We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday treat”
Review of Meet the Meat

Meet the Meat
Ranked #64 of 1,855 Restaurants in Toulouse
Price range: $21 - $37
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Belfort
toulouse
1 review
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We turned up at this restaurant on the night of my 69th birthday and we could not have found a better place to celebrate the occasion. The food was out of this world, the service was superb and really friendly, I even got a candle in my dessert when they found out what we were celebrating, and the offer of an armanac on the the house. The atmosphere was very warm and relaxing, so all in all it was a terrific experience and I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you all in Meet The Meat for making my birthday a very special experience!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank victor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    603
    144
    49
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, delicious food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We rocked up at this restaurant at 11pm, having flown in from Gatwick on easyjet on Saturday night. We thought we'd have to go for pizza, so this recommendation from our hotel was a real result. Even at that time the resaurant was still buzzing, service was friendly and food was as delicious as everyone says. Great concept, definitely worth going.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Steak and chips - OK”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The title says it all , full menu of meat dishes, well cooked and simple in fairly basic surroundings - plastic chairs & tables under a large canopy.
The food was cooked as requested and presented simply, if you want a steak and not much else - perfect!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The entrecote steak wasn't as tender as a the l'Entrecote, but the atmosphere was better, and the service wasn't as rushed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynneYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly and efficient service”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This restaurant is opposite Entrecote and based on a similar principle. There are tables outside on the pavement for those who want to eat al fresco. We chose to eat inside. There is a soft 'banquette' at the back of the restaurant near the kitchen.

Where Meet the Meat is different from Entrecote is this: it offers a choice of three salad starters (there is no choice at Entrcecote), an alternative to chips (a fantastic and generous portion of Lyonnaise potato), a choice of three sauces and different cuts of meat - some with different weights. If you like your meat well done, you might opt for the 'entrecote', whereas if you like your steak the French way, you are more likely to enjoy the 'pave' which is a thicker cut. We ordered a variety of things and couldn't fault anything. The bill was around the same price as Entrecote though obviously that you don't get unlimited chips/meat, so if you prefer the 'a volonte' concept, you need only cross the road.

It's advisable to book because even during the summer both restaurants are fully booked.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaijournal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meet the Meat also viewed

Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne
 

Been to Meet the Meat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing