We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect introduction to Toulouse”

Toulouse Walking Tours
Ranked #1 of 35 Tours in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Memorable English speaking walking tours around the city of Toulouse. We offer both Scheduled walks and Private Bookings. Our mission is to help you fall in love with 'La Ville Rose' through walking and talking!
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect introduction to Toulouse”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Penny's presentation on the history and sights of Toulouse was the perfect introduction to our stay in Toulouse. Penny is extremely well informed and passionate about her city and I had no idea that Toulouse had been such an important town for so long. There were so many little details that we wouldn't have noticed without Penny pointing them out. Our group was very small and we could progress in a leisurely manner. Morning tea in Penny's secret garden was a delightful idea very casual and relaxing. Dining recommendations were much appreciated. I would really recommend this tour to anyone, to be taken as soon as possible after arriving in Toulouse.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    8
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London,UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Toulouse Walking Tours a must!”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

If you have time to do nothing else in Toulouse, a tour with Penny is a must! The 2 hour tour flew past! Penny was incredibly informative & passionate about the city. She was a perfect guide & provided a very personal touch, including delicious cakes! The tour was a wonderful introduction to this lovely city & enabled me to revisit the sights more fully informed. Thanks very much Penny for a super morning & for all your advice & suggestions, which proved invaluable. I can HIGHLY recommend Toulouse Walking Tours.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ZHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Two Hours Well Spent”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Ever since a guided walk around the eastern sector of Berlin some years ago, I now always look out for these short walking tours.

If you have just a couple of hours to kill, as i did before catching a train, this is well worth the time. With her pleasant and good-humoured personality, Penny did a fine job leading a small group around the key sights of the city, at a pace suitable for most people (I have an arthritic knee), explaining the bare bones of the history, and responding well to questions. If you have more time, this would equally be beneficial for you then to go back and spend more time at the places which arouse your interest.

Thanks Penny.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denarau Island, Fiji
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Toulouse tour”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Penny!!!!..♥...♥..i FOUND you!!Thank you SO MUCH for the awesome tour!!That was the best time i had since coning to Toulouse!! Thanx for sharing all the inside details as well as the epic history and shopping hints..:D i had lunch with Zoe at the musee you recommended and it was LOVELY...:D

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank nandini819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Worth every penny!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Penny definitely loves what she is doing! She is passionate with Toulouse and its history, it even shows in the cake that she baked for refreshment. I love small tours! Giving business to individual who is passionate and works from the heart, and Penny sure does represent all that! She is wonderful, very nice and full of knowledge. So what are you waiting for? Book a tour with Penny!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_Pottinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toulouse Walking Tours also viewed

 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Toulouse Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing