tour"
in 8 reviews
"tea and cake"
in 7 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"madeleines"
in 5 reviews
"great introduction"
in 7 reviews
"english tea"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful tour"
in 4 reviews
"informative guide"
in 4 reviews
"short break"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful city"
in 13 reviews
"hour tour"
in 8 reviews
"small group"
in 5 reviews
"rich history"
in 6 reviews
Filter

231 - 235 of 351 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

I have been on three of Penny's tours and they have all been wonderful! Two of the tours were her children's explorer tours. These tours included interactive activities and crafts. Penny also guided the children through reenactments complete with costumes. My children had a great time and learned a lot of history. I thoroughly enjoyed the adult tour as well. Penny is very knowledgeable and has a dynamic way of presenting the information. Her tours are very well organized and she pays attention to every detail. She even provides homemade cakes and beverages. Thank you, Penny.

Thank EuroFamilyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you very much for writing your review. I'm delighted that both you & the children enjoyed the respective walking tour and the Explorer Challenges around Toulouse. I genuinely love my job and I'm glad that it came across, and also that the tea & cakes were appreciated too! Best wishes, Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I booked a tour with Penny as part of a very short stay in Toulouse but had some issues with pricing at the beginning. Not only was Penny extremely accommodating and friendly, she made our entire trip! It was an incredible 2 hours which felt like absolutely nothing as we walked and talked around the beautiful "La Ville Rose". We learnt so much about the rich history of Toulouse and Penny was excellent in depicting events and highlighting extra points of interest. It was fascinating and thoroughly enjoyable. Would highly recommend it, it is well worth every penny...in fact, more! I intend to do the "Behind the postcard" tour in the summer to see more of the hidden treasures of Toulouse. Highly highly recommend it!

1  Thank Ama O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the walking tour and that it enriched your trip to Toulouse. It would be a pleasure to welcome you on our 'Beyond the Postcard' walking tour in the summer. Best wishes, Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I was booked into a tour with Penny as part of the orientation program for my university exchange to Toulouse. Her walking tour around the city was the highlight of my first week! She was so knowledgable about the extensive history of Toulouse, and her vivid descriptions really brought the city's history to life! The 2 hour tour flew by as we wandered around ancient buildings and heard many stories about Toulouse's colourful past. Penny also gave numerous wonderful recommendations about places to eat and must see attractions during your stay in Toulouse. I would definitely recommend this tour regardless of the length of your stay!

Thank 0marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you very much for writing your review. It's an honour to be the considered the 'highlight' of your first week and I'm also pleased that my recommendations were appreciated. Good luck for the rest of the studies - both in Toulouse and beyond! Best Wishes, Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We booked a tour with Penny when we visited Carcassone in July 2013. It sometimes takes me a while to get round to adding these reviews, but even now in December I can remember how enjoyable the tour was with Penny. It's only 2 hours and it seems to fly by as Penny is very knowledgeable about Toulouse; especially some of the quirky elements. Highly recommended!

Thank yelnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Many Thanks for taking the time to post your review. It made my day to know that even a few months later the memories from the walking tour were still strong and providing enjoyment! Best wishes, Penny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toulouse Walking Tours also viewed

 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Toulouse Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing