We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location and big appartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My mother, brother, husband and I stayed in a 2 bed apartment, also with comfy sofabed. Furnishings good, all clean and cozy. Great location - near town and close to airport bus. Good value for money too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyWargrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clement a, Directeur général at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay in our establishment.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again during your next visit in Toulouse.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
There are newer reviews for Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 442 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located its only 400mt walk from the train station. The rooms are well appointed lots of light great design kitchenette with dish washer loved the stay the staff were very helpful and would go out of there way to help.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clement a, Directeur général at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sir,

All the staff members join me to thank you for your comments.
We are glad to know that you’ve had a good stay in our establishment and that you enjoyed the facilities provided.
We hope to welcome you again here in Toulouse.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for three nights as a couple with adult daughter who slept on sofa bed.
The apartment is clean, modern and spacious enough for our needs for three days.
The small kitchen had a two ring stove and microwave which was sufficient to create an evening supper - a sharp knife and some additional cutlery and dishes would have helped.
Free WiFi and a well appointed bathroom and small balcony were all bonuses.
Very close to the main station, we had no need for public transport whilst in town other than from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bristol_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clement a, Directeur général at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for those good comments about our establishment. We are pleased to know that you liked your stay among us and we do hope to welcome you again during a future holiday in the Pink City!

Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed here for 2 separate nights, with a week in between, in May 2013. The hotel is not far from the station but is set back from the road behind another building so it is very quiet and private.

It is an apartment hotel and the rooms are modern and clean and well laid out. We stayed in 305 and 205 and they were the same except for the different floors. The hotel has free wifi, a heated pool, a spa, a laundry for guest use (such a great idea!) and undercover parking. It is close to the old town, about 8 minutes walk.

The staff are amazingly friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and they speak English very well. They recommended a restaurant to us which was absolutely fabulous (the Wintergarden, great!) and booked it for us, and we liked it so much we asked them to book it for us again the following week.

Breakfasts are very generous also. I cannot recommend the staff highly enough, nothing was too much trouble and they were so friendly and charming at all times.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitecrow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clement a, Directeur général at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

We thank you for all the good feedbacks. Knowing that you have had such a pleasant stay is a real encouragement for our team. I will spread your message to the front desk staff as well as the housekeeping members and we can guarantee you that we will keep on doing a good work in our establishment.
We wish you a pleasant journey around the world and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at the residence.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 4 mights in Toulouse. The rooms are small but reasonable for two people. The bathroom is a good size. The kitchen is well equipped except for a lack of knives. There was only a bread knife - not so good for making salads. Perhaps a bit on the pricey side.

The location is quite good. Although the street looks a bit sketchy, we certainly did not feel unsafe. Close to the Navette stop so we were able to take transit to the airport and back. Also close to a fantastic market and great food and drink shops. We walked everywhere around Toulouse which is a great city. If you like cassolet, try Le Colombier which is just down the street from the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony as the extra space will be of great value to you.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clement a, Responsable réception at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear,
We thank you for this comment. We'll investigate the knives issue and fix it promptly so any future guest would have the same problem.
We hope to welcome you again in our establishment.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed here one year ago, and again last week, in a 2 room apartment with balcony. The difference in quality was amazing - last year we had no complaints, but this year the carpet was stained, one bar stool was broken, the electric kettle was broken, the mini refrigerator smelled terrible, the walls were scarred up, and daily housekeeping was sloppy. Did they get rid of their maintenance staff? The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, but undermanned. We called them our first morning because there was no spare toilet paper in the apartment and we had used the partial one on the roll. The woman at the desk said she was alone and couldn't leave her post, so we should come and get it - and we weren't dressed yet! Fortunately she found a maid to come to our door. They advertise as a 4-star hotel, but there was nothing 4-star in our experience this year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tw0_gals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clement a, Responsable réception at Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Dear,
We thank you for your feedback. Every guest's comment are important to us, the good ones and the others as well. We will make our best to fix those problems quickly and we do hope that you may come back to enjoy a perfect stay, up to the one you've already experienced in our establishment.
Best regards,
The general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

thought this was great for an apartment the staff were friendly and helpful. it is an easy walk to everything with shops for groceries if you wanna cook in your own apartment.
the gym is really basic but there is a heated pool and sauna

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeepCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,178 reviews
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#5 of 130 in Toulouse
891 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#6 of 130 in Toulouse
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
668 reviews
Privilege Hotel Mermoz
#15 of 130 in Toulouse
296 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader

Address: 23 rue de Bayard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $136 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Toulouse a few steps away from the Capitol Square and Matabiau train station, the Clement Ader Apartment Hotel is the perfect place for short and long stays, whether for business or leisure activities.This 4 Star Apartment Hotel ideal location is the perfect base to enjoy touristic attractions and the « easy living » of South West of France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing