We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful tour”

Toulouse Walking Tours
Ranked #1 of 31 Tours in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Memorable English speaking walking tours around the city of Toulouse. We offer both Scheduled walks and Private Bookings. Our mission is to help you fall in love with 'La Ville Rose' through walking and talking!
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Penny's walking tour of Toulouse was the perfect introduction to the city. Due to our time constraints, we booked a private your, and we couldn't be more pleased with personal attention we received. Penny is very knowledgeable about the history of Toulouse and shares the charm of the city. We loved her enthusiasm, energy, and passion for Toulouse. If we able to return in the future, we will join Penny for another tour.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RogK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your private walking tour and that you fell under the charm of Toulouse. Should you return to Toulouse, it would of course be a pleasure to have you join another walk to dsicover some of the other parts of the city. Best wishes, Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    6
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic & knowledgeable”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Penny's walking tour was a highlight of our stay in Toulouse. Well organised and careful compiled itinerary, backed by her passion for her adopted city and knowledge of its history.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pinkflamingo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm over the moon that your walk was the 'highlight' of your stay and that you could share my passion for the wonderful 'Ville Rose'. Best wishes, Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, Australia
Level Contributor
264 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Fantastic pink city”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was very interesting, and rewarding, to visit Toulouse , beautiful building made from red bricks, and flat stones . The city centre is made of pedestrians streets , you can walk easy but be careful of the bicycles. The Capitol is a splendour , you can visit for free. Other place church, and museums . There is many markets in Toulouse one on la " place du Capitol " you can buy BIO products and African souvenirs. The most important to me is the Victor Hugo market , place Victor Hugo, you can find meat, and fish "boutique" and vegetable outside . Lafayette street there is a foot path market mostly composed of vegetable for the best price on the Tuesday morning. Near Joan of Arc car park. Also the CARME market same style as the victor Hugo market. For lunch no problem a multitude of restaurants, patisserie and cafe will accommodate for your budget a lunch for approximate 10 euro, or a " baguette " for less. You need to go to the toilet the victor hugo market got some free toilet from 7 am to 2 pm . Enjoy your day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gheefrenchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Sounds like a wonderful time in Toulouse - I'm so glad you enjoyed the city. Did you come on a walking tour with us? If not, I think perhaps your review is posted in the wrong place..... Best wishes, Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great introduction to Toulouse”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent walking tour, Penny is lovely and very knowledgable about the history of Toulouse. A great introduction to the city including some good restaurant suggestions for lunch afterwards. Thoroughly recommend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvotay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for making time to write a review. I'm delighted the walk gave you a great introduction to the wonderful 'Ville Rose' to you & that enjoyed the restaurant recommendations too - being a foodie I just can't help myself! Best wishes, Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enthusiastic, interesting, informed, and enjoyable!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We did the Key Sights Tour which was a great introduction to the city of Toulouse for my visiting family and friends. The tour is well structured, full of interesting history and anecdotes that you would simply overlook without your guide - Penny - who is welcoming and energetic. We will be back for one of the other tours another time!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny D, Owner at Toulouse Walking Tours, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Many thanks for posting your review. I'm really pleased that you, your family & friends enjoyed the mix of 'history & anecdotes' - there's something to be discovered around every corner in Toulouse! Best wishes, Penny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toulouse Walking Tours also viewed

 

Been to Toulouse Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing