We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed 10 nights. The building is new, and the location is good, as it is relatively close to the airport, and it is easy to take the bus or tram/metro to the city. Wi-fi is free and worked well after the helpful receptionist helped me to register an account. But the TV has only French speaking channels. The room is cleaned only once a week. Breakfast is good, but the dining room a bit cramped. There's a shopping mall (Carrefour) and several restaurants nearby. I will recommend Aozai, which is a Vietnamese restaurant 5 min walking distance down the street.

Room Tip: There is some traffic noise in the rooms facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    62
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
50
20
8
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sant Cugat
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Everything was better than I expected.The surroundings aren, t that bad, able to shop something for breakfast and to make sandwichwes for next day's lunch. Amusing to catch the new tram and then the métro to Capitole.Nice two rooms for family of four, plus a tiny kitchen sufficient to prepare light meals.Confortable beds.Cleanliness.Agreable decoration. Criticism? A few stains here and there, not grave and a "never seems to have been cleaned" kitchen extractor. That's all!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nuria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
148 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great place to spend my last night in France - located close to the airport, good service, good facilities, good breakfast, and a spacious enough room to spread out all your luggage to figure out how it's all going to fit...
Parking is available at €8 per 24 hours. The problem is finding somewhere to park before checking in, but once that's done, you will get a gate and door button for the underground parking. There is a lift to the rooms in the parking building, but it's not marked that well so you might have to hunt for it.
Rooms are outfitted for longer stays, with a small kitchenette (bring your own tea/coffee). They arent luxurious, but if you are just there to sleep they are fine. Rooms are clean, woth a goodish bathroom and some toiletries. Wifi is free, but you need to get a passcode sent to your mobile phone to activate it. I had a foreign phone which didn't work, so I had to get reception to phone the help desk to sort it out. The bed consisted of two squabs which I found I was separating throughout the nite, but basically comfortable. There is a self-service laundry and fitness centre on site.
Breakfast is of good quality and selection, and served from around 6.30am, convenient for early travelers. I would definitely recommend having dinner at the Palladio hotel just next door (short walk of about 20metres); excellent food and service, and a perfect last meal in France!
I found the staff quite helpful, especially one girl whose name I forgot. They speak English enough to be helpful.
Highly recommended, convenient place to stay for those departing via Toulouse airport.

Room Tip: All ok. All accessible by lift from the parking building. Lifts inside for all floors. Ambulance sir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rizuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I stayed here twice in the first half of 2011. The girls on the front counter were very helpful and patient. They also spoke at least 3 languages including French, English and Spanish.

The 2 bedroom apartment I had was simple and modern but still spacious. It was serviced once a week and the cleaners did a good quick job.

It is not in the prettiest part of Toulouse but it has 3 supermarkets within 5 minutes walking distance, is close to the tramway that takes you to the city and is halfway between the centre of Toulouse and the airport.

Beware the sirens from the hospital over the road. However with the windows shut, they were not a problem.

Possibly the only suggestion would be to include a couple of English speaking channels on the TV. As a non-native speaker, I turned it on once in the whole 8 weeks I stayed there.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leerja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I booked a self-contained appartment for 2 nights for 3 adults, on the internet. I booked one night at a good rate but a few days later when I booked an additional night, the rate almost doubled. I don't know why the rate increased so much as the place did not appear busy. The appartment was comfortable and met our expectations. We preferred an appartment relatively close to the airport and to have a shuttle service. However the shuttle service did not operate on the weekend. I don't know how or if it works during the week. The reception desk is not manned all day or at night however late arrivals can use an external check-in facility to gain access to the building and room. Breakfast is available at an extra charge and so is parking. English is spoken by the receptionist. I recommend that if there is a chance you will be arriving at night, let them know beforehand. Communication by email to Residhome was normally answered promptly.

Room Tip: If you see a good rate when booking, grab it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers-R-Aussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
1.0 mi away
Residhome Privilege Toulouse Occitania
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palladia
Hotel Palladia
#33 of 129 in Toulouse
235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Toulouse Aeroport
Novotel Toulouse Aeroport
#36 of 129 in Toulouse
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Adagio Access Toulouse Saint-Cyprien
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vol de Nuit
Hotel Vol de Nuit
#77 of 129 in Toulouse
47 reviews
0.7 mi away
Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa

Property: Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa
Address: 279 avenue de Grande Bretagne, 31300, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Toulouse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing