We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour and first thing a must to do in Toulouse”

Toulouse Walking Tours
Ranked #1 of 35 Tours in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Memorable English speaking walking tours around the city of Toulouse. We offer both Scheduled walks and Private Bookings. Our mission is to help you fall in love with 'La Ville Rose' through walking and talking!
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Great tour and first thing a must to do in Toulouse”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

When I first arrived in Toulouse, I wanted to join "Penny walking tours" to get a feel of Toulouse and to know my way around. Penny gave a brief story about Toulouse, she was so enthusiasm, articulate, impressive with the details she gave. It was a nice touch to give us morning English tea and a nice penny's pastry that made the trip so enjoyable, relaxed and was a warm welcomed. It's worth it and highly recommend for the new comer like me. 2 hours and 30 mins walk is just flies so fast. Thanks Penny for such a brilliant tour ..!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Y4ni_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the walk with all Toulouse has to offer. Additionally pleased that you appreciated the tea break - I couldn't imagine doing a walk without one, that's the Yorkshire girl in me coming out! Best wishes, Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    303
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Introduction to Toulouse”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Toulouse is a city in France was all we knew. After taking Penny's walking tour, we know quite a lot about the history and importance of this beautiful city. Cities are more than history and important buildings so Penny gives you shopping and eating recommendations. I just received notification of a new tour of a different part of Toulouse, certainly wish I was there to take advantage of another fun walking tour. Morning tea was a surprise and a delightful rest break.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank maross22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm really glad that you enjoyed the walking tour with its history, beautiful buildings, shops and restaurants too - Toulouse does have something for everyone! Should you ever be back in Toulouse again it would be a pleasure to have you join our 'Beyond the Postcard' walk. Best wishes, Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

If you are new to Toulouse, don't miss this introduction by Penny Dickinson. In just a couple of hours, she will have you anxious to spend more time delving into the highlights she has carefully chosen to give one a sense of the history and beauty of this thriving university city. She has done her research and is passionate about her adopted home town. And don't miss her dining recommendations...wonderful!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you very much for posting a review and taking the time to do so. I'm delighted that you enjoyed the walking tour and all that Toulouse has to offer as a city. Really pleased that the dining options hit the spot too! Best wishes, Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get to know Toulouse”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

the tour was absolutely brilliant- we learnt so much about the historical background and the influences through the ages and the events that have shaped this charming city. The actual pathway of the walk is centred on all the attractions, the buildings and the best places to eat, drink and take in the city. Penny knows an incredible amount of relevant information, delivering it all at the right pace for it to be interesting and informative. We would never have visited the places we did with her and this has made us think about coming back in the future to do a full city break!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 300sweetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for writing & posting your review. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the walk, discovering lots of places to go & visit & so glad that you have decided to come back & do a full city break! Best wishes, Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Introduction to Toulouse!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Penny's in depth knowledge of her adopted city and her sociable approach to this walking tour made all the difference. We visited many of the main attractions based around the centre ville and the banks of the Garonne and her enthusiasm for wherever we went was infectious. It also gives you a good idea of your bearings which was handy as we are staying the week. She also pointed out some suggestions for eating which was appreciated. Good value for money even if you are not staying for more than a day or two. Thanks Penny.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Afc1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
You're most welcome. Thank you very much for taking time to write your review. I'm delighted you enjoyed the walk with its sights and were sbsequently able to benefit from some of my recommendations. Best wishes, Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toulouse Walking Tours also viewed

 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Toulouse Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing