We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent last stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great place to spend my last night in France - located close to the airport, good service, good facilities, good breakfast, and a spacious enough room to spread out all your luggage to figure out how it's all going to fit...
Parking is available at €8 per 24 hours. The problem is finding somewhere to park before checking in, but once that's done, you will get a gate and door button for the underground parking. There is a lift to the rooms in the parking building, but it's not marked that well so you might have to hunt for it.
Rooms are outfitted for longer stays, with a small kitchenette (bring your own tea/coffee). They arent luxurious, but if you are just there to sleep they are fine. Rooms are clean, woth a goodish bathroom and some toiletries. Wifi is free, but you need to get a passcode sent to your mobile phone to activate it. I had a foreign phone which didn't work, so I had to get reception to phone the help desk to sort it out. The bed consisted of two squabs which I found I was separating throughout the nite, but basically comfortable. There is a self-service laundry and fitness centre on site.
Breakfast is of good quality and selection, and served from around 6.30am, convenient for early travelers. I would definitely recommend having dinner at the Palladio hotel just next door (short walk of about 20metres); excellent food and service, and a perfect last meal in France!
I found the staff quite helpful, especially one girl whose name I forgot. They speak English enough to be helpful.
Highly recommended, convenient place to stay for those departing via Toulouse airport.

Room Tip: All ok. All accessible by lift from the parking building. Lifts inside for all floors. Ambulance sir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rizuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 142 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

I stayed here twice in the first half of 2011. The girls on the front counter were very helpful and patient. They also spoke at least 3 languages including French, English and Spanish.

The 2 bedroom apartment I had was simple and modern but still spacious. It was serviced once a week and the cleaners did a good quick job.

It is not in the prettiest part of Toulouse but it has 3 supermarkets within 5 minutes walking distance, is close to the tramway that takes you to the city and is halfway between the centre of Toulouse and the airport.

Beware the sirens from the hospital over the road. However with the windows shut, they were not a problem.

Possibly the only suggestion would be to include a couple of English speaking channels on the TV. As a non-native speaker, I turned it on once in the whole 8 weeks I stayed there.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leerja74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I booked a self-contained appartment for 2 nights for 3 adults, on the internet. I booked one night at a good rate but a few days later when I booked an additional night, the rate almost doubled. I don't know why the rate increased so much as the place did not appear busy. The appartment was comfortable and met our expectations. We preferred an appartment relatively close to the airport and to have a shuttle service. However the shuttle service did not operate on the weekend. I don't know how or if it works during the week. The reception desk is not manned all day or at night however late arrivals can use an external check-in facility to gain access to the building and room. Breakfast is available at an extra charge and so is parking. English is spoken by the receptionist. I recommend that if there is a chance you will be arriving at night, let them know beforehand. Communication by email to Residhome was normally answered promptly.

Room Tip: If you see a good rate when booking, grab it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellers-R-Aussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Júlia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlkaryEyring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrés P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilie38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toulouse hotels
1.0 mi away
Residhome Privilege Toulouse Occitania
0.1 mi away
Novotel Toulouse Purpan Aeroport
1.4 mi away
Nemea Appart'hotel Residence Saint-Martin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Campanile Toulouse Ouest - Purpan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palladia
Hotel Palladia
#33 of 130 in Toulouse
276 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
Ibis Toulouse Ponts Jumeaux
#15 of 130 in Toulouse
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa

Address: 279 avenue de Grande Bretagne, 31300, Toulouse, France
Location: France > Occitanie > Haute-Garonne > Toulouse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Toulouse
Price Range: $60 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residhome Appart Hotel Tolosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing