We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“modern and comfortable in town center”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Citiz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citiz Hotel
Ranked #82 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Gardnerville, Nevada
Level Contributor
160 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“modern and comfortable in town center”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

high ceilings, modern furniture, great shower (though no tub - but that's ok). comfortable bed and attentive desk service.
About the only downside was the traffic noise outside - but that's to be expected with it being at the city center.

Room Tip: we had room 200 - right on the corner, so, yes, noisy, but a large well appointed room with high cei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    77
    59
    33
    10
See reviews for
14
78
10
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Its the first time in Toulouse and I was as great as I enjoyed the hotel services.
Its the first time in Toulouse and I was as great as I enjoyed the hotel services.
Its the first time in Toulouse and I was as great as I enjoyed the hotel services.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

My first time in Toulouse so i can't really compare this hotel with the other hotels here in terms of price but location wise it is very OK since it's in the city, so it is accessible to everything, even the bus and it's near a Metro station.

It's relatively new, so the rooms are modern and clean , although the rooms are a bit small we had a comfortable stay. Rates on the weekend ang weekdays vary... the weekend is cheaper.


As a big breakfast eater, i am not so keen with the buffet breakfast, in my opinion, it was pricey for the choices they have... but since it's buffet breakfast you can always help yourself until you're full :) as some says there are a lot of restos near the hotel which offers cheaper selections for breakfast.

Cleaning ladies are nice, before their shift ends they will still confirm whether you need your room to be fixed or if you need anything from them in cases where your door has a do not disturb sign on it... the only downside is roomcleaning ends at round 4 in the afternoon....

Staffs are OK.. pleasant and courteous.

Overall it was a nice stay

Room Tip: requests for rooms on the higher floor, we stayed on the 2nd and it gets noisy sometimes since it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluealistair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Great location, modern, tiny rooms, noisy during Saturday night. We ran out of hot water but they changed our room fast. Expensive breakfast but there is plenty of choice in the neighbourhood. There must be a better value for money alternative in the centre

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dimosthenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We stayed one night at the Citiz Hotel. Our stay was very comfortable in this clean and modern hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The Citiz is located on the corner of a very busy intersection, so we requested a room on a high floor (away from the street noise), which we got. The room was like many European hotel rooms - a bit on the small side, with a small bathroom. Unfortunately the day we were in Toulouse it rained the whole time, and I don't think we saw the city at its best.

Room Tip: Request a room on one of the higher floors away from the noise of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2005Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

I stayed here only one night but would happily have stayed longer. I got stuck in Toulouse due to a train delay and wanted a good quality hotel at short notice. I got one of their better rooms and, after a really difficult day battling with trains, it was a real delight. It was Saturday night and Toulouse is party central, but the hotel was an oasis in the middle of it with a gorgeous bathroom and very funky fit out. Nice breakfast included in the price which I thought was very reasonable in comparison to nearby two star hotels. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and steered me to an excellent restaurant.

Room Tip: Take the more expensive option - it was a corner room with windows on two sides and very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed here one night, travelling with friends. Its a perfect location in Toulouse. The hotels is very modern and everything seems new and clean. Only complaint is that there isn't much bathroom privacy - tinted glass doesn't hide showerers very well! That aside, couldn't have asked for better. Great value, perfect location just a few minutes walk to all the sights and bars.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Belfort
BEST WESTERN Grand Hotel Les Capitouls Toulouse
Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Wilson
Hotel Ours Blanc Wilson
#46 of 129 in Toulouse
252 reviews
Wilson
Mercure Toulouse Centre Wilson Capitole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wilson
Wilson Square
Wilson Square
#66 of 129 in Toulouse
98 reviews
Gabriel Péri
Hotel Castellane
Hotel Castellane
#81 of 129 in Toulouse
187 reviews
Wilson
Royal Wilson
Royal Wilson
#41 of 129 in Toulouse
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citiz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citiz Hotel

Property: Citiz Hotel
Address: 18 Allees Jean Jaures, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse > Gabriel Péri
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 129 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citiz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citiz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing