We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for few days in Toulouse, near the center and the station.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I recommend this place for the geographic situation, the swimming pool for afternoon sunbathing, the nice appartemnt - we stayed in a 2 bedroom, the kindness of reception staff.
The breakfast is too expensive, it is better to use the room kitchen. Chosse a room east side, oposite to swimming pool, if you want to take advantage of the sunny balcony in the morning for breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cristinaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 450 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Situated in the center of the city, this hotel is great for a short time stay. We decided to book there since we had our two kids and we wanted more space for our stay. Nice location, near the train station, and the main road with a lot of restaurant choices for dinner. Loved the small pool on the ground floor. Breakfast not very rich (actually poor) but you can find many bullangeries near that you can get great croissants. The only thing that worried me a bit is the fact that the hotel is situated in a kind of "bad" neighborhood. Highly suggested though.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickeytzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This smart modern hotel in the centre of Toulouse is an excellent place to stay. Convenient for the train station, it has very well equipped rooms with balconies, a lovely pool area and underground parking. The rooms are apartment style.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank DSBerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Within easy walking distance to anywhere in central Toulouse, the small but well-equipped apartment during a business trip was comfortable and spotlessly clean. Internet worked fine although a little slow. Management responded immediately and courteously to any need for small repair, normal stuff. Locked car park underground for cars and within 5-10 minutes walking distance of the train station. Many bars, restaurants, and shops are in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Plenty of space for kids in the apartment as well. Couch bed was very handy. Nice terrace.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the road to get a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel was easy to find and has its own garage with a comfortable access. It enjoys an interesting location, being shielded from a busy street by another building. So, our room and a nice balcony faced a pretty, green courtyard. Our family of three was upgraded and got a 2-bedroom apartment with a living room and full kitchen. Too much for a one-night stay, but we appreciated the comfort! The hotel is brand new, opened just years ago after the full reconstruction of the building complex. The reception and restaurant staff was very nice, helpful and spoke good English. The hotel offers free wi-fi and also has one desk-top, available to guests. There is a small gym, sauna and an open swimming pool. The breakfast was very good.
The hotel is located outside downtown (just off the boulevard ring), but walking to the main attractions is not a problem. There is a metro station within 5 min from the hotel. As we found it hard to get used to "12 to 2 pm only" lunch schedule, we appreciated that an Arabic place across the street was ready to feed us at 3 pm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Secure access, pleasant entrance/foyer, friendly english speaking staff. Generously proportioned room with patio doors and a balcony, very clean, comfortable bed, great shower. Air con in rooms which was essential, left it on at night as the duvets are very warm. I didn't use the self catering option but it would be cheaper for breakfast if you're not on an inclusive deal. Hotel breakfast is actually very good in terms of choice and quality (especially the orange juice squeezer!) but it's 15 euros. No problems with the local area, seems safe at night, lots of restaurants within walking distance (try Place Wilson for a wide choice). If you bring a car, be aware that the hotel garage is very tight in places! Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inner courtyard are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieLips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

I had a perfect stay for 5 days at the Clement Ader. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment which I shared with a friend. It was very comfortable - she slept in the bedroom and I slept in the living room. The fold out bed was extremely comfortable, just like a normal bed. And incredibly easy to fold out and back - one of the best systems I've ever seen.
The bathroom and toilet are spacious and with good doors - we never had any issues with privacy. We had a balcony on the inner courtyard, which is very quiet.
The gym is small, but has a treadmill, bike, rowing machine, and a multi function machine to exercise, plus free weights. The sauna is very comfortable, although it's usually switched off, so you have to remember to switch it on and let it warm up if you want to use it. And the pool is great, especially on warm days! There are sun decks on both sides, and that alone makes the Clement Ader a perfect place to stay in Toulouse! The pool is open 9am to 9pm.
The staff was ok - young and professional.
The location is very good, just a few minutes from the metro station and even closer to the bus stop to the airport. I never had any issues with the "seedy" area. Rue Bayard is a large road and even late at night (between 12 and 3 am) I never noticed anything dangerous. The little streets around it may be a different story, but just keep on the main roads and you'll be absolutely fine.
Restaurants and shops are very close by. Breakfast was included in my rate, and it was good. Not worth the €15 they charge though, so if it's not included I would just buy some stuff to keep in the kitchen and have breakfast in the apartment.

Room Tip: Balconies overlooking the pool may be noisy in the weekend if there are many people at the pool. How...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bingo_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
Pullman Toulouse Center
#2 of 130 in Toulouse
1,235 reviews
Le Grand Balcon
#8 of 130 in Toulouse
589 reviews
Filatiers
La Cour des Consuls Hotel and Spa Toulouse - Mgallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taur
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#4 of 130 in Toulouse
922 reviews
Grand Hotel de l'Opera
#7 of 130 in Toulouse
686 reviews
Adagio Toulouse Parthenon
#14 of 130 in Toulouse
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader

Address: 23 rue de Bayard, 31000, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 130 Hotels in Toulouse
Price Range: $135 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Toulouse a few steps away from the Capitol Square and Matabiau train station, the Clement Ader Apartment Hotel is the perfect place for short and long stays, whether for business or leisure activities.This 4 Star Apartment Hotel ideal location is the perfect base to enjoy touristic attractions and the « easy living » of South West of France. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Privilege Appart-Hotel Clement Ader reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing